We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay”
Review of East View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
East View Hotel
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Bacolod
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. The rooms are spacious, clean, and decent enough to get some rest and sleep. The staffs are accommodating and friendly. We just had some problems with the flush toilet and there were some ants inside the room. And we can hear the foot steps of the people passing by our room. The breakfast was good but there was nothing special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HisTravelReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed here during our first visit to Bacolod. It is far away from the crowded Lacson Street and Araneta Avenue hotel belts, though it's not that hard to get a taxi to move around Bacolod.

The room is clean and well-maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food at their restaurant is good. They also offer a variety of cocktails and other drinks at their bar.

We would recommend this hotel if you don't want to get stuck in traffic and would prefer a more quiet area in Bacolod but still not far from the places you would want to visit.

Room Tip: Request for a high-floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Two-To-Travel-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

we stayed here one night only and had good night's rest plus had good breakfast the next day BUT we were surprised to be charged twice when the credit card receipt arrived months later. Might be accidental on their part but we tried to contact them to ask for refund. But surprisingly the staff kept delaying the settlement, saying some factors like the manager is off or busy, to the point it becomes annoyingly hard to follow up. we tried to call the 2nd and 3rd time and heard promises for settlement. Now it is been a month and still there is no action. The staff even promised to call back and we waited to no avail. hopefully they will and can resolve this case(s) faster not to irk the loyalty of customers and hopefully doesn't happen to travelers in the future.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank GeorgePJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I stay here for a few days when we come to town to visit. The rooms are clean and we love the shower. The staff are really nice and pleasant. The food is average, but there is room for improvement. Hopefully they will have more amenities soon, like a pool, maybe?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here, spacious room, view deck is closed. The room is hot, the aircon is not working well at room 512, we can't sleep, we open the window the whole night and day. Malfunction safety box. Food is good but the soup is too salty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

its a new hotel, interiors are modern and interesting. Hallways are kinda dark, rooms are spacious, clean, Bathrooms are nice. staff are friendly but there was no gym, no pool, no spa, no pleasant views.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank batoynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed in East View Hotel for 3d/3n for free when I visited my partner who’s staying in this hotel for several months already due to his work. I can say that East View is one of the best hotel in Bacolod City. Good location, clean and spacious room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, friendly staffs, delicious food. I just notice some permanent stains on their mattresses; but overall, the room and service is good. A small refrigerator is available in the room I’ve stayed. Secured wifi is also available per floor; just ask for the password in the reception.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
0.7 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
1.9 mi away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#14 of 30 in Bacolod
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
MO2 Westown Hotel Bacolod - Downtown
1.4 mi away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#1 of 30 in Bacolod
216 reviews
1.3 mi away
Avenue Suites
Avenue Suites
#17 of 30 in Bacolod
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East View Hotel

Address: Circumferential Road cor. E. Diola Street, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range: £21 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — East View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East View Hotel Bacolod is a five-story boutique hotel with 66 guestrooms and suites strategically located at the up and coming gateway for the City of Bacolod with the new Bacolod Government Center, shops, banks, restaurants and nightlife can be found just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your East View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing