We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, We will be going back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It was a short getaway to celebrate my hubby's birthday in March 2014.
The moment we were received from the airport, we could feel the warm, friendly gestures from the staffs till the day we departed. The two bedroom unit is huge. The man-made pool with real saltwater were really cool. My son had a great time paddling kayak on the pool. The beach is shallow, clear but rocky that my son had a slight cut on his bare foot. It's a must to try their prawn tempura and sashimi! My family love it so much that we went back to same restaurant everyday! No bored day for us as the activities are enough to keep us occupied. Do bring sport shoes along, as you can jog around the resort too!

Room Tip: ground floor room is good to access to pool easily. pool are open 24 hour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubblyfaiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear bubblyfaiths,

We frequently welcome guests from Singapore, and like you, all of them appreciate our family-friendly ambience and various leisure activities and facilities.

Thank you for the positive review of your dining experience at our Fiji Restaurant. We're happy that our sashimi and tempura dishes won you over. These, especially the tempura, are dishes that we went to some trouble to perfect, and we are really proud of them.

Thanks again for the kind sentiments, especially for choosing to celebrate your husband's birthday at Plantation Bay.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,902 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff members were friendly and very hospitable. The beach and pool was perfect. My little cousins loved the restaurant and the play area. You can also borrow a bicycle and ride around the resort. They also have live bands playing every night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlricodavid .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear carlricodavid .,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you found Plantation Bay child-friendly and that you and your cousins appreciated our activities and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back here soon.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

For the past 3 years, I have been coming to Plantation Bay during summer to enjoy their day-use tour. I decided to come back this year for our 5th year anniversary last May 23-24 with my boyfriend since he has never been to Plantation Bay before. We booked our poolside room without hassle through Facebook and we got the room at a very good rate, I might add! Our stay was very pleasant and relaxing; my boyfriend said he enjoyed the activities within the resort as well. I enjoyed their lagoons very much and I specially like the fact that no matter how crowded the resort may get, you can still find a private spot for you to enjoy. The staff are also very friendly and always greeted us with a smile. They were also prompt in catering to our room requests. I will surely be back again next year!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are very affordable, even more so when you get it at a promo rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laraxxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Laraxxoxo,

We're delighted to know that you consider Plantation Bay your favorite resort in Cebu.

We do our best to come up with enjoyable (and mostly free or reasonably-priced) activities and facilities for our guests and we're glad that you appreciated them and took the time to really explore the resort.

Thank you for the kind sentiments.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My family spent Christmas in Plantation Bay Resort and Spa last year. I owe them an excellent review for a memorable stay. I made my bookings through the internet and it went smoothly as planned. My children enjoyed the pools; safe for kids, well maintained, and free of sea urchins. The Deluxe Room given to us at the NILE Bldg. was perfect for the kids. You have several choices of pools around the resort, but we prefer the salt-water lagoon, near the Mogambo Falls. We ate our breakfast at the Kilimanjaro Cafe; they offer different themed buffet breakfast daily. Italian cuisine is very good at Palermo's and Asian fusion at Fiji. Prices of food are reasonably priced, compared to other 5-star resorts. What really made my family's stay unforgettable is the kindness and the warmth of the resort's staff. We will always remember : the warm greeting coming from the Cleaners (street sweepers) around the resort, the cordial smile from the waiters, the quick response of our butler, the efficiency of the check-in clerks, the helping hand coming from the sports assistants (firing range, archery, & wall climbing), and the friendliness of all the working staff in general. We found the food deliciously cooked: they bake the best croissant in the country (can be found daily in the buffet breakfast), healthy power drinks and sinful Halo-Halo is in the menu at Kilimanjaro Cafe. We do hope that they will keep their prices affordable to local tourists, who want to savor good food and at the same time experience the 5-star Plantation Bay treatment.

We highly recommend the resort for the happy and warm memories that they can truly give your family.

Room Tip: choose the lower rooms facing the man made lagoons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerMac84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear TerMac84,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review.

We're happy that you found our food and drinks delicious and reasonably priced. It is a delight to know too that you enjoyed your stay even more because of our service. At Plantation Bay, we strive to offer responsive but otherwise unobtrusive service, which is what experienced travelers like you appreciate. Thank you. We will definitely share your positive comments with our staff.

Thanks again for the high praise and the photos. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Plantation Bay doesnt offer you a vacation. It gives you an excellent escape from the city life and offer you a piece of heaven. Great facilities and amazing staff. You will not run out of things to do from water sports to just lounging around in the bar. The daily dinner buffets offer entertainment for the guests which give off a community vibe to the place.

The breakfast buffet is excellent! You will really look forwsrd to waking up in the morning for it.

Plantation Bay is a MUST to experience.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank JR G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear JR G,

Many of our guests are young professionals like yourselves who appreciate our efforts at providing them with an ambience that truly feels "away from it all." Thank you for being a testament to this, and for specifically mentioning that you found our themed dinner and buffet breakfast excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Plantation Bay in the near future.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed for 1 night. (May 18-19, 2014) Booked thru Expedia.

We stayed in a one bedroom suite, its enormous. Very comfortable, feels like home. The 5 of us could actually play and run all over the room with that much space.

The food is great. Its very affordable considering the large serving. Very delicious, I want to try all items in the menu.

Almost all activities are free, every penny is definitely worth it. The archery, wall climbing, biking, kalesa ride, game room games, etc are all free.

Heavenly view, especially in the morning.

The service is phenomenal. All their staff are very kind and friendly. They will assist you in all best ways possible. Plus free wifi all over the place.

The overall experience? Superb. My family plans to stay for 1 week here on December, fingers crossed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blzrtndg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear blzrtndg,

We're glad that you were so satisfied with your spacious room as well as our food and service. And it is nice to know that you and your family got to bond over our various leisure activities and facilities. Next time you come back, try our Stand Up Paddleboards and check out our Dive Shop too!

Thanks for the kind review, especially for sharing your photos.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights ( Mar 31 to Apr 4, 2014) Great Hotel, best customer service, best house keeping, best appearance and all staff are very courteous and friendly, no tips allowed (per their policy). We did island hopping, snorkling, jetski and tour around Cebu city. Place is well secured and wifi is all over the resort very strong signal. Food was great (Kilimanjaro and Fiji restaurant). The resort is well maintained and very clean. Our room is well serviced and housekeeping is very trust worthy and our personal belongings feel secured compared to the bad expirienced we had at Discovery Suite Ortigas, my wife stuff got stolen ($150) worth and nothing happen, thief still out there working and Discovery did not compensate our lost, cheap management and poor quality hotel.

Plantation Bay resort is one great expirienced and we higly recommend it.

Room Tip: We recommend for family of 4 or more to get the 2 bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Joshua D,

Thank you for the kind comments about our ambience, food, activities, and WiFi connectivity.

At Plantation Bay, we give all our guests the highest standard of service, without their ever having to worry about when, whom, or how much to tip. This is something that sets us apart from other hotels, and we're happy that you highlighted this in your review.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
3.2 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
4 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
743 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Bay Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Bay Resort And Spa

Address: | Marigondon, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: £136 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plantation Bay Resort And Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a resort in a class of its own. Set in 11 hectares of secluded grounds yet only one hour (when traffic is bad) from Cebu City, Plantation Bay offers one of the largest privately-owned waterways in the world, with the clean elegance of colonial-plantation architecture. Decompress from life’s pressures in the healing tranquility of an environment that truly feels “away from it all.” If you have ever spent time at a tropical plantation, you know what we mean. If not, come and discover a refreshingly different Flavor of Life. Whether you’re traveling for a family vacation or romantic getaway, for business or pleasure, this is far and away your best choice in the Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Plantation Bay Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Bay Resort And Hotel Lapu Lapu
Plantation Bay Hotel
Plantation Bay Resort And Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing