We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eloisa Royal Suites(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haruhay Dream Resort(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,852)
Filter reviews
3,852 results
Traveller rating
2,419
963
267
123
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,419
963
267
123
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean wingcowrie covechi spaadventure zonetides restaurantocean club loungebuko barfish foodmarine sanctuarymini golfchinese restaurantprivate beachtropical fishfish feedingbreakfast buffetwhite sand beachplay area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,886 - 1,891 of 3,852 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Fantastic stay with the whole family ! Great activities, great fun and delicious food. The room was spacious with a nice terrace. The service is excellent and the people very nice ! I would really recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Nathalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed at an Ocean Club room first week of April. Since generally reviews are positive, expectations are already high at the onset add to the fact that we planned to have a great time as a family. The amenities excellently delivered. A little downside were experienced in the service. There were inconsistencies on the kind of de luxe service you expect in a supposedly deluxe resort. Most personnel are great and exceeded my expectations but tarnished by some very laid back and unpleasant staff. Most notably, I did not take well the electronic communications I had with their reservations team prior and after my visit, I find them insincere bordering to insensitive, not pleasant at all. Overall my family enjoyed and will definitely look forward to go back hoping that these unseen personnel on the reservations give the courtesy we expect and I strongly think we deserve.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ESVMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Been to Shangri-la Mactan for the nth times now..

Aside from the business trip me and wife loves this place because of its accessibility for us being here in cebu most of the time, we consider cebu as our second province next to our birth place that is why we know this place like the lines in our hands.

No better place to relax and enjoy the beach and pool 30 minutes away from the city...

It is also very near to the airport and have their own shuttle service waiting for their guest in the arrival area of the Mactan International Airport.

And did i forgot to mention, cebu has the best Lechon in the world..so when you visit Mactan Shangri-la dont forget to taste the local lechon..you wont regret it...

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms are the Best area.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erwin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I often stay in the Cebu Shangri-la with my young family, and we all absolutely love it each and every time. I've never experienced anything that comes close to this hotel, location, facilities, and service level anywhere in the Philippines, particularly when thinking of the overall family experience for parents and kids. It's a winner & I'll keep coming back time and again for the perfect beach holiday experience.

Room Tip: Ocean wing / Ocean view rooms are a must!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

The moment you set foot on the resort lobby, you'll know Shangri-la is indeed the best choice.

The sprawling resort grounds, the choice of pool, and the pristine beach front are a true treat.

I suggest you explore and you will find an abundance of activities from mini golf to boxing to pingpong. Or a stroll would be a relaxing activity in itself.

There is also a church which holds anticipated masses.

We've tried all the restaurants except the Tea of Spring. I've enjoyed Acqua the most. I was told that Tides had more selection for buffet breakfast but I found it a tad chaotic. I preferred Acqua for the view and it was less crowded. Also ask your server for any buffet offerings. Acqua had a buffet selection at a good price! They served mostly Italian cuisine. Cowrie Cove,on the other hand, served seafood and had a beautiful view of the ocean and waves. Best to catch drinks at Waves Bar beside it. ( Didn't get to try the Buco Bar though).

The resort also offers shuttle services if you wish to visit the malls.

Our stay was wonderful and I was happy to spend my birthday there. The only setback was the stained sheets we got. We also encountered a restaurant server who wasn't quite familiar with the menu. Other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed the jetski and fish feeding, snorkeling and all the sunshine!

I suggest you ask about Golden Circle membership as well if you plan to frequent Shangri-la and its affiliated hotels.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Blametheweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews