We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother's Day Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

As always, Shangri-la's Mactan Resort & Spa delivers. Superb service, courteous staff. The property is well maintained, their rooms are very cozy and inviting. Although, Tides restaurant is unavailable due to the on-going renovation, there are other options to choose from their other restaurant, like the Tea of Spring, Cowrie Cove, Acqua, & Buko Bar. The entertainment every night at Buko Bar varies from Filipiniana, International or movie night depending on what day of the week, Lot of sports activities to choose from during the day at the beach or you can just lay/sit and enjoy the serenity and beauty of the sea. It was indeed, a very relaxing & enjoyable way to celebrate Mother's day with my family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Josephine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,710 - 1,716 of 3,649 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Its a nice, clean, excellent service hotel. The room was great, food was also good, the pool and the beach is excellent. They have some activities for the kids, a playroom and a game roome for them to enjoy!

Room Tip: choose the ocean view rooms... very nice view of the beach and the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank jare73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Shangrila live up to its name, great hotel especially for family and couple. Came on our final day stay in Cebu, with wife and 8 months old baby.

Pros:
- very good private beach with free towels and good services.
- very great service from reception till end of our stay. The staffs will always ready to offer help whenever you pass them at the lobby.
- Asked for a room away from construction work n they granted us a room with a very nice view of pool n ocean.
- free flip flop

Cons:
- bathroom door did not slide very well, called reception to fix it, n apparently someone came to fix when we were away, but it was not fully fixed. I had to fix it myself.
- very expensive food inside the hotel complex, Tea of spring resto was the only reasonable one. Go outside, close to the hotel gate for cheaper food: spanish restaurant and two korean restaurant.

Go here to enjoy the luxury of family vacation if budget is not an issue for you.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank djoex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Shangri La Mactan is a great 5 star resort in beautiful surroundings and a superb private beach and marine sanctuary. There are plenty of activities for the kids both outside and inside with several activities laid on. In fact, in 3 days visiting our 7 year old and 5 year old didn't get bored once, which is always a challenge for parents.
Our eldest daughter is Coeliac and so can't eat any gluten. We informed the hotel and they had each if the restaurants notified in advance of our arrival. One of the restaurants even made a cake specially for her which she loved. We can't thank them enough for that as it really made her evening and ours.
The private marine sanctuary is really excellent. Traveling out a few meters with a snorkel you can see plenty of marine life up close and life jackets are provided for everyone's use so even inexperienced swimmers or those with a fear of water can feel safe and comfortable.
It's probably not the place to go if you are looking for lively night life but it comes highly recommended for everyone else

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have chosen this hotel for our first family holiday, and it was a great choice for us! We managed to relax so well and our little one enjoyed the place as much as we did. The place is beautiful, the service is kind and professional. Everything clean and we were never disappointed about the food!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Judit29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The place is very very nice for kids and for relaxation. Lots of option to do. View and ambiance is superb. Housekeeping services is very good. Nice and very helpful and attentive staff. Will go back there!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Ellen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I always believe that we can always earn the money but not the smiles and laughter of family bonding. Being an employee I have a saving system to afford Shangrila Mactan twice a year. If you stayed in Shangrila Mactan you would never enjoy other resorts in Cebu (tried almost all resorts in Cebu). We had the blessing to stay at Marco Polo HongKong and Sheraton Toronto but Shangrila Mactan is still my best resort at heart. The breakfast buffet would always make me smile...those pastries with Belgian chocolate wow! The people and the seamless check-in and check-out. I would continue to put an envelope labelled Shangri-la to continue experiencing that joy! The sunrise and sunsets just breath-taking!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Mabby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.9 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
6.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 91 in Cebu City
3,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
707 reviews
0.6 mi away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#12 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa

Address: Punta Engano Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: £213 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in lush tropical landscape and with a crystalline coastline, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the premier, award-winning deluxe resort property in the Philippines. It has won acclaim from both domestic and international travelers for its spacious and well-appointed 530 guestrooms and suites, the variety of its dining, entertainment, sports and recreational activities offered in its paradise-like setting and as home to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La, one of the largest spa villages in Asia.Nestled amidst 13 hectares of lush greenery, landscaped gardens and with a 350-meter white-sand beach, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the quintessential modern-day paradise. It is an exciting refuge for nature lovers and a favorite among holidaymakers, as it combines rustic surroundings, modern conveniences and genuine Asian hospitality that are distinctly Shangri-La. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Shangri-La`s Mactan Resort And Spa
Shangri Las Mactan Hotel
Shangri La Cebu
Shangri La Mactan
Shangri Las Mactan Lapu
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing