We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resort you can find in mactan island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
“Best resort you can find in mactan island”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Everything was superb. From the time you check in till you check out, pampering was never ending.
Family oriented and children friendly...
Internet connection was excellent anywhere in the resort.
More

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank hanselong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,213
    877
    241
    110
    71
See reviews for
1,595
854
91
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We love Shangri-la Mactan so much that my husband and I held our wedding there. We returned last December to celebrate our first anniversary. As always, the hotel is absolutely gorgeous. The staff are courteous, friendly and very helpful. The rooms are big, clean and quiet. The hotel is perfect for family since the kids will have tons of activities within the property. Try the couple's spa, it may be pricey but it is worth the money. The breakfast buffet is great too but the place can be crowded. If you prefer peace and quiet, choose the Ocean Wing Club Room so you can have access to the lounge away from the crowd. Overall, we will always go back to this hotel when in Cebu. Shangril-la Mactan is paradise!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nezzlheiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Excellent food and facilities specially for family like us. Nothing beat it's superb recreation specially with toddlers. Good food and no need to go out of the resort since prices are reasonable!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Feamor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Since there is a fee for the shuttle to the city( per way per pax) suggest that you plan the trip well - places to see, Things to buy, food, etc.
bring mobile phone cover so u can still take shots when in the water

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Ces8088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have stayed in a few Shangri-La hotels in Asia, and had heard from a few friends that this hotel was one of the best for facilities for children, so decided to try it out with my wife and three children (aged 7, 4 and 2).

We stayed in an Ocean Wing suite which gave us plenty of space with the children, and great views over the sea (however you really get a good view of the sea from any room on the sixth floor or higher). The service from arrival to departure was excellent; I had nothing to complain about which is exactly how it should be!

The pools are good for kids - shallow areas at the bottom of the main slide, and a good toddler pool with shading. There is also a water fun area with small slides, which kept our three entertained.

The adventure zone is very good, and our kids loved it. Those under 4 years old need to be supervised, however we sometimes hired a babysitter to look after our 2 year old, and she was very good.

There are a good selection of restaurants. Cowrie Cove was excellent for seafood, the Chinese restaurant was nice, and the Italian had a very good menu.

Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lockey1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Shangri-la never fails to amaze us.I love the meticulous care they put in every details from the spotless glasses to a very fine linens.Receptionist were always pleasant. The place is impeccably clean. Just like the Makati Shangri-la 2 thumbs up! It is a little pricey but you will get the best of your money spent!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalina0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We went here after being told by friends that this is the best place to stay in Cebu. Which may be true. We paid a pretty steep price for the room - serves us right going over Easter holidays. The room was fine - nothing special.

Let me start with the positive. The staff was very well trained and all of them offered service with a smile. I think this reflects the culture of the chain.

We never left the resort. Most of the time, we spent in the pool or on the beach. Beach does tend to get crowded. Pool side seating is scarce - a lot of people go early and "reserve" pool chairs. There are 2 pools - one of which has a slide - which our kids loved. So we spent most of our time there. There is also an adventure zone there - which our kids used a couple of times. We never used the e-zone (games and such). They do have a set of activities daily that are free - which is cool - but outside of that, you get charged for everything. I recommend the free snorkeling activity - the fish are right on the beach and you can literally be waist deep in water and see them. Our family did the parasailing - which was executed very professionally (take off and landing directly on boat) and the kids loved that. I have heard good things about the paid snorkeling activity - it is a marine reserve - but we didn't get to do it due to weather.

Food was disappointing. Breakfast at Tides was buffet - and was ok. Gets super crowded. For dinner - we tried a la carte and buffet - and both of them were blah. We also ate at Acqua - their italian restaurant - and this was better than Tides in terms of food (IMO). That said, for a hotel of this stature and for the prices we paid, I was expecting to be blown away by the cuisine. Sadly, I left underwhelmed.

Overall, I thought the place was ok. We had a good time, but I think that we would have anyway if it was any other place with a pool and beach access. I personally cannot reconcile the price we paid to the value we got - especially given the expectations we had of the Shangri La.

Room Tip: I have heard that the Ocean wing rooms get free drinks happy hour (5-7pm) with snacks. Also some of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RohitK_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.9 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.9 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
3,159 reviews
1.6 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
678 reviews
0.6 mi away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#12 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Address: Punta Engano Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in lush tropical landscape and with a crystalline coastline, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the premier, award-winning deluxe resort property in the Philippines. It has won acclaim from both domestic and international travelers for its spacious and well-appointed 530 guestrooms and suites, the variety of its dining, entertainment, sports and recreational activities offered in its paradise-like setting and as home to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La, one of the largest spa villages in Asia.Nestled amidst 13 hectares of lush greenery, landscaped gardens and with a 350-meter white-sand beach, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the quintessential modern-day paradise. It is an exciting refuge for nature lovers and a favorite among holidaymakers, as it combines rustic surroundings, modern conveniences and genuine Asian hospitality that are distinctly Shangri-La. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Mactan Resort And Spa
Shangri-La`s Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Shangri Las Mactan Hotel
Shangri La Cebu
Shangri La Mactan
Shangri Las Mactan Lapu
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing