We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Less than an hour from where i live but i always find a great treat for myself in staying in Shangrila once in awhile and enjoy the accomodation, the food and drinks. the Staff are also very pleasant.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the sea...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maljwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,622)
There are newer reviews for Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,642 - 1,648 of 3,622 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Shangrila is a good place to unwind. The view is breathtaking and the service is excellent. This place never failed to impress me. The people are so welcoming. I have been to this place alot of times but it still is as brilliant as it always be. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Shangri La Hotels
Thank Melissa Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel is currently undergoing major renovation to its main restaurant. Cement jackhammers and drills are pretty much constant throughout the day. Management says they try to minimize noise, and that may be, but there is only so much anybody can do for noise from a jackhammer. Even so, the hotel was almost fully booked during our visit and the staff was stretched far too thin. Long lines for breakfast, items out of stock and complete absence of pool attendants. So if you are looking for the usual Shangri-la 5 star treatment, best to wait until they finish the renovation.

Room Tip: If you must go during the construction, at least get a room away from the main building
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailon888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I can not fault this Hotel, we stayed in a Club room. From the moment we had our complimentary pick up from Cebu Airport (who gets wifi in a shuttle bus?) it was efficient and friendly, check in in the club lounge, we arrived at cocktail hour how perfect.
We travelled with our 33 year old daughter and I originally booked a twin room, I realised on confirmation that this was not in fact 2 doubles and they happily changed to a King bed and I requested the sofa bed thinking this was a good option, after one night my daughters back was sore and after mentioning to the club lounge within a very sort space of time we had a roll out with a real mattress - Fantastic.
The club lounge is a great option, the food is fantastic as is the service, on my last morning the Quality Manger was talking to the guests to get feedback, this is taking it seriously and a fantastic initiative. The chefs were also interactive and talking with the guests.
Breakfast is good in any restaurant you choose to eat in, I spent Mother's day there and had a fantastic buffet at the cove where the chef';s stood by there stations and were very happy to discuss their food with pride, we had the Philippine buffet and cultural show which was also very good.
I used the Gym and it was a pleasure to have an attendant ask if I was Ok and help me with the equipment, the facilities are excellent.
I did not travel with children but they are very well catered for.
The beach is amazing, a Marine sanctuary, so snorkelling and Kayaking fantastic (included in Club Room) the service on the beach is exceptional.
This review may sound over the top, but I travel Asia extensively for business and pleasure and have stayed at some amazing 5 star resorts, this has gone to the top of my list, not cheap but you pay for what you get, Congratulations Shangri la Cebu you exceeded my expectations, I would give you 12 out of 10

Room Tip: Take a club room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leelawadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The resort has a very relaxing atmosphere with a lot of wide spaces, open areas, trees and wonderful landscaping. I guess the only distracting thing is the on going renovation of Tides. Aside from that, it felt awesome exploring the resort grounds and the beach.

We were billeted at an ocean view room at the club level of the ocean wing. The room was very spacious with traditional Filipino accents which gave the room a resort like feel. It also has a magnificent view of the beach and sea. I enjoyed waking up at 5:30 in the morning everyday just to watch the sun rise from the horizon.

Breakfast was served at the Mactan Ballroom, Acqua and the Ocean Club Lounge. We were very pleased with the food options and had difficulty of not overeating. We specially loved the mangoes and the suman with latik. The corned beef and danggit were also very nice.

The resort had several activities scheduled daily catered for their guests. We attended the basic scuba for beginners which was held on the main pool. Other activities we had were snorkelling, kayaking, get skiing, table tennis and games at the ezone.

I wanted to give the resort 5/5 rating but we experienced a few hiccups. I wish the resort management would work on making sure that pre arranged requests were taken cared of, cleanliness of the pools and bathroom and educating guests on the proper attire at their restaurants and ocean club lounge.

I would still recommend the resort to friends but would tell them not to expect everything to be perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wraith_King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We booked an Ocean Club room but was upgraded to a Panorama Suite at the Ocean Wing. The suite is very beautiful and equipped with all the things a family will need for a comfortable stay. As usual the breakfast spread was extensive, the pools clean and inviting, and the beach have lifeguards and attendants at every corner. But what really sets this hotel apart are its people. They are the friendliest I have ever met without bordering on being over acting. They are genuinely nice and helpful. They really went out of their way to make our stay memorable. And it truly was! Now my kids can't wait to come back again & again. Thank you Shangri-la Mactan!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the ocean. It is a sight to behold!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dench320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

the hotel is quite awesome.its spacious area makes all the guest wowed.if your with a group your going to enjoy this hotel.i cant explain it.why dont you explore it on your own.be adventurous.also make reservation than walking in because sometimes thyre fully booked.also enjoy every moment in this place

Room Tip: get those room with windows.believe me it gives you a good time watching the sea during evening.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lady d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.9 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
6.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 91 in Cebu City
3,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 42 in Mactan Island
704 reviews
0.6 mi away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#12 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa

Address: Punta Engano Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: £210 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in lush tropical landscape and with a crystalline coastline, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the premier, award-winning deluxe resort property in the Philippines. It has won acclaim from both domestic and international travelers for its spacious and well-appointed 530 guestrooms and suites, the variety of its dining, entertainment, sports and recreational activities offered in its paradise-like setting and as home to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La, one of the largest spa villages in Asia.Nestled amidst 13 hectares of lush greenery, landscaped gardens and with a 350-meter white-sand beach, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the quintessential modern-day paradise. It is an exciting refuge for nature lovers and a favorite among holidaymakers, as it combines rustic surroundings, modern conveniences and genuine Asian hospitality that are distinctly Shangri-La. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Mactan Resort And Spa
Shangri-La`s Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Shangri Las Mactan Hotel
Shangri La Cebu
Shangri La Mactan
Shangri Las Mactan Lapu
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing