We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is just amazing! Even tho I miss the opportunity to walk outside the hotel. (It was mostly the local filipinos living here and the city of Cebu was a 25-30 minute drive.

Stayed here the last three days of our holiday and we absolutely loved it!
The "fake" beaches around the pools were really nice and they had both saltwater and freshwater swimmingpools.

It was a little bit expensive, but you wouldn't really expect anything else. It was close to the prices here in Norway.

All in all 5/5!

Room Tip: The ones closest to the reception has their terrace out to the pool which is nice if you like to tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haughom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear haughom,

Thanks for the 5/5 rating!

We are happy to note that you and your family absolutely loved your 3-day stay at Plantation Bay and that everyone had an enjoyable time using our facilities, particularly the pools and lagoons.

Thanks again for the kind sentiments.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

721 - 727 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

I visited plantation bay in 2010. I must say one of the best vacation spot in Cebu.
From the moment we step out of the airport a representative of the resort was there to greet us.
We where then taken to the private Vehicle and took us to the resort. Oh boy, when they said NO Tipping! they are absolutely right. I tried to give tip to the driver and he decline, he said with a smile the tip is included on your stay and we wish that you enjoy your vacation. We were address by our last name at all times. We where escorted to the suite and my jaw dropped.
the view was amazing. as soon as we open our patio door, there it is the beautiful pool salted water. Just step right in. Everyone was wonderful, we have wifi , golf carts are available, 2 or 3 pools ( cant remember) but we were by the lava pool. restaurant are all over the place. The receptionist recommended the shoot to kill restaurant by the river. That was quite an experience. Everything else was excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phephot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear phephot,

Thank you for mentioning that you found the views from your room breathtaking and for highlighting our No-Tipping Policy in your review.

We're happy that while here, you took the time to explore our 2.3 hectares of saltwater lagoons and 4 freshwater pools of varying designs with numerous features such as slides, fountains, misters, caves, whirlpools, and waterfalls.

We hope to welcome you back to Plantation Bay soon.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our 3 day stay was not enough. Amenities are plenty.we stayed in 1 of the enclaves oùr room was large n clean with the big pool just in front of the rooms at the middle of enclave.Golf carts services are available 24/7 with just a call. The spa just nearby is really a place to relax, the garden is relaxing as the spa service.another enclve just near i really enjoyed the segway,archery,wall climbing, and most of all indoor target shooting with pistol and rifle whuaw!! Great!. Then we went water kayaking, kalesa ride, and biking around the very nice resort. Plenty of trees greens all around as if you're in a clean jungle village.what we missed was the watwr sports like para sailing,jet ski,banana boat and the island hopping with snorkeling for fish watching as there was big waves rendering the services unsafe. So we went to the city at the very nice ayala mall went shopping for half day n went to hear mass at sto. Nino church.about the buffetbreakfast- you wont get bored coz everyday it's different and delucious that you really will consume. Dinner(buffet) is also themed nightly with show-so you really have no reason to get bored. If u dont want buffet they have 3 themed restaurants for exclusive lunch or diner and a main restauran(kilimanjari cafe) 24/7 with really good food. surrounded by the large lagoon pool.I really recommend this place as one really good and secured place to enjoy your vacation. The food, the place and most of all the friendly and smiling staff whose quick and very accomodating to all your requests.they never accept tips what can you say about that?? Service with a smile without pretence- just sincere good service!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volviven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear volviven,

Thank you for commending our friendly service, and for taking the time to share how you felt your three-day stay was not enough to appreciate all the features of our resort.

We're happy that you like our spa's ambience and that while here, you got to explore Cebu City.

And a big Thank You! for lauding our breakfast and dinner buffet with different culinary themes every day of the week.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I've been to Plantation Bay loads of times over the the past years. I especially enjoy the tranquility and the relaxing views. The man-made lagoons are good for kids. You don't have to worry so much about strong currents. I went there on company-sponsored events, too, and it's a pretty fun place to roam around with a group without losing the exclusivity or having to battle a huge crowd.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank balotph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear balotadventures,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you were so satisfied with Plantation Bay's layout as well as our facilities. The resort is indeed very spacious, and there are so many things to do in our almost 30 acres of grounds.

Looking forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

super resort/hotel!the whole staff are really really friendly and helpful. the most friendliest staff i have ever met! the no-tipping policy is a great idea.we dont need to worry carrying money with us during our whole stay. the hotel and facilies are also great.rooms and surroundings are clean and the beds are very comfortable. should we come back to cebu again, we will definitely stay at plantation bay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sisterz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear sisterz,

Thank you for coming all the way from Germany to visit Plantation Bay!

We're delighted that you found our staff the friendliest and that you appreciated our No-Tipping Policy, which is something that sets us apart from other hotels.

And thanks for sharing your photos. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The Staff are really amazing, they have smiley faces which makes us felt home. My boys loved the pool and even their tiny beach. Warning the food is expensive, Ya everything in this resort is expensive. I'm glad we took the breakfast package while we were there. We also joined the dinner buffet with a show and it was fantastic.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank RubyH1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear RubyH1983,

Thanks for the positive review.

We're pleased that you found our staff amazing and our nightly theme-dinner buffet entertaining. It was also a delight to read about how much fun your children had with our facilities.

When you visit us next time, please remind us of your comment about prices, so we can offer suggestions on how to get the most bang for your dining buck.


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I luv PB! I have stayed there a frw times whem I wanted to chill out.
The staff is always friendly. I love the swim up restaurant and the spa is pure heaven! I have stayed in the poolside and lagoon rooms. I was only a little bit disappointed with the mosquitos and lack of luxury units at what is truly a stunning resort.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank teddy702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear teddy702,

Thank you for sharing about your wonderful stay and spa experience at Plantation Bay.

Considering the many outstanding luxury hotels you must have already visited in Bali, we are very pleased to read that we are your favorite resort for relaxation.

Fumigation and fogging are in place in the resort, and we will look into their systematic implementation to address you concern. And when you visit us next time, we hope you will consider staying at our Riverboat Suite, a 2-bedroom cottage with an open-air living room, built on stilts over flowing water, beautifully shaded by spreading acacia trees.

Thanks again for your review.|


Sincerely,
Nenette G. Castillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
3.2 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
4 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#8 of 44 in Mactan Island
753 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Bay Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Bay Resort And Spa

Address: | Marigondon, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: £148 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plantation Bay Resort And Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a resort in a class of its own. Set in 11 hectares of secluded grounds yet only one hour (when traffic is bad) from Cebu City, Plantation Bay offers one of the largest privately-owned waterways in the world, with the clean elegance of colonial-plantation architecture. Decompress from life’s pressures in the healing tranquility of an environment that truly feels “away from it all.” If you have ever spent time at a tropical plantation, you know what we mean. If not, come and discover a refreshingly different Flavor of Life. Whether you’re traveling for a family vacation or romantic getaway, for business or pleasure, this is far and away your best choice in the Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Plantation Bay Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Bay Resort And Hotel Lapu Lapu
Plantation Bay Hotel
Plantation Bay Resort And Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing