We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed every minute of our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Suites at Calle Nueva
Ranked #1 of 37 Bacolod B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ieper
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We enjoyed every minute of our stay.”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Calle Neuva and we enjoyed every minute of it. It's a great place to stay in Bacolod. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, beds are excellent, there's a TV, free internet and above all the shower works well and there is hot water. Next to this there's a kind of lounge in the centre of the hotel who gives you a very cosy feeling. The breakfast is simple with not much choice but alright for us. Try the delicious pancakes. The SM Mall is in walking distance for the people who like to shop. Also some other touristic spots aren't far away.

The only small disavantage is the neighbourhood who feels rather unsafe especially during the night. I recommend this hotel to everyone who travel on a small budget. You won't be dissapointed.

We made already a reservation for our next stay in May.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    62
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
35
24
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goleta, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is the best of small hotels in Bacolod, My home away from home. The do the little extras that add up to comfort.

They also do the big things that make comfort. The rooms are spotless, the beds soft, the pillows fluffy and the TVs big. All at an excellent price. What more can one ask?

The breakfast is small and totally Philippine. I'd love to see some of the wonderful local fruit added. This may not meed the needs of a sweets loving American.

Room Tip: I've stayed in about half the rooms and all are nearly identical. There are on local noise prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Its a great hotel. rooms are clean and staff are helpful and accommodating. We will definitely come back. Walking distance from SM and and food stalls are near . I loved the lounging area , its really comfortable . It seems that im in a villa out of the country .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiveManilaGuesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It's a 2 floor botique type hotel with excellent customer service. It's kinda difficult to find at first but its ideally located specially if you went to bacolod for the Maskara festival. One thing they can improve on would be the breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank OpalT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My Husband I stayed for 3D and 2N for Masskara Festival. Its. great hotel! I can say that the suites are clean the staff are friendly and accommodating. Even the Guard at night are very accommodating and nice. It was a pleasant and happy vacation for me and my husband.. The suites are near in the Public Market and churches,even in Lacson streets it is also walking distance to church and Plaza. If you are tired you can take Trike from the suites going to SM and BAYWALK..this place the Suites at Calle Nueva is nice to stay for those who travel a lot and need to relax for a while. "Value for Money" won't forget my stay there...highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Try the room in the north side on the 2nd floor. it's really quite and nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himamaylan
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

It took us a while to find this hotel as it is tucked away on a side street and even as you approach it the sign is rather small. They have parking space for a few cars a few meters from the front door. While checking in we sat and waited and were not told about a more comfortable lounge area with chairs and sofas that we discovered on the way to our rooms. Small but decently appointed rooms, twin beds that could not be pushed together because of the wooden frames. Tiny bathrooms, worked well but I am over 6 feet tall and barely had room for myself alone. A very small breakfast included but the dinner menu in the small restaurant looked excellent, I just don't know if they actually cook the food there or order it and have it delivered. We stayed there as my American cousin came for a visit and made the reservation as he mistakenly thought the Grand Regal Hotel where we normally stay was full.

Room Tip: Only 12 rooms and I don't think it matters. Good air conditioners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I definitely enjoyed staying in this inn. It's main asset is its staff. The room was quite small but I didn't really mind because of the cleanliness and how well the standard was maintained throughout my stay. The only problem that I saw was the squished space that a guest has to endure in the toilet. Had bruises on my right elbow. A 1 meter x 1.5 meter space is just too small to do your personal necessities and shower. All in all though, I was pleased and satisfied with the service I got.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cesusama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
0.4 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
0.7 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#2 of 29 in Bacolod
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#1 of 29 in Bacolod
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
#22 of 29 in Bacolod
52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suites at Calle Nueva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suites at Calle Nueva

Property: The Suites at Calle Nueva
Address: 15 Corner Nueva-Locsin Streets, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Suites at Calle Nueva 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Suites at Calle Nueva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing