We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Beautiful Resort on the beach. I've liked being there: wide rooms very well furnished and always very clean. Staff always on hand and very helpful.
I've tried their Aqua Restaurant and i strongly recommend it: good food truly italian!
The beach is nice and Shangri-la has very good facilities: swimming pool and beach service are ok.
Yes, I hope to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,572 - 1,578 of 3,715 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

The day when we check in the front desk greeted us with a warm SMILE covered in her face, which makes me feel am HOME.. The crew were really accommodating.

The play was enjoyed by our 1 year & 6 month old baby :)


Over all experience its "ONE OF A KIND" travel cause you can get whatever you want from swimming pool, lounge, beach front, kids pool which kids would really love it and the staff was very attentive..

Shangri-la Mactan & Boracay have the same staff attitude which is so WARM, they make sure that you are HOME..

Room Tip: The rooms that we have is on the 7th floor the place was good it was quite we were able to see the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anne18_cebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Booked an Ocean Club room but disappointed with the Club Lounge. Fully packed with people and even standing room for some during cocktails time. Food replenishment cannot catch up. Shangrila management should have anticipated and made preparations because they will know already from the room bookings. Ocean Club Rooms are not cheap. Not worth it this time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
2  Thank Budd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco V, General Manager at Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Budd,

Thank you for taking time to voice out your concerns. We sincerely apologize for the lack of service delivery. We have noted all your feedback and will certainly work on ensuring guest comfort and convenience are not compromised. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you better service in the future.

If there is anything else, please do not hesitate to email me directly at marco.vazzoler@shangri-la.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Don't trust the resort crew aboiut what you have requested.

They will totally forget about what you said.

So if you want some information or need to reserve for the restaurant, do it yourself.

Beach is wonderful place.



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Daniel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco V, General Manager at Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the beach though we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. Rest assured we are taking the necessary steps in addressing these concerns accordingly.

If there is anything else you wish to share, please do not hesitate to email me directly at marco.vazzoler@shangri-la.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

I was there for the Ironman 70.3 and had breakfast at Tides (currently at the ballroom) something I was looking forward to while waiting for the race to end and Guia, also from Negros Occidental, was very accomodating. The food was superb and the statf were helpful.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We spent an enjoyable few days at the Shangrila-La. Great snorkelling at the resort and a good base for diving. Staff are very friendly. Good food. One small issue was speedily resolved. Sorry to leave,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We spent my son's 2nd bday here and he really enjoyed..seeing him very happy every day of our stay made us so perfectly happy as parents. Kudos to the staff of MAC Shang for helping us provide what will make him happy and making this trip truly a memorable one.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Donna Bella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.9 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
6.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
728 reviews
0.6 mi away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#16 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa

Address: Punta Engano Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: £213 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in lush tropical landscape and with a crystalline coastline, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the premier, award-winning deluxe resort property in the Philippines. It has won acclaim from both domestic and international travelers for its spacious and well-appointed 530 guestrooms and suites, the variety of its dining, entertainment, sports and recreational activities offered in its paradise-like setting and as home to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La, one of the largest spa villages in Asia.Nestled amidst 13 hectares of lush greenery, landscaped gardens and with a 350-meter white-sand beach, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the quintessential modern-day paradise. It is an exciting refuge for nature lovers and a favorite among holidaymakers, as it combines rustic surroundings, modern conveniences and genuine Asian hospitality that are distinctly Shangri-La. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Mactan Resort And Spa
Shangri-La`s Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Shangri Las Mactan Hotel
Shangri La Cebu
Shangri La Mactan
Shangri Las Mactan Lapu
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing