We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I go to Bacolod four times a year. But it's my first time to stay in this hotel. I spent four nights in Planta and I really love the place. Rooms were spacious and very clean.

Room rate comes with breakfast buffet which consists of bread, jams, filipino viands, pancake and fruits.

I find the staff very accommodating and friendly. The owner of the place noticed that we have been around for almost a week and endorsed us to the staff to have a late check out at no additional fees.

Hotel was homey and quiet even when there were a lot of visitors around.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaritababe017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    40
    39
    13
    12
See reviews for
26
31
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

• WARNING DON’T STAY! Will Never Again Stay Here – POOR QUALITY Hotel, POOR SERVICE, RUDE & DISRESPECTFUL, DESK Staff & STAFF

• Shocking, Disgusting experience

• WARNING DON’T STAY!

• You will be Disappointed & Destroy your Holiday. Owe full …… WOEFUL

Hotel is average, stayed twice in the hotel on 2009 and 2010, in 2009 we stayed one night in hotel best room & on May 2010 we book again the best room they have and along with it are complimentary breakfast. And I had an experience in Desk staff where I have to wait for a long time just to get the voucher card for two and plus that staffs is so rude/disrespectful its looks like you are the one begging for that voucher card which is not good for the frontline business of the Hotel.

Following with, we had a disgusting breakfast as they don’t know how to make toast bread. Waiters & waitresses that are disrespectful and do nothing, all they do are gossiping.
It them takes to long to make a soup and sandwiches, where there is no else in the restaurant waiting.

Computer should be faster and cover for the car spaces as the car get too hot.

The staff, chef, especially the Desk Staff should do seminars and trainings, desk staff should be more respectful, friendly to the costumers are in Front Line Business of the Hotel, they should offer a professionalism and good character to the costumers.

The Hotel should provide enough Towels and toilet paper, and shower should be renewed and as well complimentary purified water as the water is not safe to drink.

Hotel management should not provide cheap quality shampoo, soap and slippers as well the plastic cups for coffee and its like a penny pinching attitude,

If Planta Centro Hotel management want to provide a QUALITY Service to their client they should take actions to the complains of their costumer. Hotel management should give more priority to their costumer and Quality service, without us/clients the business is nothing.

Will we Stay Again? NO, I had a Disgusting experience, and would not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Before booking a Hotel please do your homework so you will enjoy your stay/holiday. Just don’t stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zoe z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bacolod hotels

Makati City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I'm resting here in the hotel as I write this. The rooms are clean and nice. Hotel personnel from front desk to room service are helpful and accommodating. Most importantly, they are quick to address to your need needs. I requested for a four-hour late check out and they're okay with that. Overall pleasant exterior and interior design with spacious halls that don't make your feel cramped.

Met the owner yesterday and he was very nice and friendly. He even kept the elevator door open to let me in.

Hotel may not be along Lacson St, but is very accessible. It's also right across Bong Bong's and Merci so it's easy to buy local delicacies to bring home.

This is recommended for business and solo travelers.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreaarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night only & I enjoyed it here because the room is big & new. For its price, this is really a good deal. Hotel is big & very accessible. Front desk service is also good. We requested for a very early breakfast (4:45 am) because we have to leave early & they were ok with that. I initially thought that it will not happen but true enough, breakfast is ready at 4:30am. Food is also very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LADYMMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This is a good hotel but the restaurant is the reason I will stay here again. There are other hotels in Bacolod just as nice like the Circle Inn but the Restaurant at the Planta is the best. We entertained some guests for dinner at the Planta and they to were impressed by the food. The Planta is within walking distance of a nice shopping mall and they have a car with driver there that is reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Me and my schoolmates went here for a hotel learning program. My stay in the hotel wasn't that nice at all. Since we were 4 in the room, I had to request for 2 extra blankets before 7 pm. It didn't arrived yet so I called twice. Only one blanket was given at 10 pm. They said they will follow it up when I complained but they didn't. The front office took so long to pick up my call. Cable tv wasn't working well that we had to call the Front Office for someone to fix it. We waited for an hour for the man to arrive to fix the tv. The hair dryer wasn't working. The telephone cord wasn't there so we had to borrow someone else's cord. The safe was malfunctioning. It felt uncomfortable to sleep at the center of two adjoined beds. The dinner was amazing but the breakfast buffet was not. The breakfast felt like it was just served in a cafeteria, not a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Memoirx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed here for a couple of days last June. The hotel is nice and clean, the front desk was accomodating when we requested for a quiet room as we have our baby with us. Our room comes with 1 breakfast only. The only problem we encounter was the toilet when it wouldn't flush, when ask for housekeeping they managed to fix it but the problem still persist.

Pros:
Nice, clean
Room is spacious.
Free wi-fi

Cons:
Wi-fi doesn't work very well (at least during our stay)
Certain room comes with 1 free breakfast only.

Overall , still a recommended place to stay when in Bacolod.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doydy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
1.1 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
1.4 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#1 of 29 in Bacolod
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#2 of 29 in Bacolod
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#12 of 29 in Bacolod
40 reviews
0.7 mi away
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
#18 of 29 in Bacolod
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences

Property: Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Address: Corner of Araneta & Roxas Streets, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel And Residences
Planta Centro Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing