We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the kids loved the pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The Staff are really amazing, they have smiley faces which makes us felt home. My boys loved the pool and even their tiny beach. Warning the food is expensive, Ya everything in this resort is expensive. I'm glad we took the breakfast package while we were there. We also joined the dinner buffet with a show and it was fantastic.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank RubyH1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear RubyH1983,

Thanks for the positive review.

We're pleased that you found our staff amazing and our nightly theme-dinner buffet entertaining. It was also a delight to read about how much fun your children had with our facilities.

When you visit us next time, please remind us of your comment about prices, so we can offer suggestions on how to get the most bang for your dining buck.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

697 - 703 of 1,875 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I luv PB! I have stayed there a frw times whem I wanted to chill out.
The staff is always friendly. I love the swim up restaurant and the spa is pure heaven! I have stayed in the poolside and lagoon rooms. I was only a little bit disappointed with the mosquitos and lack of luxury units at what is truly a stunning resort.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank teddy702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear teddy702,

Thank you for sharing about your wonderful stay and spa experience at Plantation Bay.

Considering the many outstanding luxury hotels you must have already visited in Bali, we are very pleased to read that we are your favorite resort for relaxation.

Fumigation and fogging are in place in the resort, and we will look into their systematic implementation to address you concern. And when you visit us next time, we hope you will consider staying at our Riverboat Suite, a 2-bedroom cottage with an open-air living room, built on stilts over flowing water, beautifully shaded by spreading acacia trees.

Thanks again for your review.|


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I enjoyed staying to their resort even my sons want us to have our family reunion held to their resort next year. The service the room the food the location of the place is excellent I've been to a different places in the Philippines every year but so far plantation bay is the best excellent on everything the staff they respect their guest very well I ate dinner and leave tip to the waiter but as soon as we leave the waiter return the tip and stated that he can't accept it and he's there to give and provide the quality service to the guest they follow what the resort policy . Thanks to the staff for giving us a memorable stay at plantation bay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Shelamir,

It is nice to know that your family enjoyed your initial stay so much that your children want to hold your reunion here next year. Moreover, that you consider Plantation Bay the best resort in the Philippines.

The resort has a strict No-Tipping Policy so guests can relax and enjoy themselves, without having to constantly worry about whom, when, or how much to tip, and we're happy that you highlighted this in your review.

Thanks for the kind sentiments and see you next year!


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in this resort weeks ago and found it very relaxing. Various pools with either sea water or fresh water, and one of them is operating 24 hours! Pool sizes are all as big as you see at their website, not too many tourists ( might be it is not the peak season ). Quiet and very relaxing. All staffs are very nice and helpful. They helped me to rebook the air ticket so I can extend few hours in the resort. As it is far away from downtown, we have had to stay inside the resort for dinners, after hours of sunbath / tour activity. We have all the restaurants, and to our surprised, all of them provide top quality food and very affordable prices. Room size is big and beds are comfortable. We are 90% satisfied with our choice here, with the exception that the rooms are without sufficient sunlight, because of the construction and design. Hope that they can improve this in the future which should leave it a perfect resort.

Room Tip: second floor and third floor ( not common ) can provide better sunlight inside the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarcoTsanginHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear MarcoTsanginHK,

Plantation Bay is popular among families because of our child-friendly facilities and activities. Thank you for affirming this by sharing how everyone in your family had a great time.

Thank you too for commending our ambience, swimming facilities, and service. And a big Thank you! for the high praise on our food, which we really put a lot of effort into; it is great to see that well-traveled families like yourselves know what good food is about.

We appreciate your candid comment about your room and will do our best to improve for your next visit.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

A man-made resort in Cebu. They offer a day tour to experience the place. Thdm place was great as well as the room.

We avail the Mogambo room with inclusion of massage for couple. The room has a native ambiance from its wooden bed. The bathroom has bath tub. They also have welcome drinks and freebies, such as shell neclace, sweets treat and massage oil. I believe that it was included in package if you choose staying at mogambo.

There are numbers of pools in the resort, but some of it was low maintained because of "lumot" existing in the water.

The breakfast is not inclusive upon checking in. You can have a seat meal or buffet breakfast.

The place offers plenty of activities such as board games, bike rentals, archery, wall climbing etc. You can even jog in the morning because of its location and ambiance.

The place has a lot of beautiful view to enjoy and a good location for prenup shoot.

Thdm kids and young at heart will really enjoy the place and the rate is very reasonable.

If you are from Manila, Plantation Bay offers van transfer to/from Mactan Airport inclusive upon checking in.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank chinaeyez20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear chinaeyez20,

Thank you for the detailed description of our Zen inspired Spa Indulgence Room. This room’s daily rate includes the guest room, a herbal or a floral bath for two, an aromatherapy oil massage for two, unlimited use of the spa facilities, and spa products as souvenirs - all a great value for spa aficionados.

Plantation Bay does its best to make sure our guests need not go far to relax and have fun and we are happy that while here, you got to try our activities and found the views picturesque.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The staff are wonderful! There were 12 of us and we stayed in the Quantum Villa for 6 nights. I highly recommend this place for a family reunion. The service is exceptional specially the "butlers" who cleaned up and prepared "high tea" service, specially Allen. The servers at the Kilimanjaro cafe and Fiji restaurant are also great! My family is already planning our return trip and we're looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank evb143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear evb143,

Thank you for choosing to spend your family reunion at Plantation Bay!

We are happy that you appreciated your spacious room accommodations in our Quantum Villa, with its 4 detached bedrooms, private dipping pool, gazebo, and air-conditioned pavilion ideal for family gatherings.

We appreciate your compliment for the quality of our staff and service, which is something that sets the resort apart from other hotels. All our staff, especially Allen, are delighted to hear your encouraging feedback.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

After our two days non-stop trek of Cebu Island, our family of five decided on our last stop...Plantation Bay. It was our first time there and after our tiresome yet wonderful adventure below and above sea level, we found a restful haven at the said resort. My family really liked Plantation Bay from the scene to the various activities, food selection down to a very welcoming and truly warm service. The place though with a rustic feel was simply breathtaking. Plantation thinks comfort to the minutest of details. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvettemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear yvettemat,

Thank you for choosing to cap off your visit to Cebu with a stay at Plantation Bay! We're delighted to know that you and your family got to bond over our various leisure activities and facilities and that you were highly satisfied with our ambience, service, and food.

Looking forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
3.2 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
4 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
729 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Bay Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Bay Resort And Spa

Address: | Marigondon, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: £142 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plantation Bay Resort And Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a resort in a class of its own. Set in 11 hectares of secluded grounds yet only one hour (when traffic is bad) from Cebu City, Plantation Bay offers one of the largest privately-owned waterways in the world, with the clean elegance of colonial-plantation architecture. Decompress from life’s pressures in the healing tranquility of an environment that truly feels “away from it all.” If you have ever spent time at a tropical plantation, you know what we mean. If not, come and discover a refreshingly different Flavor of Life. Whether you’re traveling for a family vacation or romantic getaway, for business or pleasure, this is far and away your best choice in the Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Plantation Bay Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Bay Resort And Hotel Lapu Lapu
Plantation Bay Hotel
Plantation Bay Resort And Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing