We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home”
Review of O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
O Hotel
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My home away from home”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I use to go here every month for business trip and since then I never look for a new hotel to stay in Bacolod. They have very accommodating and friendly staff, excellent food and service.I always enjoy my stay here and definetly gonna keep on going back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachester04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    69
    26
    5
    9
See reviews for
43
44
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed for 11 nights and happy with location which is walking distance to City Centre and the place is spotless with friendly staff.For a place to stay for sleeping only this suits us.Only comment was we were not provided with glasses despite of bringing it to their attention.In the end it did not matter match since we have more use of cups but it should be there when we arrived.If you want no frills accommodation and clean,I recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hotel room was nice and clean and quiet with polite hotel staff, but it was disappointing that only internet available was when in the hotel lobby ( hotel advertised wifi in rooms) and when you removed the hotel room access card it completely turned off the power in the room including the fridge and all hot points

Note: we also had to go down the road to buy an electric jug and cups etc as these were not supplied.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wndigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I've stayed at O Hotel several times and enjoyed every time. This last time I had an excellent dinner while I was serenaded by Johnny Lum at the piano. He is a true talent. He knows his music and he plays it exceptionally well. Another reason to stay at the hotel, and to enjoy the fine food too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 964RedneckYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Looking at price/quality, nothing bad to write about this hotel. Friendly staff, clean room, a recommended restaurant in house, wifi. It's not in the middle of town, that might be the only minus about this place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank twofinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Banos, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

There’s a cozy ambience where you can unwind and relax in solitude and tranquility, or in heart-filling bonding with your friends or relatives. That’s the Masters Resto at O Hotel, San Sebastian St. Bacolod City.

An enchanting evening with music, piano virtuoso Master Johnny Lum, a pianist from Singapore.
Savor those precious moments alone, or with your circle of friends listening to your favorite vintage music that captivates the heart, uplifts the soul and spirit and enkindle the nostalgic memories of days gone by.

You can enjoy the melodious and enchanting music of piano virtuoso, Master Johnny Lum,on
every Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays evenings from 7pm to 10pm at Master's Resto.

Come to Master’s Resto and be captivated in his wonderful world of music. Admission is free!
See you there. Be Enchanted!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LENJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

One of the best value hotels in Bacolod City. Near to almost all known landmarks in Bacolod. Staff are courteous and very prompt in attending to requests. The nightly rate is very affordable inclusive of buffet breakfast for two. Good sleep quality, nice bed and linens. Taxi cabs are available outside the hotel.

Note: this is an independent review. No compensation of any kind was received from the hotel for this comment.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
0.9 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
1.1 mi away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#1 of 29 in Bacolod
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
1.9 mi away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#7 of 29 in Bacolod
185 reviews
0.9 mi away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#12 of 29 in Bacolod
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O Hotel

Property: O Hotel
Address: 52 San Sebastian Street, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines (Formerly Bacolod Executive Inn)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing