We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is sufficient..but old”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Hotel Cebu Airport
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed for a night…good place to stay if you have an early flight out since its only about 15 mins away from the airport and they do offer shuttle service.

Staff were friendly..but tend to give wrong information about their hotel. When we checked in I specifically asked what time is their last call for the spa/massage in the room, I was told it was 11 pm. However called the front desk to ask for someone to come in the room for a massage at 10:30 pm but was told that massage service is available only until 10 pm. Wrong information too with regard to the time their restaurant stays open.

Location - near the hotel..a block away from a Starbucks and grocery and Zubochon (at the Island Stay Hotel and there is one about to open near the grocery)

The hotel is old and is in need of a fresh coat of paint (at the very least)…must have been considered as 4 or 5 stars in the '70s…the price we paid was at par with newer boutique hotels…

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lipoahawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We flied here for a meeting company but very happy with the hotel staff a first time. Very warmly welcome us to stay here. When we need something, they tried their best to support us. Some small things was just ok, not very good. Finally, we will come back here to stay agian.

Room Tip: in front of the seaside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelCebuAirport, Manager at Days Hotel Cebu Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest , We would like to extend our gratitude for choosing to stay with us. We are also delighted that you got to enjoy our service and facilities . Again we thank you for commending the great service of our staff. We look forward to your next visit again in the near future .

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have been the hotel's guest for over an year as I travel once every month. Almost each of your staff know me in person. Your lovely hotel staff makes my stay cozy. They solve every issues with a smile that comforts most when a guest is having any or many issues.
Your staff have excellent attitude towards the comfort of every guest that arrives in the hotel. Each of them deserve a reward. I hope this spirit remains alive. Endless smiles on their faces in every situations.
Though property looks little old and definitely needs some renovations, I choose this hotel for the quality of services I get from your staff !
May be accommodating a swimming pool around your restaurant building will lift the status of your hotel. As Cebu is hot place, S/Pool is a must for a star hotel.
Though I am presently working in Seoul, South Korea, I am a Canadian citizen, I have used many of your hotels in North America, but the staff you have in Days Hotel Mactan, Philippines are probably the best group you have in your entire chain.
I hope you keep encouraging your staff to remain same !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vikash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelCebuAirport, Manager at Days Hotel Cebu Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear from your gracious words that you were impressed with our service and we thank you also for acknowledging the great service of our team .It is also good to hear that you pointed out also our facilities to become more competitive and enjoyable to all travellers .We look forward to your next visit here in Days Hotel Cebu Mactan . Sincerely , Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Such Friendly Staff and very quick in check in and out , the food at the restaurant was of excellent quality and price was good also as had western food as well , I didn't think it was over priced for the amount u got , highly recommend this hotel as close the airport and great service

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelCebuAirport, Manager at Days Hotel Cebu Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your good comments and recommending
Days Hotel Mactan in all categories .We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sally Tojon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is old and is need of a refresh. rooms are okay for a night's stay only and maybe not for an extended stay. The people running it though are exceptional and they go out of their way to give good service even if i got charged for ruining a towel (i used it to clean blood from a wound). Food is all right although not extraordinary.

The soap provided is different, its a tomato based soap, which may be nice except for the fact that im allergic to tomatoes. They provide shampoo for the hair but no lotion and no toothbrush and toothpaste either. The television provided has cable. View is nothing extraordinary

It is only five minutes from the airport.. and a five minute walk to a nearby mall with food choices.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefilipinobulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelCebuAirport, Manager at Days Hotel Cebu Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Filipino Bulldog,

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and allow me to express our deepest apology for the convenience this might have caused you during your stay with regards to our room amenities . Rest assured that your valued feedback will help us to improve on our service. We look forward to welcoming you back in Days Hotel Mactan


Best regards,

S.Tojon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

kind staff, show special attention to the customers. Restaurant good and modest rooms but tidy and clean. Excellent location near the airport. I recommend it for those who travel for business. The price of the rooms could be cheaper

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelCebuAirport, Manager at Days Hotel Cebu Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Cinosia,

Thank you for your comment in ( TripAdvisor ) with regards to your very recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that we made your visit to the Philippines as comfortable as possible. It is nice that you were able to appreciate
the service of our team. It is indeed more fun in the Philippines! We look forward to your next visit and to be with us in Days Hotel-Mactan again!

Kind regards,

Sally Tojon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had an early flight next day, so we decided to stay here. It was very well appointed and we had a very pleasant room at a sensible price. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was of a very high standard. Breakfast was included in the price and this was good, too. Location is excellent, being only 7 minutes from the airport. A car to the airport was included in the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonDabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelCebuAirport, General Manager at Days Hotel Cebu Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Simon,
Thank you for your comment in ( TripAdvisor ) with regards
to your very recent stay with us. We are delighted to know
that we made your visit to the Philippines as comfortable
as possible. It is nice that you were able to appreciate
the service of our team. It is indeed more fun in the
Philippines!
We look forward to your next visit and to be with us
in Days Hotel-Mactan again!

Regards,

General Manager
Days Hotel -Mactan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lapu Lapu hotels
1.3 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
88 reviews
0 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
0.7 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#14 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
124 reviews
1.3 mi away
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
#26 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
176 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bellavista Hotel
The Bellavista Hotel
#18 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Cebu Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Cebu Airport

Address: Airport Road, Matumbo, Pusok Hills, Lapu Lapu 6016, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Cebu Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the emerging investments powerhouse of Cebu, Days Hotel Mactan-Cebu enjoys the accessibility of the two-minute drive to the new Mactan International Airport and advantage of the single biggest instrument of the development for the island, the Mactan Export Processing Zone. It is just a 30-minute drive to Cebu City, shopping malls and the financial district while many of the best beaches are only 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Cebu Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lapu
Days Hotel Lapu
Days Hotel Cebu Airport Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing