We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Dee Guesthouse(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$17
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goldberry Suites & Hotel(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eloisa Royal Suites(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
300
538
182
64
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
538
182
64
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamuma spaoyster barallegro restaurantspa suiteshark feedingpremier deluxe roomseafood restaurantman made islandsea urchinsblue waterthemed dinnersbreakfast buffetsmall boatlow tidebeach frontisland hoppingcultural show
Filter
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2007

I just returned from a 2 night stay at the resort, I was there with my family. We were very disappointed at how small the beach is and how green and dirty the water is. Local boatmen constantly call out to people at the beach offering them trips to other islands. They did not stop approaching my son every time he went to the beach to swim. The resort should not allow this! This is very annoying! One just wants to relax and not be HARASSED! So we opted to spend more time at the swimming pool.
The resort offers a buffet lunch everyday which is very expensive, the price of 5 star hotel buffets in the city. The a la cart menu is VERY limited and the portions very small.
There are so many mosquitoes in the resort, I have lived in many asian cities and have never seen so many mosquitoes in one place.
Service at the front desk is not very good, the ladies there are not very fluent in English.

I would definitely never go back to this resort and do not recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank gracieZaandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2007

This property is wonderful. They have 3 swimming pools, a beach, a dive shop, a 24 hour gourmet restaurant, and pizza/pasta restaurant, a seafood restaurant, and several bars. The property is peppered with various native trees and plants and just looks wonderful. The garden pool has a circular water slide for the children and there is a swingset and treehouse for them to play in as well. Free bottled water is provided along with a buffet breakfast in the price of the resort. We enjoyed snorkeling, jet skiing, parasailing (they contract out the parasailing with Shangri-La). They have several places on the property to get massages, facials, pedicures, manicures and other services. They have a sauna, gift shop and separate small island for special occassions such as weddings and the like. You can bring guests in to go swimming for the entire day for 500 pesos (about 10 dollars). Most evenings we opted for the gourmet buffet dinner which had a huge variety of courses and desserts for about $20 USD. Everyone was extremely polite and courteous. Once inside the property everything you consume or partake in can be charged to the room with the exception of parasailing. This completely eliminates the need to worry about loosing or carrying cash while enjoying your day.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2007

My wife took me here for my birthday what a beautiful place. The lobby is very tropical ethnic filipina, round outdoor open air building. the service at check in was very smooth and everyone treated us respectfuly with a smile and generous greeting. The check in went very smooth.
We went to a new walk way they where still in construction building more rooms so we where able to stay in a new room. We stayed in a deluxe double queen room ($160), the room seemd to be much larger then your average room. Everything in the room was very clean and new. Worth double what we payed for the room. The bathroom was a very large zen feel. The bath tub was surrounded by a stone walk way surrounded by small stones, and the faucet in tub was in a style of a water fall along with the shower. The bed linens where very clean and very smooth. The bed was a very nice pillow top mattress that we melted in.
The resort was very beautiful tropical feel with many different ponds with fish including one large pond with 3 smaller white reef tip sharks. There where many very nice swimming pools i think 3 there may have been more i did not see all of the resort.
after the last pool it starts a long sand beach lined with private beach cottages. the beach has a volley ball area ,beach side giant chess board and many water activites. there is a dive center that can arrange dives and a activities center that can arrange island hopping, jetskis, parasailing, sea kayaks , and many other water activities. the beeach is very beautiful and very comfortable and relaxing. the only problem with the beach was the water. I think the water just flows into the bay and settles with pollution the seaweed is very slimy and the sand also is very slimy the only bad part of this resort.
I was not sure if there was two seperate restuarants but they where next to each other one indoors one out. The breakfast buffet was very good and had a wide variety of choices filipina food (fish, pork, and tropical juices), american ( waffles, pancake, omelette, and eggs cooked to order), and european (bread, danish and other pastries) choices and was inclusive.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jessicanrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2007

Safe (surrounded by a wall and gate, only guests and others authorized can enter), beautiful (everywhere you look everything is perfect), peaceful (quiet, sound of waterfalls), tasty (delicious food at all meals and snack bars), clean (no bugs or dust bunnies), luxurious (try the spa services), white beaches/clear water, amenities galor (we snorkelled, rode a ski-doo, played pool and pingpong, swam, etc.), close to shopping malls and airport, friendly (a smile and "hello, ma'am" from everyone), catering (mango shake brought to the pingpong table), comfortable (best bed I've every slept on in the world), cool (air-con in the room and some restaurants), uncrowded, secure (used the safety-deposit box), easy (charged everything to my room), relaxing (no hurries, no deadlines, great attitudes), helpful (calling taxis, packing breakfast for an early flight), "unboring" - so much to do, helpful (mailed my postcards for me), inexpensive. I can hardly say enough good things. I'm going back every year !

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank KoalaShaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2007

First time in Philippines for me and although John has been to Cebu before, he has never stayed at this resort.
Arrived at 4am, 24/2,in Cebu, the hotel was kind enough to let us have an early check in at 5.30am even though we are booked for 24th & 25th night.
Impressed with the service as well as the polite and friendly staff, we are greeted and treated with courtesy everywhere we go.
We got the new wing,spacious room,2 double bed,huge bathroom,unfortunately,the bathtub is too standard size,would be great if the bathtub is bigger.
There's a few restaurants in this resort,unfortunately limited choices on the menu.Most disappointed with the Italian restaurant,almost all are vegetarian lasagne & pasta if you consider ham and cheese as vegetarian.
Food price was ok,about US$30 for a simple meal for 2 person.
However,if you were to go to the seafood restaurant by the beach,be prepared to pay US$100 for 2 large tiger prawns,2 dozens of scallops,1 garoupa and a plate of mixed vegetables.
Diving & snorkeling was ok,US$70 for 2 dives,no drinks or lunch provided, about 5 minutes away from the resort. Water was clear but not as many fishes as other trips that I've been.
We spend most of our stay at the beach and the pool.Oh yes, they have Spa & jacuzzi but jacuzzi usage is payable.There are a few pools in the resort.
Overall,had a relaxing time at the resort.The Resort is quite safe,armed guards at the gate,boring though as it is 15 mins away from nearest shopping centre.
By the way,just a note to all,we had a bowl of instant noodles(Ramen)with a few thin slices of meat,half a hard boiled egg and it is 200 pesos,this was at the waiting lounge of Cebu airport after we've gone thru the customs, would never go there again.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank snowmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews