We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EGI Club Cebu(Lapu Lapu)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveller rating
291
527
181
64
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
527
181
64
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamuma spaoyster barallegro restaurantspa suiteshark feedingpremier deluxe roomseafood restaurantman made islandsea urchinsblue waterthemed dinnersbreakfast buffetsmall boatlow tidebeach frontisland hoppingcultural show
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have been to Maribago resort twice since 2012, just visited two time, but I think it is the best place to enjoy and relax with reasonable price. Facilities are a little bit old but it doesn't matter, coz nice place to relax, feeling cozy. and moreover, staffs were kind and friendly. but in the shower room, water is somewhat salty so that is the only hard thing for me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 연주최
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here 2 nights in April. It is a beautiful resort overrun by koreans who are all rude. There are multiple beautiful pools but none if for adults only and are all full of kids. There seems to be preferential treatment for the koreans and these are probably the most rude, uncultured people I have encountered. The beack is very small, manmade and beautiful for a swim when the tide is high. The restaurant ( Cove) was ok. The charge te highest rate for seafood than most places in the world and the food was not palatable.
My room was beautiful and overlooked the pool. Breakfast buffett was great

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We live in Cebu City and Bluewater was a nice break for our family for a few days.
The kids loved the activities available for them at the kids club and the three swimming pools, shark viweing and the beach is great at both high and low tides. ( I didn't see so many sea urchins, as someone previously complained about, only in the channel out to sea).
We booked a spa poolside toom but upgraded to the beachside rooms, which was a good move and only P1,000.
As mentioned by others the staff are very nice, but we were dissapointed with the restaurant, we ordered room service one day and it took 1.5hrs to arrive and then not complete.
Yes they are very good at saying sorry, obviously the restaurant needs managing properly.

Room Tip: 138 right on the beach
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katacove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent 4 days in Cebu and most of our time in the resort.

The location is very close to the airport, the hotel is very nice and clean.
We really liked the private beach!

I would like to particularly praise the staff, very nice and helpful!

The room design was very nice and comfortable

The different restaurants offer nice quality food and yummy fresh fruit juices.

We haven't try any activity offered by the hotel but there are plenty!

We had a 90min oil massage at the Amuma Spa, I strongly recommend it! The venue is so relaxing already and the therapists did a great job!

The only suggestion I would make to improve the service is that hotel staff should ask the taxi drivers to start the meter in front of them. Only one staff did so we had to "wrestle" with the taxi drivers for them to start the meter...otherwise, they wanted to charge us more.

We had a great time there and I would be happy to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The place itself is very beautiful. Warm and friendly staff, lovely property.

First problem we encountered was that it took more than two hours for us to check into our room.
Once we got the room though it was very nice. Comfy beds, large space, great lighting. We liked that each room got their own outdoor table and chairs, the drying racks were a nice touch. Water temperature of the shower was erratic and the actual holder of the shower was loose, which meant you had to hold the shower head the entire time.

Second problem was the food. A lot of nice things - primarily their baked goods, pastries, bread (some of the best I've had). We had ordered sandwiches twice on different occasions, and both times the fries were stone cold (even when we specifically requested upon ordering that they make sure they're hot)
The seafood buffet at Allegro was not so great; the raw fish selections for grilling had an off putting smell, and the chopsuey they served had actually gone bad. The manager apologized and we ended up getting comped.

A lot of ups and downs with the food; if you must eat at the resort then stick with the pizzas - they're really good! Also they don't ban outside food or drink, so that's a huge plus for them. There's a store right outside of the resort property and an SM SaveMore that's a 5 minute walk from the place.

Staff were really friendly, helpful and accommodating. Grace from their main restaurant was fantastic. Everyone who passed by greeted us with a smile.

I'd probably stay here again just because the place is so nice, and I'd stock up on the breakfast buffet (which is actually really good) and have a pizza for dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the Garden Wing C complex. Best rooms they have, private and big plus the pool is great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pam2akai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews