We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel just a short walk to the airport departure lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Really nice luxury hotel with all the resort features. The rooms are large and the bathrooms are large with nice fittings and a big bath. My room overlooked the airport so I could watch the planes take-off and land all night, the windows are double glazed so there is no noise from the airplanes but there was a dull and constant "doof-doof" all night from the nightclub or casino so make sure you request a room a long way from the nightlife end of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the opposite end of the building to the nightclub and casino to avoid the "do...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nod069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,901)
There are newer reviews for Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,548 - 1,554 of 1,901 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed here just one night at the start of my vacation to Cebu. My flight was arriving late so I wanted a hotel close to the airport so I could rest for a night before hitting the beach. It was a great idea because the front desk is about a 2 minute walk once you clear customs.

The room was very comfortable and had great amenities. I liked that it was very clean and had a very comfortable bed.

We dined at the Korean restaurant in the lobby which was very good. We also had the breakfast buffet and really loved the wide array of food choices.

We didn't have too much interaction with the staff but one employee that stood out was Chris at the fitness room and pool. She was very pleasant and had a great welcoming smile. She even went out of her way to take our picture even though it was very hot by the pool.

I did leave something behind after checking out and contacted the hotel lost and found. Augustine from housekeeping replied immediately and assured me that they had the item. I am very thankful for that level of service!

We loved the pool because it's seclusion makes you feel that you are not inside the airport. The pool was bigger than expected and the nice fitness room is right next to it.

I would highly recommend the hotel if you are looking for a great room and great value right next to the terminal.

Room Tip: Stay here if your flight is arriving late and then go to Mactan beach the next day
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SMC514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TetFernandez, General Manager at Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear SMC514,

We are delighted to hear your comments. Rest assured that we will continue to improve our services to make your stay more relaxing and convenient. We hope to see you again in your next visit in Cebu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

From the price i paid- nearly 130$us dollars a night, for this price in the philipines i am expecting a pleaseurable expierince, it was horrible place.stayed there for 6 nights. upon check-in the receptionist wanted me to pay a 7,000 PHP 160$US deposit for having access to a minibar!!lol.. i told them i am not putting this money out of my cash-flow so that i can spent money on overpriced stuff.. so they took the mini bar out of my room.. i say this is very stupid but saved me money, if they had of left the mini-bar there i prob would of had a few beers and some juice!anyway, i arrive in to room and it is very run down, stains on carpet and the bath/shower was disgusting. needed toilet paper and rang house keeping an it never arrived until 2 hours later, i had to go reception.. i then ordered the chicken ceaser salad(which i had to pay cash for on delivery) and to my shock there was ants in it..had a horrible six nights and would tell people to avoid this like the plague

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TetFernandez, General Manager at Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Mark G,

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. To make it more convenient to all our guests, incidental deposit of Php1,000.00 per day are asked during check in for mini bar consumption and local telephone service. This deposit will be returned to the guest upon check out in the event that no hotel service was used nor consumed. Should the guest refuse to give a deposit, the guest may or may not advise to close the mini bar. Other services like laundry and room service are availed and settled on a cash basis.

We are currently doing refurbishments in the hotel’s guestrooms to provide a more relaxing stay to all our patrons. We apologize for the inconvenience that any of our service has caused you. Rest assured that all points were well taken and were handled accordingly by the management. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I stayed at tthis hotel for 4 nights recently with my wife and her family. We had asked for a pick up even though its only about 50yds from the airport due to having a lot of luggage and a big group. When we landed it was 01.30am, pouring with rain and extremely busy in the airport. I was very dissapointed indeed when no pick up arrived, i walked to the hotel in the rain while my family took a taxi and complaind at the front desk.While being polite the receptionist was no help at all so i retired to calm down.
Next moring we met up for breakfast, which while not being superb was sufficient and the quality good.We then transffered to our suite which had been given to the family by mistake and to my suprise it was very good indeed.The furniture is of a good standard and the suite big and spacious, bedroom very good indeed and a large bathroom. The superior/deluxe room that i had booked was also good, big enough with the only downfall being that we asked for non-smoking and were indeed on a non-smoking floor, however the room, bedding and everything really had a bad smell of smoke so i suspect it had been used for smokers previously.
My overall impression was good and i will definately stay there again, the staff are very polite, happy and helpfull and the question most will ask is........is the noise from the airport bad? answer ....no not at all, i never heard one plane while we were there.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a suite.............its worth that bit extra
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsiaIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TetFernandez, General Manager at Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Asialan,

Thank you for commending the service rendered to you and your family during your stay. We are glad that we were able to make it up despite the unfortunate incident regarding airport pick up. Rest assured that this issue has been addressed accordingly.

Again, we thank you for expressing your patronage to the hotel. It will be a pleasure to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice for a the past 2 years since its the nearest hotel to Cebu international airport.. But on our last stay I was not that impressed anymore. We paid for almost $200 for a room that has a leaking toilet bowl. It took us sometime to find our room since no butler or any room boy to lead us. The room was clean and spacious but not the shower room.. Well the bath tub is all good for a relaxing bath. I was just disappointed when I can't find shower cups at the en suite bathroom.. I just hope the hotel's staffs will check thoroughly the room before
giving it to their guests. The 2 42 inch TV's in our room was quite impressive but not all channels were available. If you are on connecting or early flights from Cebu this is the perfect place for you since the airport is just only across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billeah10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TetFernandez, General Manager at Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Billeah10,

We sincerely apologize for the unfortunate incidents which occurred during your stay with us. Rest assured that these comments are well taken by the management to improve our services. We are currently doing refurbishments in the hotel’s guestrooms to provide a more relaxing stay to our guests and patrons. In line with your comment with the shower cap, it’s not part of the bathroom amenities offered by the hotel but should guests require, we have them upon request. As for the television channels, we assure you that this will be brought to the attention of our cable service provider.

We thank you for bringing these to our attention and we hope these will not deter you from patronizing the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

made an early check in around 00:35 hours and desk billed me for a days worth and placed me at a smoking room and the cost is more than the non smoking room i reserved online. Then they say theyll look if theres a vacant non smoking room for my actual days stay.
Washing sink drain is broken, toilets flush dont work quite well, and the shower is outdated. Lifts old, facilities old. Boy, good thing i did not stay for more than 36 hours.
And when you pay by card, they bill you in local currency in which is more than the amount actual exchange rate in USD is. If you pay in USD cash, they'll change you in local currency wherein the value is way less than the rate at the airport. In which exchange is too low too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vayechi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TetFernandez, General Manager at Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Vayechi J,

Thank you for leaving a comment regarding your experience during your stay. We were able to look into the comments you’ve made on the services rendered to you. Check in is at 2:00 PM and check out is at 12:00 noon. With the details you’ve given, 00:35 hour is considered late check in and automatically tagged as an overnight stay. Further, the rates vary on room categories and not on their preference of smoking or non-smoking rooms. This preference is subject to availability and given without a cost. We are on the verge of having our systems upgraded in a manner that foreign currencies will be included in the program used by our cashiers.

We hope this information would be helpful with your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Me and my family stayed here when we arrived from Seoul at 2am in Cebu. We booked to stay here due to its stone's throw away distance from the airport. The service was great as the staff was very helpful with our bags and our check-in was a breeze. The hotel was a bit outdated though but still the location was perfect for us. i would stay here again if we have another trip with lay-overs.

Room Tip: higher floors have great views of the airport
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael_Asombrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TetFernandez, General Manager at Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Hi Michael,

Thank you for choosing Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino as your temporary home during your stay in Cebu. We are currently doing some upgrades in terms of facilities to serve you better. We will be delighted to see you again on your next visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
2.9 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
3.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.5 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#5 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
2.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino

Address: 1 Airport Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#8 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: £58 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand jewel glitters in front of the Mactan Cebu International Airport to greet landing tourists. Convenience meets luxury at the Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino that boasts of 164 well-appointed rooms and suites, replete with modern facilities and amenities. Our 24-hour Business Center caters to the transient businessman with its highly-efficient secretarial services, WiFi internet access, and modern meeting facilities. Redefine culinary sophistication when you sample our sumptuous gustatory delights in any of our four restaurants, or win big in our 24-hour casino. At the Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino, a grand welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Airport Hotel Lapu Lapu
Waterfront Airport Hotel And Casino Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing