We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happily recommend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Suites at Calle Nueva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Suites at Calle Nueva
Ranked #1 of 37 Bacolod B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Happily recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed there 2 nights, the room was quite comfortable and fairly quiet, the bathroom a little small. The staff could have been more friendly. I would stay there again but my girlfriend thought the hotel was in a dodgy area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrDestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    60
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
34
24
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel for just one night. From the outside it looks kinda small but once inside, it is spacious. The front desk people were very nice and helpful. The room was nice and clean. Bathroom was small but clean, so it was fine. Good value for money. Bacolod is not really a big city so if you want to go anywhere it is very easy. The hotel is centrally located and there's always a cab that you can hire if you want to go places. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay and will highly recommend this hotel to friends and definitely will come back next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagoan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu, Philippinen
Level Contributor
192 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

The city of Bacolod is not really a must visit place, but it makes a good starting point for tours around Negros. So most travellers will be forced to spend one or two nights here, and Thesuitesatcallenueva is the best deal in town, I suppose. Room rates are great vallue, the rooms are perfectly clean and the staff is more than friendly. The buffet breakfast is a bit on the carb and fatty side, but the freshly brewed coffee makes up for it. An aditional fresh fruits would certainly by appreciated by most guests.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinoy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here for a three day weekend and completely enjoyed the hotel. The staff was just great! Everyone was warm and friendly and accommodating to make my stay enjoyable. The room was very clean and warmly and decorated. The rooms are very classy for the small price they charge. I felt so comfortable in my room. Breakfast is small but tasty. The location and adjoining neighbor seems a little scary at first but Its not. I felt very safe making my way through the neighbor on my way sightseeing. Easy walking distance to the SM Shopping Mall and SM supermarket and the food courts. When I needed a cab I never had to flag a cab. The front desk called one for me and got a metered cab right away. I will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend this jewel hidden on a side street in the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenLAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ieper
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Calle Neuva and we enjoyed every minute of it. It's a great place to stay in Bacolod. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, beds are excellent, there's a TV, free internet and above all the shower works well and there is hot water. Next to this there's a kind of lounge in the centre of the hotel who gives you a very cosy feeling. The breakfast is simple with not much choice but alright for us. Try the delicious pancakes. The SM Mall is in walking distance for the people who like to shop. Also some other touristic spots aren't far away.

The only small disavantage is the neighbourhood who feels rather unsafe especially during the night. I recommend this hotel to everyone who travel on a small budget. You won't be dissapointed.

We made already a reservation for our next stay in May.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is the best of small hotels in Bacolod, My home away from home. The do the little extras that add up to comfort.

They also do the big things that make comfort. The rooms are spotless, the beds soft, the pillows fluffy and the TVs big. All at an excellent price. What more can one ask?

The breakfast is small and totally Philippine. I'd love to see some of the wonderful local fruit added. This may not meed the needs of a sweets loving American.

Room Tip: I've stayed in about half the rooms and all are nearly identical. There are on local noise prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Its a great hotel. rooms are clean and staff are helpful and accommodating. We will definitely come back. Walking distance from SM and and food stalls are near . I loved the lounging area , its really comfortable . It seems that im in a villa out of the country .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HiveManilaGuesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
0.7 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
0.4 mi away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#3 of 29 in Bacolod
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#9 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.6 mi away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#8 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.4 mi away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#1 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suites at Calle Nueva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suites at Calle Nueva

Property: The Suites at Calle Nueva
Address: 15 Corner Nueva-Locsin Streets, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Suites at Calle Nueva 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your The Suites at Calle Nueva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing