We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Checked in with this hotel to attend a wedding. Everything was great, room is spacious, location is excellent, the beach is nice. The restaurant where the buffet breakfast was being served (forgot the name) was small and crowded. I understand though that they have another restaurant for breakfast. They allowed us to check out late (1pm). Overall I was very satisfied. Will go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlet0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,178
    869
    239
    107
    70
See reviews for
1,565
847
90
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

experience slowly what this resort hotel can offer. and you will get your moneys worth. when in mactan, nobody beats a shangrila experience. it may be expensive, but you have a luxurious fun filled stay. thank you shangrila

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank garybat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

When you choose Shangri-La you are assured of the legendary service and amenities in which only Shangri-La can give. The saying "home away from home" might now be over used but this is the way I feel whenever my family stay in Shangri-La for a vacation. More than the facilities and amenities what I love most about Shangri-La are their staff who now become part of my family - how they make you feel being a part of THEIR family too! Kudos to management for keeping a dedicated and an efficient team!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Totoy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

i booked the hotel accommodation to pamper myself a weekend getaway from the city. spent the day in the pool, the beach and in the gym. spent the nights in the bars of the hotel watching World Cup 2014. it was worth it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

That time (June 1) the place was so busy and full, we're kinda stressed, long lines and complaints amidst the hot and humid weather and thankful that after 7 hours, we got our room, haaaay.

The rooms we got were nice and cozy. The view on 8082- I think is parking lot, LOL, I love the shampoo and bath gel in lemongrass scent.

Beach...well-maintained, plenty of loungers, large--plenty of room for playing in the sand, taking walks, feeding fish, helpful staff- Rico the Lifeguard is awesome!, White powdery sand with turquoise water. Other resort amenity includes Big Pools, Gym and changing room (where I even worked) and where the best staff I met, Clark, Romel and Eric. Breakfast in Acqua's Awesome, nice staff too!

Overall I feel this is a top-notch resort to recommend to everyone, and I wouldn't hesitate to return with my own family in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadNad1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Love the hotel, exceeded all our expectations. The room is nice and of a good size. There were 4 of us, my husband, my 2 children and I and we were managed to share the good sized king bed. Bathroom was big and full of amenities.

The pools were awesome, but what impressed me most was the snorkelling! The snorkelling was easy and safe! The fishes were plenty to satisfy me, the jaded scuba diver! I felt safe for my 10-year son as there were watchful lifeguards along the beach. I love how the resort provided life vests for everyone and the lifeguards reminded everyone to do them. The staff provided ice cold water without us asking. Great, great service. The beach swim was safe, slight current but otherwise very enjoyable swim.

I did 2 dives with Scotty's. Not great diving but good enough for me! Cost me 7000 pesos.

Buffet breakfast was lacklustre. You see the same items everyday!

We had our first 2 lunches at the bar, pizza is good, but rather steep. The following day, we took the taxi to downtown. Even though the taxi fare cost 250 Peso each way, it is still cheaper for us to have our meals at the mall then to have it at the resort.

Another sore point is the 150 Peso for the shuttle to downtown. Rather expensive!

Otherwise I will definitely go back again, for the snorkelling and the beach!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khalid8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My friends and I planned to stay in Shangrila Mactan since we've attended our college training and seminar in their property last 2009 and was never push through so I decided to convinced my family and after almost 5 years here we are splashing the serene and peaceful swimming pool of the resort, its quite huge property from beautiful to excellent facilities like spa, gym, jacuzzi, sauna, children play area which my nephew got addicted to go there most of our free time luckily its near to the gym so I can also engaged myself to do some workout chores, they have big swimming pools which my sister also love to dipped in, and my favorite restaurant which I can say its a combination of fulfillment of hunger for food and nature beauty the Cowrie Cove what great restaurant to relax and hopefully next time I can bring my better half on this piece of beauty part of Shangrila its very romantic I'm thinking if a guy propose to her woman on this spot the answer of YES will echo around this wonderful cove,the foods are sumptuous I love to have a red wine after dinner it soothes the place, and the rooms are very spacious good enough even for a big family, cool designs between old fashioned to modern touch with complete bathroom amenities though our room was a bit far from the facilities still dont have complaints since almost everybody in the resort are accommodating and sincere so thank you Shangrila for making our stay simply the best.See you again soon.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the lower floor for easy access to all facilities on the ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.9 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.9 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,098 reviews
1.6 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
2.9 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Address: Punta Engano Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in lush tropical landscape and with a crystalline coastline, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the premier, award-winning deluxe resort property in the Philippines. It has won acclaim from both domestic and international travelers for its spacious and well-appointed 530 guestrooms and suites, the variety of its dining, entertainment, sports and recreational activities offered in its paradise-like setting and as home to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La, one of the largest spa villages in Asia.Nestled amidst 13 hectares of lush greenery, landscaped gardens and with a 350-meter white-sand beach, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the quintessential modern-day paradise. It is an exciting refuge for nature lovers and a favorite among holidaymakers, as it combines rustic surroundings, modern conveniences and genuine Asian hospitality that are distinctly Shangri-La. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Mactan Resort And Spa
Shangri-La`s Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Shangri Las Mactan Hotel
Shangri La Cebu
Shangri La Mactan
Shangri Las Mactan Lapu
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing