We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY BURGERS”
Review of Cebu Burger

Cebu Burger
Ranked #70 of 136 Restaurants in Lapu Lapu
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“YUMMY BURGERS”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

i have tried quite a few burgers in cebu & now boracay

a friend told me about this place, i was in the area & saw the place, so grabbed a burger by myself

i must say it is definately one of the better ones i have tried for sure, gotta be in the top ten burgers of cebu, & there are lots of burgers around cebu

well done to the chef

i will be back with friends

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“slow and good”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

the burger there was good but the service was too slow and we are so hungry waiting for the service. I think the manager should take this service fast, they dont understand my english they give me wrong wrong order.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tsinta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Decent food. Kinda pricey. I will go again even though the service was not very good. Onion rings were yummy

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollyz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beefy - Got my Fix”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Clean and quiet setting. Attentive and helpful service. Had the combo special - Burger Fries and drink. Added cheese and bacon to the burger. Juicy hot and tastes just like I remember a real hamburger suppose to be. The size was big, but I ate it all. Fries are lame ... Crinkle cuts would be a killer addition

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CebuExpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, tx
1 review
“Mirage in the Desert”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My partner, Matthew and I stumbled upon this place upon first arriving to Mactan. As a vegetarian, I knew it might be tough for me to find a good meal in Mactan and Cebu City. We entered Cebu Burger just as it opened, and were greeted by the nicest staff. I was surprised to see a veggie burger on the menu, which ended up being one of the best homemade veggie burgers I have ever eaten (and that's saying a lot after living in San Francisco!)

My partner, a carnivore at heart, loved his burger and fries. We spent about an hour while eating chatting with the owner. It is clear how much he loves his business, and how well he treats his staff. In our four days in Cebu, we went to this place twice. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisahbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cebu Burger also viewed

Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 

Been to Cebu Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing