We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa has always been my favorite hotel and resort to stay during my holiday.. They got everything I needed to make my day perfect.. great personnel, fast wifi service, enjoyable adventure zone for my kids and good food.

Room Tip: If you dont mind the extra bucks, get the rooms at the 8th floor Ocean Club rooms. They have a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank 888Catherine888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,613 - 1,619 of 3,754 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Everything here is perfect, the beach, pool, food, rooms and services. We went here for our anniversary and got a complimentary cake! Go snorkeling to see schools of fish in crystal clear waters. The place is quite huge so it's best to travel your itinerary especially if your room is far from the beach and pool. This place is perfect for any occasion.

Room Tip: Pick a room in the ocean wing for easier accessibility to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Glassware and silverware in rooms are NOT STERILIZED! Room staff washes with only old dirty sponge in room sink with spray bottle full of all-purpose cleaner. Hotel management admits NEVER having sterilized glasses in dish washer. BEWARE! We got diarrhea and GI upsets from the unsanitary glassware/silverware in room.

Room Tip: *BRING A COOLER! If you have medications needing fridge. The room fridge is only a "cooler"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
8  Thank Doc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco V, General Manager at Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Doc K,

We are very much concerned to hear of your observation during your last stay.

Health and safety of our guests is our utmost priority. As part of our brand promise, we consistently maintain the highest internationally recognized standards for hygiene and sanitation.

These measures are seriously regarded to ensure a clean environment for both our guests and our colleagues.

While I understand that our Resident Manager, Alex Castaldi has been in touch with you during your stay, please feel free to email me directly at marco.vazzoler@shangri-la.com should you wish to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

When your having breakfast at tides look for the friendly staffs, darren, john paul, mike, guia and primo. They are very friendly. I hope that shangrila can add more staff at the acqua play since some of the kids would climb at the slide. Overall it was a great experience

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Charisse F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is brilliant! Very family orientated and great for kids of all ages! Our children ages 8 and 2 simply loved it! The rooms are modern and a good size. The staff are all very friendly. The beach was amazing so clean and with tropical fish. Also very, very safe. We had an amazing 5 nights here and would most definitely go back again!

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank LadyBlingHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Are you willing to spend and get that value and experience you asked for? Go to Shangri-La Mactan!

From people to the hotel itself, how can you go wrong? You pay for it and you get what you pay for.Amongst the resorts on the islands (Cebu and Mactan), it is for me, the best when oit comes to service and facilities combined.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ohwellokay1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Let me just say that traveling with a 3 month old infant all the way from Los Angeles can be tiring BUT it all went away when my husband, little daughter and I decided to go to Cebu for several days. The service was great, food was good and our room was nice. The king sized bed was just amazing that I almost didn't want to leave our room! We went on a high season (Easter Week) so it was a little pricey but still it was worth the trip!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fashion_Jetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.9 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.9 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,581 reviews
1.6 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
743 reviews
0.6 mi away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#15 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa

Address: Punta Engano Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: £225 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in lush tropical landscape and with a crystalline coastline, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the premier, award-winning deluxe resort property in the Philippines. It has won acclaim from both domestic and international travelers for its spacious and well-appointed 530 guestrooms and suites, the variety of its dining, entertainment, sports and recreational activities offered in its paradise-like setting and as home to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La, one of the largest spa villages in Asia.Nestled amidst 13 hectares of lush greenery, landscaped gardens and with a 350-meter white-sand beach, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the quintessential modern-day paradise. It is an exciting refuge for nature lovers and a favorite among holidaymakers, as it combines rustic surroundings, modern conveniences and genuine Asian hospitality that are distinctly Shangri-La. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Mactan Resort And Spa
Shangri-La`s Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Shangri Las Mactan Hotel
Shangri La Cebu
Shangri La Mactan
Shangri Las Mactan Lapu
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing