We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Frolic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
194 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Summer Frolic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Our visit was the last hurrah for summer & in time for Father's Day.

This was my third visit with the resort & i cant get enough of the place.

There are so many activities to do in just a short span of time not to mention the breathtaking view of the resort.

The food is superb & delicious!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jeckli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear jeckli,

We are very happy to learn that, even upon your 3rd visit to Plantation Bay, you still found it as good as ever.

Thank you for the kind comments about the views, activities, and food. It is always a pleasure to read about reviews that detail the things that set us apart from other hotels and make guests come back to our resort.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    567
    156
    76
    66
See reviews for
817
393
39
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The pools are really huge and are open until midnight (I think they only close some for water maintenance). The rooms are nice with Filipino style furniture. So many activities to do inside the resort like kayak, wall climbing and biking. The food are great and not as expensive as the food in other hotel. The resort is huge that even many people are booked it will not look so much crowded. They have free shuttle to and from the airport. The staff are really friendly. They have live bands at night but if you don't like loud music you can still find a quiet spot inside the resort because it is really huge. Hopefully they will add more hammock / swing inside the resort because it is kind of hard to find an empty one. ^_^

Room Tip: get a poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sol Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Sol Q,

Plantation Bay takes pride in its kitchens and does its best to assure guests of consistently delicious, beautifully-presented dishes at reasonable prices, and we're delighted that you highlighted this in your review.

Thank you for taking the time to share that you found just about every aspect of your stay a pleasure - from the room, to the service, to the many leisure facilities and activities.

We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Superb resort, the pools are amazing! We had a 2 room suite which was very large. Staff was very friendly! We had a great time, would go back again just to stay there. Kids loved the kayaks, slide, summer games, and multiple multiple pools.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetravelingDclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear thetravelingDclan,

Plantation Bay is popular among families because of our child-friendly facilities and activities. Thank you for affirming this by sharing how everyone in your family had a great time.

Our spacious Two Bedroom Suite is the most popular choice for families with several children and we are delighted that you found it (and the resort) ideal for your party.

Thank you for the positive review.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The resort is huge. With a variety of swimming pools. The room is nice, clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurants are a bit expensive. I think they need to improve the taste of their food. Small beach area. The staff are ok. But I think they can do better. Let's show the world the true Filipino hospitality. Improve costumer service so you can attract more tourist in your resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lovely082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear lovely082,

We're glad that you liked your room and appreciated our swimming facilities.

You mentioned that service and food need improvement but did not provide any details, or reply to our private message asking about your experience so that we can identify the persons or at least the departments responsible and give them more training.

A TripAdvisor reviewer who genuinely wants to help fellow travelers will provide specific details about his experience. When someone just complains in vague terms, or waits nine months to provide feedback, it is not helpful to other travelers or to the establishment.

Thanks for sharing your views.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I've been to Plantation bay thrice and will keep on coming back. The place is so relaxing. Staff are polite and helpful. Every time I go to plantation bay I always gets a great deal/promotion. I availed of their NGO worker deal and we were upgraded to a family room wherein my colleague kids were able to enjoy playing playstation inside our room ^ discounted food in the restaurants. I booked last week with my mom and my cousin for two nights and to my surprise they have promo that if you booked two consecutive nights you get 1 night free plus P4000 gift vouchers that you can use in the water activities and restaurants which for me is a very good deal. We stayed for another day for free and what is good about plantation bay, even you are on promo, you get the same service and courtesy from the staffs. I will definitely go back to this place while I am here Cebu

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear suzette d,

It is always a pleasure to read about our returning guests having another enjoyable stay at the resort.

With Plantation Bay’s No-Tipping Policy, all our guests are accorded excellent service without worrying about when, how much, or whom to tip. Thanks for writing about our helpful staff in your review and for sharing your photos.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Plantation Bay soon.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

It was a short getaway to celebrate my hubby's birthday in March 2014.
The moment we were received from the airport, we could feel the warm, friendly gestures from the staffs till the day we departed. The two bedroom unit is huge. The man-made pool with real saltwater were really cool. My son had a great time paddling kayak on the pool. The beach is shallow, clear but rocky that my son had a slight cut on his bare foot. It's a must to try their prawn tempura and sashimi! My family love it so much that we went back to same restaurant everyday! No bored day for us as the activities are enough to keep us occupied. Do bring sport shoes along, as you can jog around the resort too!

Room Tip: ground floor room is good to access to pool easily. pool are open 24 hour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubblyfaiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear bubblyfaiths,

We frequently welcome guests from Singapore, and like you, all of them appreciate our family-friendly ambience and various leisure activities and facilities.

Thank you for the positive review of your dining experience at our Fiji Restaurant. We're happy that our sashimi and tempura dishes won you over. These, especially the tempura, are dishes that we went to some trouble to perfect, and we are really proud of them.

Thanks again for the kind sentiments, especially for choosing to celebrate your husband's birthday at Plantation Bay.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff members were friendly and very hospitable. The beach and pool was perfect. My little cousins loved the restaurant and the play area. You can also borrow a bicycle and ride around the resort. They also have live bands playing every night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlricodavid .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear carlricodavid .,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you found Plantation Bay child-friendly and that you and your cousins appreciated our activities and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back here soon.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
4.0 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
4.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Bay Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Bay Resort And Spa

Property: Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
Address: | Marigondon, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Plantation Bay Resort And Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a resort in a class of its own. Set in 11 hectares of secluded grounds yet only one hour (when traffic is bad) from Cebu City, Plantation Bay offers one of the largest privately-owned waterways in the world, with the clean elegance of colonial-plantation architecture. Decompress from life’s pressures in the healing tranquility of an environment that truly feels “away from it all.” If you have ever spent time at a tropical plantation, you know what we mean. If not, come and discover a refreshingly different Flavor of Life. Whether you’re traveling for a family vacation or romantic getaway, for business or pleasure, this is far and away your best choice in the Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plantation Bay Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Bay Resort And Hotel Lapu Lapu
Plantation Bay Hotel
Plantation Bay Resort And Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing