We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Spectacular Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Another Spectacular Stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

The moment you set foot on the resort lobby, you'll know Shangri-la is indeed the best choice.

The sprawling resort grounds, the choice of pool, and the pristine beach front are a true treat.

I suggest you explore and you will find an abundance of activities from mini golf to boxing to pingpong. Or a stroll would be a relaxing activity in itself.

There is also a church which holds anticipated masses.

We've tried all the restaurants except the Tea of Spring. I've enjoyed Acqua the most. I was told that Tides had more selection for buffet breakfast but I found it a tad chaotic. I preferred Acqua for the view and it was less crowded. Also ask your server for any buffet offerings. Acqua had a buffet selection at a good price! They served mostly Italian cuisine. Cowrie Cove,on the other hand, served seafood and had a beautiful view of the ocean and waves. Best to catch drinks at Waves Bar beside it. ( Didn't get to try the Buco Bar though).

The resort also offers shuttle services if you wish to visit the malls.

Our stay was wonderful and I was happy to spend my birthday there. The only setback was the stained sheets we got. We also encountered a restaurant server who wasn't quite familiar with the menu. Other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed the jetski and fish feeding, snorkeling and all the sunshine!

I suggest you ask about Golden Circle membership as well if you plan to frequent Shangri-la and its affiliated hotels.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Blametheweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,236
    885
    242
    111
    72
See reviews for
1,617
861
92
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed here with my family for 3 nights. This was our first time in this resort and we had a fantastic time. We stayed in the main wing, the farthest from the beach, but the walk made us to enjoy the beautiful scenery. The staff are friendly and courteous. There are also many activities like barbecue nights, concerts, and ping pong tournaments. What I liked best is the beach: blue, safe, and abundant with fishes. I cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank daphwanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is my third stay at Shangri-la Mactan and I always enjoy the experience. It's an ideal place to relax, rejuvenate, and commune with nature. Service is very good, food is fresh, rooms are clean, and facilities are fun. Swimming with the fishes in the beach is an enjoyable experience especially for children. I will be returning to Shangri-la again and again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank wanderful888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Property is nice. Staff too laid back . Room was not ready on arrival, even though it was past check in time. Not much apology or concern. And I later got a reminder to check out on time! Rather rude!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Puchki2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed at Shangri La Mactan in March 2014.
Food
Food was great. The Italian restaurant served great food. Though the choices is quite limited. The Chinese restaurant was good. Ended up eating there most of the time. The pregnant lady and Belle was superb in their service. They remembered exactly what we ordered the day before and were able to recommend dishes. The seafood restaurant was disappointing. The food was expensive and not very good. But the ambience is good as one gets to dine next to the beach.
Staff
Staff at the Ocean Wing lobby were well trained. They were very attentive and will try their best to accede to your every request. I am impressed.
Room
We stayed at Panaromic Ocean Wing Room. View was fantastic. Room was clean. Bathrooms were abit old but very clean.
Sea
The sea was awesome. There were corals and many fishes just off the shore of the hotel. They even had 2 giant clams but most of the corals were hard corals. The sea water is very clean and nice.
CSR
We visited an orphanage recommended b y the hotel. The hotel has a very good CSR programme. We went pick up lots and lots of grocery before heading to the orphanage. It was a great experience and my children learnt a lot during the trip. Kudos to the hotel for having such a programme. I will definitely come back next year and visit again.
Adventure Zone
Kids had a blast of time at the adventure zone. Kids need long sleeve shirt to be in there to play. There is a huge slide that goes almost vertical. The service staff there was good and very attentive. Left our kids there and went for a spa.
We have been to many 5 star beach resorts around the region. Shangrila Mactan definitely ranks amongst the top few. We will be back!

Room Tip: Panaromic ocen wing rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James03042014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have recently stayed at Shang with my children and parents for 2 nights.
This resort is really huge with spectacular view and manicured garden. Plus, private is a really big plus point if you're unable to do excursion with young child.
My son particulary loved to play at kids pool with slide .
This hotel is really suitable for family with young children.
If you are considering this resort for honeymoon, perhaps too noisy for you and you'd better book somewhere else .
Breakfast had a wide variety but with an average taste, however, their selection of fruit juice are wide and good.
We have opted for king size bed room and the bed was really huge and comfy. easily able to fit for 3 adults and 1 baby to sleep in one bed. plus, they have fit-in bed , so convenient and useful. saved space.
I have great time with my family and would definately be back.
Special thanks to JULIE who is at FD. She was so helpful and friendly.
I have asked direction for Lubu restaurant which is nearby the hotel, and she personally helped to call the restaurant and arranged for free pick up service from the restaurant too and delivered small cake for our parents who had their wedding anniversary..
Thank you Julie, we had wonderful moment with your kindness.
would definately stay again if we're back to Cebu

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hayanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I had the chance to stay two days in this wonderful hotel. The rooms are bit outdated but nevertheless very comfortable. What really strikes out is the beach and the two swimming pools and overall facilities for the hotel. Will surely come back and hopefully with my children.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pascal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.9 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.9 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 89 in Cebu City
3,216 reviews
1.6 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 42 in Mactan Island
685 reviews
0.6 mi away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#12 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Address: Punta Engano Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in lush tropical landscape and with a crystalline coastline, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the premier, award-winning deluxe resort property in the Philippines. It has won acclaim from both domestic and international travelers for its spacious and well-appointed 530 guestrooms and suites, the variety of its dining, entertainment, sports and recreational activities offered in its paradise-like setting and as home to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La, one of the largest spa villages in Asia.Nestled amidst 13 hectares of lush greenery, landscaped gardens and with a 350-meter white-sand beach, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the quintessential modern-day paradise. It is an exciting refuge for nature lovers and a favorite among holidaymakers, as it combines rustic surroundings, modern conveniences and genuine Asian hospitality that are distinctly Shangri-La. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Prestigia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Shangri-La`s Mactan Resort And Spa
Shangri Las Mactan Hotel
Shangri La Cebu
Shangri La Mactan
Shangri Las Mactan Lapu
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing