We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average and simple”
Review of East View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
East View Hotel
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Batangas City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“average and simple”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here, spacious room, view deck is closed. The room is hot, the aircon is not working well at room 512, we can't sleep, we open the window the whole night and day. Malfunction safety box. Food is good but the soup is too salty.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    18
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
11
13
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

its a new hotel, interiors are modern and interesting. Hallways are kinda dark, rooms are spacious, clean, Bathrooms are nice. staff are friendly but there was no gym, no pool, no spa, no pleasant views.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank batoynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed in East View Hotel for 3d/3n for free when I visited my partner who’s staying in this hotel for several months already due to his work. I can say that East View is one of the best hotel in Bacolod City. Good location, clean and spacious room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, friendly staffs, delicious food. I just notice some permanent stains on their mattresses; but overall, the room and service is good. A small refrigerator is available in the room I’ve stayed. Secured wifi is also available per floor; just ask for the password in the reception.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

stayed overnight here. room was clean and comfortable. Renovations were being done during my stay but glad they put me in a different floor. breakfast buffet was included in the package and great room service selection from their restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angel8800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I stayed one night here with the wife and kids. The room rates were very reasonable - not bad for a hotel that's only a few years old.

ROOMS - Spacious and clean (there were four adults and three children in our room, and we fit comfortably). I liked the mellow color tone of the room - pretty relaxing.

BATHROOM - Fairly sized and clean as well, with the same earthy color tone as the room that I like. I did have some problems with the bathroom though, namely:

1. The shower stall didn't have a curtain or a door, just a fixed barrier that went half the way from one wall to the other. Because of this, a lot of water from the shower drizzled out onto the area outside the shower stall every time someone took a bath.

2. The shower head had around forty or fifty holes in it, but most were clogged. There were only around ten holes that allowed water to go through. Problem here is when you turn the faucet on fully, you have these ten really small and high-pressure jets of water coming out, stinging your skin. If you turn the faucet on just halfway, you don't have the stinging water, but showering takes forever.

LOCATION - The hotel is located near the corner of two main highways, making it convenient for getting around. There is a big gas station with a convenience store and a McDonald's nearby as well.

STAFF - They were pretty polite and accommodating.

FOOD - Can't comment as we skipped eating in the hotel.

All in all, it's a pretty decent place. The only thing that bothered me is that I stayed here last year (April 2012), and it seemed a lot better back then. As in, a LOT better. Now, you have a lot of flaking paint on the corridor walls and the clogged shower head I mentioned. I'm hoping that the owners can do a better job maintaining the place.

Traveled April 2013.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pacang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagay City, Philippines
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

It was not bad for a 3-star hotel. Check in was fast and the room was clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The linens had a few stains though. The room was pretty big but there were not a lot of amenities, but hey I only paid P1400 and that's with free breakfast. The hotel is close to Lopue's East so it was pretty convenient to eat at McDonalds or Jollibee, but far from the actual center of the city.
The lobby was packed with people in the evening (I guess a school had a prom or their graduation ball there) so I was a little annoyed but it was fine.
Check out was fast as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferdinand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

First time stay! Large, clean room! Friendly staff and convenient location. Great restaurant! An excellent value! Large buffet breakfast and excellent room service menu! We would definitely stay here again and recommend to out of town visitors.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefjancris, Manager at East View Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
1.5 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
1.9 mi away
Grand Regal Hotel Bacolod
Grand Regal Hotel Bacolod
#27 of 29 in Bacolod
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#2 of 29 in Bacolod
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.2 mi away
MO2 Westown Hotel-Mandalagan
1.9 mi away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#12 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East View Hotel

Property: East View Hotel
Address: Circumferential Road cor. E. Diola Street, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — East View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East View Hotel Bacolod is a five-story boutique hotel with 66 guestrooms and suites strategically located at the up and coming gateway for the City of Bacolod with the new Bacolod Government Center, shops, banks, restaurants and nightlife can be found just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your East View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing