We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$1,721
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eloisa Royal Suites(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goldberry Suites & Hotel(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chambre Hotel Mactan(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,955)
Filter reviews
1,955 results
Traveller rating
989
636
170
85
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
989
636
170
85
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno tipping policysalt waterwall climbingfiji restaurantlagoon sidesavannah grillmogambo springskilimanjaro cafefiring rangewater poolsman made lagoonlagoon view roomswim up barpaddle boardingpoolside roomgames roomday trippers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
959 - 964 of 1,955 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Second time staying on this resort. When we arrived in Cebu we decided to stay first at Crimson Resort and Spa because my sister-in-law watched an episode in Kris TV about it plus the fact that it was rated higher on this site, and I also would like to personally compare it to Plantation Bay. After staying two nights at Crimson I suggested that we transfer here. For me it's still the best place to relax whether your a travelling couple or family with little kids. We initially booked for an overnight stay but they really enjoyed it that we decided to extend. This is the place in Mactan that I will always recommend and I will definitely go back. The free airport shuttle service is really convenient and hopefully they can also provide a free shuttle service going to Cebu City in the future. There were negative comments about this resort on this site but Im glad that their management is responding.

Room Tip: Poolside Rooms located at the Windward Cluster and Lagoon Side Room are recommended for travelling couple. Family Room is also great.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeasweknewit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EfrenPB_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear lifeasweknewit,

We are glad that on your second visit, you found Plantation Bay as good as ever, and that it was such a pleasure for your entire family that you extended your stay and recommended the resort to TripAdvisor readers. We're heartened by your kind words, and look forward to welcoming you back here soon.


Sincerely,
Efren P. Belarmino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Plantation Bay is an amazing resort for families with kids of all ages, couples, friends....anyone! We just spent a week there and had a fabulous time! We did not want to leave! We are a military family currently stationed in S. Korea so it was a perfect tropical location for us without having to travel too far. The resort was absolutely perfect for us....exactly what we were looking for. We like being on the beach but not being limited to the beach for water activities. Plantation Bay has a small beachfront, but all around the resort are saltwater and freshwater lagoons for swimming, lounging, snorkeling, kayaking....whatever you want to do. The amenities of the resort are top notch....there is so much to do, you can't even do it all. We only did one excursion off the resort and chose to spend the rest of our days taking advantage of all the resort had to offer.

Everyone we encountered on staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. They seemed genuinely happy to be there and genuinely happy to have us there! They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed to have a pleasant stay.

The food is also top notch. Food is something that is always concerning to us because our son and I both are picky eaters. Not a problem here. Every restaurant had a large selection and the food was delicious! We were stuffed silly at every meal!

Bottom line.....this place looked too good to be true when we booked it, but it was everything we hoped for and more! We have been stationed all over and travel a lot at each duty station. This is the first place we were heartbroken to leave and definitely want to come back to....most other places we leave satisfied with one visit.

I highly, highly recommend Plantation Bay!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runninmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EfrenPB_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear runninmama,

Thank you for your enthusiastic comments! Reviews like yours are highly appreciated and inspire us to do even better at upholding our standards.

And thank you too for the kind words about the food, which we really put a lot of effort into; it is great to see that well-traveled families like yourselves know what good food is about.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Plantation Bay soon.


Sincerely,
Efren P. Belarmino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with family. Staff was nice and friendly. Free shuttle to and from the airport. But if you want to go to the city, you have to get the taxi. It's very far from the city and the area outside the hotel is not very nice. Otherwise, expect to have all your meals in the hotel. We did. Check before you go to the restaurants. Because they take turn to close for a day. They can drive you around the compound with carts. But when we were checking out we had to call several times and finally I walked to the reception and it was taken care of. Wifi was free but it was weak in our room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EfrenPB_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Irma N,

Thank you for coming all the way from Indonesia to visit us! Plantation Bay welcomes many different kinds of visitors, but families are typically among our most appreciative guests.

We hope to see you and your family again soon.


Sincerely,
Efren P. Belarmino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

You can choose to swim in a real beach, man made beach, jacuzzi or fresh water pools. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was big, beautiful and clean. The staff are very polite and kind.

There are a lot of indoor and outdoor activities to do here like wall climbing, archery, biking, kayak, golf putting and etc. There's also a game room which you can play billiards, table tennis, Foosball, air hockey, arcade games and gaming consoles. Their gym facilities are complete and clean.

Restaurants are nice, but there is nothing special about them.

Room Tip: I prefer the Two Bedroom Suite
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JettA570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EfrenPB_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear JettA570,

We're glad that while here you had a great time frolicking in our lagoons, pools, and beach.

Plantation Bay is indeed a symphony in water, and our spacious Two-Bedroom Suite is an ideal way for close friends to enjoy it together.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.


Sincerely,
Efren P. Belarmino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a place where you could just relax and enjoy the water, this is a perfect place. Food is not that great but there are plenty of choices. Its a big place for you to just walk around but there ate bikes you can use. Wall climbing, archery, kayak and scuba diving available. Nice rooms. Not crowded.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaFe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EfrenPB_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear MaFe V,

Thank you for sharing your photos. We're glad that you tried most of our leisure activities, and made the most of your one-night stay at Plantation Bay. Next time you come back, test your aims at our indoor firing range, and try our massage, too!


Sincerely,
Efren P. Belarmino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews