We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for our money”
Review of Go Hotels Bacolod

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Go Hotels Bacolod
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Value for our money”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I love this hotel! Very budget-friendly and right beside the mall, just a stone's throw away from restos just in case you get hungry. Very convenient. The room is very decent, not too small but just right. Clean toilet. Nice staff and calling cabs are never hard. For less than P1,000/night, this is worth it. Also very near public transportation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lovelee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    85
    52
    16
    10
See reviews for
31
39
35
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is my favorite budget hotel in Bacolod City! never mind the years to cool aircon, the cold treatment from the guards and staff and the ultra-super basic room amenities. Well, it is close to the mall, (just at the back of Robinsons, near the airport, accessible to public utilities specifically jeepneys and is it so convenient to book on line-even the very day you want to check in. It is very near where the current night life in Bacolod is also- just a short jeepney ride away.My uncle and his wife were happy I chose to book them at this hotel during their 3-day stay in Bacolod. At 1,100 per night ( regular rate), I am satisfied.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julietteBacolod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

First of all the AC takes a while to cool. What kind of hotel where you cant eat in your room? They should at least pretend to smile when greeting their customers. The only advantage is that it is close to the mall.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dafufu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bacolod hotels

Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

the hotel is relatively new, and has a good location and friendly staff. massage available there is great.

there are better hotels at that price though... the hotel does not allow room service and the restaurant is not something to look forward to.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janalynnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

In the first room, the TV cable was malfunctioning and the phone and the safety deposit box didn't work. They promptly offered to move us to another room. So far so good, clean bathroom and comfortable bed and pillows. In the middle of the night, we heard a dripping noise and there was a pool of water on the floor! It was the condensation coming from the A/C. We waited til after 6AM to inform the front desk. Housekeeping came, couldn't do anything, had to wait for engineering to come in at 10AM. We left to do what travelers do, and when we got back around 4PM, the A/C problem had NOT been addressed. After we spoke with the manager, engineering finally came and couldn't fix the A/C. Again, they offered to move us to another room.

3 nights in 3 different rooms. For a hotel that's just over a year old, the maintenance sucks.

Management and staff tried to be helpful, however, the inconvenience caused by moving 3X and the aggravation that comes with it made for an unpleasant stay.

The 3 big pluses are: proximity to Robinsons Mall. Being far enough from the city noise. Accessibility with jeepneys & taxis in front of Robinsons.

The shuttle bus from the airport charged 150PHP/person. Yes, you do share the van with other travelers, but it's better than being taken for a ride by a dishonest taxi driver.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Robinsons Mall are more quiet than the ones facing the front of the hotel, since th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mzzyap8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

As far as budget hotels go, this is pretty much worth what you're paying for. Room is sparse,basically just beds, a couple of tables/nightstands and a TV. TV has cable so that's a plus. Beds are also pretty comfortable. The one major complaint we have though is that the aircon in our room was not functioning correctly. It would never go beyond like a fan setting so it wasn't that cool. Also, you can't eat inside the room, though I guess that's one factor why it's still clean. Bathroom was ok, shower worked ok and had hot water. They also provided towels and toiletries.
Location is pretty convenient as it is right next door Robinson's and due to that, taxis and local transportation are plentiful. It's also easy to tell taxis where to go. If you're staying during Maskara it's also near Lacson so it shouldn't be too hard to go where the action is.
All in all if you're looking for just somewhere cheap and clean to sleep, this hotel delivers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed at the Go Hotels in Bacolod for 4-days and my review is mixed. The hotel was convenient, the service was great but some services left a few things to be desired.

My room did not have a refrigerator. Understanding that this is a budget motel, it still would have been nice to have a small refrigerator. The AC was sufficiently cold. The room was clean. The hotel was safe and the staff was excellent.

I slept well enough considering the jet lag. I went to a variety of places in Bacolod and found it to be a friendly and safe city. It didn't have the congestion or problems of larger cities such as what is found on Cebu. It is a 7-hour bus ride to Cebu from Bacolod if you feel adventurous. Or you can hop on Cebu Pacific for $45 (US) and be there in 30 minutes.

My chief complaint about the hotel was the wireless. As my friends know, I am in the IT Industry and so I always require a rock solid Internet connection.

Wireless Internet IS available at the hotel BUT it is terrible!

There are plenty of access points within the facility and no matter where you go in the facility, you will always have tremendous wireless signal. However, the problem isn't with the wireless equipment. That is working properly. The problem is with the Internet Service Provider.

I'm going to guess that the Service Provider is PLDT and they probably dropped a DSL circuit to the hotel. It is insufficient. Basic web pages such as Google.com would take 2-3 minutes just to load. Checking email was virtually impossible. It was an exercise in futility and frustration for me.

If you don't require Internet access, then this hotel is great. They have an on-site restaurant that is NOT 24-hours, but open enough to serve throughout the day. The meals were basic and of good portions.

If you require Internet access, then I don't recommend this hotel. But that is my only reason for not recommending it at this time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HGfromOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
1.3 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
1.4 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#1 of 29 in Bacolod
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Am Rei
Royal Am Rei
#11 of 29 in Bacolod
22 reviews
1.9 mi away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#2 of 29 in Bacolod
212 reviews
2.8 mi away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#12 of 29 in Bacolod
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotels Bacolod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotels Bacolod

Property: Go Hotels Bacolod
Address: Lacson Street | Mandalagan, Bacolod, Negros Occidental, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotels Bacolod 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beside the newly constructed Robinsons Place Bacolod City Walk, this 108-room Go Hotels Bacolod is just a 30 to 45 minutes drive to the Silay International Airport and other nearby attractions. Opening July 25, 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Go Hotels Bacolod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing