We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Davao City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel has excellent food, big and comfortable guest room, and the people are courteous and helpful.

While this is located in out-of-the-way part of Mactan Island, once you're at the hotel you don't need to go anywhere else—activities you'd need to do are already provided for inside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank lito8184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,259
    894
    243
    116
    72
See reviews for
1,645
865
93
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore River, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Though ny trip to Shangrila Mactan came unscheduled, i wasnt expecting it to tirn out to be my best stay ever. From the warmest welcome I received from the Resident Manager to the room appointed, awesome.

Room Tip: Stay at the ocean club floor to have a grand view of the property as well as the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Like each and every stay here, the service is consistently warm and wonderful. The staff greets you with the friendliest smiles, housekeep is quick and reliable.
Gives me all the reason to keep coming back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ayna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Kudos to John Paul and Mike at Tides for their warm smiles and being attentive to our needs. To Guia the Muse for telling us more about golden circle and being so funny and warm. To Aida, the 5th floor lady who soothe our angry hearts for being disappointed at the front desk for their service last June 3-4 when they didn't give our room during check in and was able to get it 7 hrs after......grabe there should have been a discount. I wanted to give 3 stars but becAuse of these fine men and women. They will make ur stay better. Hope management see their efforts and award them accordingly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivy Nini H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daly City, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

the whole family, our 14 yr. old, 2 yr., and 1 yr., along with their grandparents and uncle came...we all had a wonderful time. the staff is super friendly and helpful. they have all the amenities you need and water activities in the property (island hopping offered as well). they have shuttles that run to malls as well, so you'll never get bored! yes, we even had time to do that, you'll have to checkout the big malls and foodies they have there as well. anyways, back to the hotel, we had two rooms (attached) and it was well maintained - view was awesome as well. they have a restaurant call the cowrie cove you have to checkout...breath taking. the hotel's beach is gorgeous and they have several pools, so it's never really crowded. the grounds are well maintained. oh and their buffet, worth it =)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank celesteandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed with our 2 year old daughter during the Easter holidays and I was a bit apprehensive that service levels will go down because of how busy it gets this time but my fears were unfounded. The service was still as good, friendly and efficient. The only downside of being at peak season was that the beach was quite full and it was hard to get a free spot in the umbrellas or cabanas. However elsewhere in the resort it did not feel crowded at all and we had pleasant meals in every restaurant we went.

The resort really is a family friendly paradise for young children and our daughter had a great time in the pool and play area. I wouldn't recommend it for couples looking for a romantic holiday though, as screeching children everywhere tends to ruin the romantic mood! ;)

We stayed at a one bedroom suite which had an amazing balcony and views over the beach and ocean. It was a good room except that the sofa in the living area was quite firm and uncomfortable and the curtains and roman shades are getting old and need updating since the 'black out' function was not that good anymore, it was quite bright so a bit difficult to put my daughter down for a nap. I may have to bring my travel black out blinds in the future when we go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junebug75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights last month. The hotel is a good 30 min to an hour drive from the town proper depending on the traffic. It's a hassle if you plan on spending more time in the city than at the beach. The cleanliness of the rooms, facilities, and service are good though. The beach itself is just ok. White sand but not too fine. I've seen better in these parts. Best if traveling with infants and children. Although, if you are traveling as a couple or want a more private atmosphere I suggest trying other resorts.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.9 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.9 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 90 in Cebu City
3,274 reviews
1.6 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 42 in Mactan Island
697 reviews
0.6 mi away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#12 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Address: Punta Engano Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in lush tropical landscape and with a crystalline coastline, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the premier, award-winning deluxe resort property in the Philippines. It has won acclaim from both domestic and international travelers for its spacious and well-appointed 530 guestrooms and suites, the variety of its dining, entertainment, sports and recreational activities offered in its paradise-like setting and as home to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La, one of the largest spa villages in Asia.Nestled amidst 13 hectares of lush greenery, landscaped gardens and with a 350-meter white-sand beach, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the quintessential modern-day paradise. It is an exciting refuge for nature lovers and a favorite among holidaymakers, as it combines rustic surroundings, modern conveniences and genuine Asian hospitality that are distinctly Shangri-La. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Mactan Resort And Spa
Shangri-La`s Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Shangri Las Mactan Hotel
Shangri La Cebu
Shangri La Mactan
Shangri Las Mactan Lapu
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing