We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Romantic bliss- perfect get away"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

It was a perfect stay for us having spent our precious romantic moments away from the hustle and bustle of the city. It was our 20th anniversary experience that is worth keeping!!! A memory that can last a lifetime! They have friendly and accomodating staff, superb service- what can I ask for?
The food is super delicious, of best quality ingredients yet not expensive if you will compare with some other five star hotels. We didn't notice the time passing because of the place has so many things you can do there. It's clean, neat, well maintained with spacious lobby and the view is magnificent, combining the great swimming pool design and the natural white sand of the beach, PERFECT!

You guys, have to try it yourself! perfect for couple like us and family outing, and even company activities. I strongly recommend Moevenpick Hotel, simply the best!!!

Room Tip: choose the beach front for the great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Almira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your opinion on this website.
we are very happy to read that you had such a memorable stay. Congratulations on your anniversary by the way. I thank you for choosing our hotel for this very special occasion. We are glad we could contribute to make this a memorable experience for you.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future

Knuth Kiefer
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,760 - 1,766 of 2,441 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Its staff are the gems of this place. The Resort and Spa are heavenly, including its divinely white shoreline. The chefs and the food they serve are personalized and flavorful. The staff are always eager and ready to please us guests without being intrusive. Its a lovely place to relax with family and close friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JRN1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

I am very happy to learn that you had such a positive experience in our hotel and for pointing out our employees especially as they truly make the difference.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and I hope you will be visiting us again soon

Knuth Kiefer
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

It is not all that it seems. Yes it is modern looking as it's been recently refurbished. it is clean. The lobby may look impressive. But it totally lacks character which I think it tries to achieve by overdoing the aesthetics. For the price one pays to stay here, sorry but I'm not impressed. Besides it's too remote to go anywhere.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank dartagnanaguilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

While I was very surprised about your headline and the comment you made on the lack of character of our hotel, it maybe a reflection of your personal taste and expectation, which is different from one person to the next of course and I am sorry that we did not meet this criteria for you.
I do hope other aspects of your stay were more positive though.

I thank you for your comments

Knuth Kiefer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for four days and three nights. Yes, it is expensive, but after staying there for four days it is no longer expensive but affordable. Their price is very reasonable becausr they will not only give you the beauty of sea but a five-star accommodation as well. They're staff are all kind and accommodating. The place is very beutiful, looking for relaxation this is the place for you. We never want to leave the hotel and tour the other part of Cebu. Staying at the hotel is enough to enjoy CEBU.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Lady_Nathalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

I would like to thank you for your high rating and the positive remarks. I am glad to read that you felt that our hotel offers you true value for the price you pay. I think this is the real measure for any guest. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Knuth Kiefer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Lobby is quite impressive with a starkly white theme dotted w green & blue accent colors to complement the white sails on the ceiling (don't miss the lobby toilets for a bit of a surprise). As you gaze beyond the lobby, you see an expansive view of the sea. The pool design is also quite nicely done. Rooms are fair in size, quite clean, toilet is fair in size but the toilet seat is a bit cramped, being squeezed between the tub and the wall. First day (only) toiletries are by Chopard but these are not replenished on 2nd & 3rd days. Food is a bit expensive tho and coffee was not good at all. Staff members are friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank ChaoSev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and observations on this platform.
While your rating indicates that your stay was not as flawless as we would like you to experience our hotel, I appreciate the various positive aspects you have pointed out. I will also look at your comments on the coffee to see if we can improve this further

Knuth Kiefer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located at Punta Engaño, the Moevenpick has facilities up to the expected standard, especially the lobby and pool side.
We were upgraded to room suite and got an early check-in. The room's decor was trendy snd sophisticated. Ammenities were Choppard. There's a kettle and complementary water.
The breakfast was excellent, with variety (including many Korean popular dishes!) and high quality products.
Staff is friendly and always with a smile and ready to help.
We also went to the sps Delmar for a Vitality treatment. They have experienced and courteous staff. Overall it was a premium experience, only affected by the noisy music from the outside (beach club). They should take that into account when booking treatments in the evening.
We also recommend the water sports centre, for the people and the services on offer.
This resort is a cheaper option than the Shangri-la but still offering the 5 star experience.
Overall this is an amazing hotel / resort. We will be back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank hazinheira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

I am very happy that you had a memorable and overall positive experience at our hotel. I appreciate your review as well as the high rating you have give us.
We will look into the comment you made in regards to the music that is audible in Spa and see how we can possibly address this.

Again, thank you very much for your positive write-up. We do hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Knuth Kiefer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My review is based on my booking.
I booked two rooms for arrival in mid April and I should mention we as a Family are still looking forward to this break as we need the total wind down.
Excuse the rating, what else can I say other than expecting.
I booked with Asia rooms.com on the basis I pay direct to the Hotel deal.
I found out a couple of days later my credit card had been charged the whole amount in March.
After sending mails to the Hotel I was told this is correct as it was a special deal.
I dispute all the above as I paid top price and have a letter from Asia rooms saying I pay later.
If I wanted to cancel this booking I would lose all my money I am informed.
Hey, wait a min, this was not the deal I took.
Something has gone wrong and I feel angry about it as a consumer and held to ransom.
If the Manager reads this review I will be more than happy to produce the booking confirmation from one of the Hotels agents stating what I have said above.
Taking my money, over and close to 70,000 Peso and tell me it is a special deal is not on.
This is for 4 nights, 2 rooms.
Those that do not know currency conversions can assume well over one thousand pounds.
I did not get a special deal.
BE AWARE WHEN YOU USE A CREDIT CARD.
It is also easy to blame an agent, at the end of the day I am paying to stay at this Hotel.
If they use agents, like Asia rooms, booking.com and others it does not matter as I am a consumer who has decided to stay at the Hotel.

To the Manager,

See you soon and hope you can explain my concerns as well as verify what a special rate I got as against what I have searched online that indicates I payed top price as I always do when I travel.

Thank you.

Room Tip: Be aware of paying in advance as against a promise of paying the hotel direct.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank shawly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you very much for bringing this to my attention so we can immediately look into this and see where the error or miscommunication may be. The booking conditions are generally always clearly stated on the websites of our business partners and we certainly honor those.
I would appreciate if you could kindly email me the details of your booking do I can personally check on this ( Knuth.kiefer@moevenpick.com).

I appreciate you bringing this so we can resolve this prior your arrival. I am looking forward to welcoming you soon and hope you will have an enjoyable stay with us.

Knuth Kiefer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
1.2 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
706 reviews
7.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 91 in Cebu City
3,374 reviews
0.3 mi away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#12 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Address: Punta Engano | Mactan Island, Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines (Formerly Movenpick Resort & Spa Cebu)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#6 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#7 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: £106 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun, sand and sea await you at Mövenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu. Home to the hugely popular dining and entertainment venue, Ibiza Beach Club, this 5-star Mediterranean-inspired beachfront hotel is the ultimate hotspot for travelers seeking fun and comfort in a trendy setting. Surrounded by expansive marine life, and a location that is only 6 kilometers from the Mactan International Airport, the hotel is the ideal choice to jumpstart your Cebu journey. Feel the thrill of exciting water sports and adventure, or take a refreshing dip in the swimming pool or Sea. Nights come alive as Ibiza Beach Club commands the rhythm of the Mactan night scene with its showcase of live, world class entertainment accompanied by award-winning cuisine. The hotel is also the perfect choice for all kinds of occasions, from business events to weddings, with venues ranging from intimate spaces, ballrooms or lush tropical grounds, to a luxurious beach side bar and club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Resort & Spa Cebu Hotel Lapu Lapu
Movenpick Resort And Spa Cebu
Hilton Cebu Hotel
Hilton Mactan Island
Hilton Lapu Lapu
Lapu Lapu Hilton
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing