We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extension of Waterfront Cebu!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
pasay, philippines
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Extension of Waterfront Cebu!”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Having a hangover on our stay in Waterfront Cebu, my wife and I decided to stay at Waterfront Airport Hotel before flying back to Manila. The ambience of this hotel is almost the same as Waterfront Cebu although a little bit smaller. A good place to stay although the only thing good in this hotel is that it is just besides the airport. Nothing much to enjoy since it is too far from the City.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    697
    343
    92
    55
See reviews for
480
455
231
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

As we had a 7am departure (5am check-in of course) and a 6 year old kid we decided that we'd stay as close as possible to the airport. The location is ideal - just a couple of minutes walk.
Otherwise, here's our experience. Tried to check in at 2pm after a 4 hour journey (boat and car) from Malapascua, Room wasn't ready so we went for lunch, having noted our would-be room number we charged our room and returned to reception an hour later. After 15 mins we were given our key - then directed to the lifts. We were on a non-smoking floor but strong smell of cigarettes in lift area and hallway. After a few minutes doorbell rang and we assumed it was our baggage. No - it was a guy from the restaurant waving our bill because "we hadn't left a deposit at reception." Had to traipse back down to reception to have credit card swiped. Came back up, still no bags. After half an hour had to call front desk to ask where our bags were. No bathrobes in the room, phoned housekeeping and politely requested two, we were brought one an hour later. An expensive bottle of brandy was missing from mini-bar so had to make it clear that we had not consumed it ourselves. Minibar was ridiculously expensive - we are not normally too fussed at mini-bar costs but (for example) a can of beer was 2.5 times what we'd been spending in another hotel room the day before! Took son for a swim, pool ok but no staff around, had to get towels (old, very frayed, bleach stains) from gym.
Place just seemed poorly managed and run, very dated. Won't go again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I am now staying in this hotel - staff especially in front desk not very helpful, wifi in room is ok, but that at lobby is not - they have the most complicated user name and password system that doesn't work efficiently. Once logged off or changed to another device, e.g. Iphone to ipad, previous user name is no longer valid. They give another set of user name and password but memory of the previous user name remains in the device....

Forced to stay here due to an accident. Chose this hotel because of it's relatively better environment and proximity to airport. Intended to relax at the swimming pool before going home, but it was closed for the party of octoberfest. So nowhere to go except staying in room. My departure flight is at 9 pm. Expected hotel of this star rating will let guests have free late check out at least till 3 pm. Was quite disappointed when the poker-faced front desk officer said free late check out is only up to 1 pm. My experience with hotels like renaissance and Marriott were much better - Phuket renaissance offered free late check out till 6 pm. Breakfast is ok, can meet the 4-star standard.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aacc3829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Pro: Only one - location

Con:
- a musty smell (even if I stayed in the executive suite and non smoking room)
- the carpet in the room doesn't seem like to be cleaned ever.
- very unkind receptionist.
- Anyone who find the bell boy? I didn't
- a terrible breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeannieHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This hotel is ideal for those wanting to be close to the airport, for that in and out sort of stay. I dont think it was the best located for other requirements, but as I was there only one night I cant comment further. I was also lucky enough to have local help and driver so it was easy for me.
Hotel is a little tired, and could do with a spruce up, but was comfortable and clean. The staff were attentive and friendly, the check in and out was fast and easy. I only had breakfast, but the offering was adequate for my needs.
There is a very nice pool area, which after the heat of the day was most relaxing to use. There is also a gym.
Security is taken very serioulsy with guards on the access points.
I didnt trouble myself with the casino that is attached, so I cant comment.
All in all a good hotel and a good stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a non smoking room if you want one, and a "matrimonial" bed if so re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneTravelmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Most international flights into Cebu get in late at night. Mine came in at 11:30pm. You can literally walk from baggage claim to the hotel, altho it is not an obvious path. (Maybe there is an easier way, but we didn't find it.) BE CAREFUL when booking, two people in our party booked the Waterfront Mactan, which is NOT the same hotel and since they had booked it prepaid, they had to get a cab and add 30 more minutes of travel to an already loooong day. As for the hotel itself, it is quite sufficient for it's price. When we checked in we were upgraded for free to the executive level, the room was clean and had all the usual amenities. The windows were not sound-proof (or even remotely close) so if you are a light sleeper keep that in mind. I came in on the last flight, so it wasn't airplane noise, but just car alarms, etc. The bed had a 2 inch pad on it, that mimics a Tempur-pedic mattress, found it very good. The highlight of this hotel was the breakfast buffet included in our rate. It was a wide ranging buffet and was exceptional. All in all, I think this is a solid hotel for the money.

Room Tip: Ask if you can have a room NOT facing the airport for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The hotel is ideal if your meeting people from the airport, or arriving late at night/departing early in the morning and need somewhere nice and refreshing to stay. It is a good quality hotel, but a little dated.
The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent and the other meal buffets are great.
The only real niggle was when I ordered a Savoury Panini, I first of all recieved a vegetarian one, and then received one that didn't contain the same items as on the menu, nor had it been lightly grilled.
We'd definately stay here again if we had late/early flights as it's ideal for that and you only have to walk a few yards to the departure and arrivals area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
2.9 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
3.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
2.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#5 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
419 reviews
2.8 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 42 in Mactan Island
685 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino

Property: Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Address: 1 Airport Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#8 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand jewel glitters in front of the Mactan Cebu International Airport to greet landing tourists. Convenience meets luxury at the Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino that boasts of 164 well-appointed rooms and suites, replete with modern facilities and amenities. Our 24-hour Business Center caters to the transient businessman with its highly-efficient secretarial services, WiFi internet access, and modern meeting facilities. Redefine culinary sophistication when you sample our sumptuous gustatory delights in any of our four restaurants, or win big in our 24-hour casino. At the Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino, a grand welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Airport Hotel Lapu Lapu
Waterfront Airport Hotel And Casino Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing