We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanna be a resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Haruhay Dream Resort
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Reviewed 1 October 2010

I had a reservation there. When I came the stuff did not find it and all rooms like a one they wrote me that it will be for me were already taken. They offered mi another more expensive room.

The place looks nice and there are quite many decorations but apart from the reservation issue it was anoying that there were quite many minor problems with a bathroom, getting different food then the ordered and so on.

They call themself a resort but that is a bit too much to say ... However a place is quite cheap, so it not so bad deal.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
8  Thank Ziolko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2010

This was my sixth visit to Cebu and my second stay at Haruhay. We have stayed at Plantation Bay, White Sands and Marabargo. From time to time We would spend the night in a B+B or Hotel on the North end of the island. My girlfriend and I feel this is the best Hotel for friends and family.

M + C

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank connectticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

In December 2009 me and some friends spend a wonderful vacation in the Philippines. One of our Resorts, we choosed for our accomodation was the Haruhay Resort. And we loved it. The nice ambience, the friendly staff and the silence, which you miss on most other places. And the room rates very friendly to our budget, even though we did't miss a thing. All rooms were clean and ready to occupie when we arrived. We enjoyed the pool and the restaurant. The Resort is close to other beaches, so it was no issue, that it does't have it's own access to a beach. We felt at home.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank klaus_biesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Haruhay was quite far from the airport. It took us approximately 30 minutes to get there. The environment was peaceful, and so calming. The staff were okay. The room was nice, and the pool too. The only thing we didn't like is the breakfast. They were rushly cooked, so the food was not that good. I loved the toasted bread though. It was kinda private, and we liked it. Over-all, it was quite nice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2008

Haruhay
We were 2 families with totally 3 children, aged 3-6, who stayed at the Haruhay Dream Resort for 3 nights in the middle of March 2008.

We had booked 2 "DeLuxe" rooms, but when we arrived both rooms were occupied, so we got the 2 standard rooms instead, and they were OK, even
if there was only cold water, but we had booked the rooms a long time in advance, so I was a bit surpised.

The food was good and the pool area was nice, but Haruhay is quite far away from any nice beaches, if you don't count the Plantation Bay which is almost the next door neighbour, but they charge you 2000 pesos a day (incl. lunch).
It takes about 30 minutes to go by taxi to the shopping malls in central Cebu, like Ayalla, Guisado (the best prices) and S M.

They have now built 4 new rooms at Haruhay, in a 2 story building, and they seemed very nice, but they were not quite finished when we were there.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank Bass63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2007

Haruhay Dream Resort is located just around the corner from the Famous Plantation Bay on Mactan, Cebu. They have rooms for short term stays, but what I go there for is the Weiner Schnitzel! Absolutely LOVE IT! The Hamburger Steaks and Chicken Cordon Bleu are my other favorites. I also go to Haruhay for the pool. Beautiful, clean water.. 100Pesos a day. I can even have my lunch at pool side. The Satff is very friendly. Owners Wolfgang and Evelyn take good care of me everytime I visit. The friends I have brought there keep bringing their friends too. Love the food! Great taste and great value!

10  Thank JOMADS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Neue Zimmer sehr schön
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wilhelmmertens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
1.8 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
465 reviews
2.2 mi away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#16 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
117 reviews
3.7 mi away
ALTA Cebu Resort
ALTA Cebu Resort
#1 of 4 in Cordova
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#12 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
496 reviews
1.5 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
2.1 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haruhay Dream Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haruhay Dream Resort

Address: Marigondon Beach, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: £24 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Haruhay Dream Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haruhay Dream Hotel Lapu Lapu
Haruhay Dream Resort Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing