We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended Accommodation To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bacolod Pension Plaza
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recommended Accommodation To Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

I recommend this hotel to future travelers who want to explore Bacolod City.
Very good location (downtown area, walking distance to SM and public transpo), clean hotel, nice and accommodating staff...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JALExpertTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    22
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
16
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

This hotel turned out to be a great choice for the price. I chose the room @ 990 pesos that included a fridge. The room was basic but clean and comfortable and I would definitely stay here again.

Pros:
-good location right next to the plaza. There's a Libra mart supermarket half a block away and the SM City mall is about a 5 minute walk. Manokan Country (must-do bbq chicken) is also a 5-minute walk.
-comfortable bed
-nice hot shower
-friendly helpful staff (they gave me great instructions on how to use the jeepneys)
-nice lobby
-accept credit card

Cons:
-internet worked in the room but it wasn't a very strong signal (I think my room was far from the router). The first night it worked pretty well but was really slow for my last two days
-pillows were a little hard for my liking
-no tea/coffee facilities
-only 1 open outlet in the room
-no 'do not disturb' sign

I had a room at the back of the building on the 4th floor and I didn't hear street traffic, though there was the odd rooster and other noises at 6am (rolling garbage bins?).

Overall I had a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel. I felt safe here as a solo female traveller.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wanderingage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cainta, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

If you want a reasonable budget hotel where everything is within your reach, Bacolod Pension Plaza is highly recommended. We attended the recent Masskara Festival in Bacolod City and BCP is right smack in the middle of the Masskara Festival action. With the public plaza, where masskara dance is being held, it is just a few steps away from BCP. BCP is also quite close to the market and Araneta Ave where you can find banks, malls, fast-food chains and just walking distance away from SM Bacolod.
The BCP rooms are ok, we got 2 twin beds, with cable tv, aircon etc. They do have wifi and the signals are good even in our room.
The staff are all very accommodating and friendly, special mention to Ms Almida. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maloucastaneda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We had an overnight stay at Bacolod Pension Plaza on May 20-21. The hotel was accessible because it was close to the City Plaza where most of the jeepneys pass by and it just 5 minutes away from SM Bacolod. The room and bathroom we stayed in was clean and neat and the beds were comfy and soft. You would never expect the rooms to be that great for an affordable price of 800 pesos but we really enjoyed our stay there. They also have a cafe but we only tried the pancakes for breakfast which tasted ok for 65pesos. The staff were also polite and helpful. If you're ever in Bacolod and looking for a great place to stay that cheap and just around the corner, I really recommend Bacolod Pension Plaza.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tope R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

The place as describe is just beside the plaza which is near SM Bacolod. It is walking distance to SM, a church and other establishments. Finding a cab will not be a problem because of its location.

The staffs are thoughtful and helpful.

Since I stayed in their family room, it is very spacious and generally clean. Although the room could have use 2 air conditioner (one on each room). The rest room is OK and clean with the standard hot shower.

I did not try their food but I see a lot of guest eating so I suppose it is good. It is relatively an old establishment but is relatively kept well and clean.

The price, the size of the room and its location makes it worth staying.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rpacute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Bacolod Pension Plaza. I've stayed on three recent occasions. The staff is friendly. Rooms are clean. The hotel is very close to the City Plaza. The rates can't be beat.

Room Tip: I chose a back room on the last stay, the street can get a little noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank painai2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Chose this hotel on a recommendation.
We are an Australian couple and found this hotel clean and comfortable and most of all for travellers we found it safe and secure with a personal security box at the reception.
The recently renovated room we occupied was good value at 980pesos and included aircon, fridge, TV and most importantly these days Wifi in the room.
The service was professional and friendly but initially kept maybe too tight within the bounds of staff and client, which is sometimes frustrating as it is always good to have some familiarity with the lovely people of the Visayas. But digging a little deeper and using some local dialect always helps to break the ice and we soon experienced the warmth and friendliness of the staff who were able to give good recommendations of good restaurants etc. They have a cafe made up of a few tables placed in the foyer which serves good food but lacks any atmosphere. Good central location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank morant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
0.4 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
1.5 mi away
Royal Am Rei
Royal Am Rei
#10 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.8 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#8 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.3 mi away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#3 of 29 in Bacolod
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
#22 of 29 in Bacolod
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bacolod Pension Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bacolod Pension Plaza

Property: Bacolod Pension Plaza
Address: Cuadra St., Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bacolod Pension Plaza 1.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Bacolod Pension Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bacolod Pension Plaza Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing