We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best family resorts in Asia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best family resorts in Asia”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We had read all the positive reviews and heard from friends who have stayed at this resort. So it seemed like a safe bet to book our winter holiday here. We even suggested that another family join us during the holiday. And all nine people in our big group -- including five kids aged 3-10 -- had a fantastic time.

The beach exceeded our expectations (no, it's no Boracay, but still beautiful and great fun). Plenty of marine life in the private bay. And even during peak holiday season, didn't feel over crowded. Pools were the same (less the marine life).

Food was great and with breakfast buffet included, daily spending on food wasn't exorbitant.

The only complaint we could come up with was that the room we got had recently been renovated. So while it looked beautiful, it still had some of the that new room smell which led us to keep the sliding glass doors open for much of the day.

Our kids still talk about some of the fun things they did there. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JRinChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,236
    885
    242
    111
    72
See reviews for
1,617
861
92
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Wonderful hotel with everything you can possibly want. Nice big luxurious rooms, friendly staff, wonderful food, supernice beach, water full of exotic fishes. Simply the perfect holiday place for both families and couples!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LudwigLovisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I wanted a hotel relatively near the airport so checked into Shang. Absolutely loved the snorkeling experience at the private beach- the sun decks, giant clams and all sorts of fish! Good place for couples and weddings as the atmosphere there was very romantic. Hotel was pretty nice as well. No complaints there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sotraveladdicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

All you need is a few thousands to enjoy heaven. It is paradise!!
Some things you would enjoy:
1. Fish feeding
2. Swim with the fish
3. Food
4. Customer service
5. Sauna and jacuzzi
6. Ice cream
Such a relaxing place. I love it!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonGaby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

Great shangrila is a really a marvelous place for vacation. Many pools, great food, and even if packed one will not feel it. It has a prIvate artificial beach which is pleasant and unique. Family or couples it is really great time to spend in.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agree7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

A very beautiful resort with excellent amenities. Great staff. Delicious breakfast buffet. The employees are very courteous and always willing to help. I have been to many resort hotels here in the US but this one is on the top of my list right now. When in Cebu, make sure you stay here. Expensive for locals but well worth it for about 200-250 dollars/night. Unbeatable!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PalanggaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I have been to this resort many times and each time i go there it seems that it is like a brand new experience.
I really like the beach and seeing the sun sets. So, the primary reason why i go there is to do such.
I cant discount the fact that this resort is so huge that it can accommodate many tourists at a time.
So i can say that it can get crowded during some time of the year
.
The hotel/resort has many kinds of restaurants..so people has many options to many fine dining experience. However, if you want to experience the BUFFET style of dining..then go to the ground floor of the resort..you cant miss that..it is quite affordable though.. I personally like the seafoods in that buffet resto.

If you feel like dipping in the inviting pools,you cant just simply ignore that feeling as you will never be disappointed in the numerous pools they have.

How about working out in the beach? well, there isnt any equipment though but the beach volley experience will surely rocks your body off. Shimmering and tanned bodies are likely to be seen in the beach front as tourists displays there physique.

If you want to sweat out and have a good fine dining experience at resort just come and visit the place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sooky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.9 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.9 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 89 in Cebu City
3,216 reviews
1.6 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 42 in Mactan Island
685 reviews
0.6 mi away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#12 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Address: Punta Engano Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in lush tropical landscape and with a crystalline coastline, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the premier, award-winning deluxe resort property in the Philippines. It has won acclaim from both domestic and international travelers for its spacious and well-appointed 530 guestrooms and suites, the variety of its dining, entertainment, sports and recreational activities offered in its paradise-like setting and as home to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La, one of the largest spa villages in Asia.Nestled amidst 13 hectares of lush greenery, landscaped gardens and with a 350-meter white-sand beach, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the quintessential modern-day paradise. It is an exciting refuge for nature lovers and a favorite among holidaymakers, as it combines rustic surroundings, modern conveniences and genuine Asian hospitality that are distinctly Shangri-La. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Shangri-La`s Mactan Resort And Spa
Shangri Las Mactan Hotel
Shangri La Cebu
Shangri La Mactan
Shangri Las Mactan Lapu
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing