We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel @ a great price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Bozone
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel @ a great price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Great hotel @ a great price. Food is delicious and affordable. Excellent service!!! Best value in Bacolod.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slickster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    173
    64
    22
    22
See reviews for
88
89
48
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Hotel overall rating is very good. Service is average since they do not have 24 hours room service.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gapanalom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lipa City, Lipa, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Its a steal. Along with the funky Asian look of the over-all interior, the room is above average enough to brag about my stay in Bacolod. I just wish that the next time you welcome your guests, please do suggest the irreverent possibility of a poolside room. Clean, warm, not much of loitering staff(nosy) around. Well decorated. ( you have cool taste) and (salty food in the menu) hahaha. Got yeah.!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We must have availed 5 different rooms from Jr. Suites, to Poolside Rooms, and Family Rooms to accomodate about 19 of us. Top of mind, the following were my impressions and feedback:

POOLSIDE Rooms: is a good venue if you plan to spend time swimming in their swimming pool. The "backdoor" of your room opens up to the pool directly where you can literally just dive-in! Bad side, said area has a tendency to be an "activity" area. That night, we had a rowdy/drunk crowd at that area and they were very noisy up until 1AM. Hotel security didn't call the group's attention. They weren't even "stay-in guests" in the hotel!

The other rooms, to my dismay, didn't have "windows" that allow fresh air to come-in. As such, some had musky odor. It must have been because said rooms are located at the old building - the Poolside Room is in the new wing.

The A/C of one of the rooms we availed was not functioning well. At 1AM, we had a small argument with Hotel Staff because she couldn't decide if they should move us to another room or not. They said all rooms on the same range was already fully booked already. We pointed out to them that they NEED to do something about this response and service. Eventually, they upgraded that room without us paying for extra-cost.

It's also worthwhile to mention that there is a convenience store at the entrance of the hotel.

And finally, I do recommend that you have your meals at this hotel. Food was great and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Secure rooms at the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itgbkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Cheap, clean, hotel not that close to the more modern parts of town.
Rooms was small, a/c, helpful front desk, good wifi, nice cafe (if a little slow and erratic delivery of orders). 
The modern has a modern feel and we stayed in the cheapest room just for one night. Comfortable enough and served its purpose.  

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stu531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South of France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We only booked and stayed one night here, in a standard, double room, with Asia Travel, and were very disappointed. We were given a ground floor room, just off reception, which was noisy, dark and very tired.
We chose not to complain, as we were there for just one night. However, after finding three cockroaches in the bathroom, we brought it to the attention of the receptionist. She was not at all interested, and said she would send the house keeping later.
We insisted someone came to look. A member of staff came to our room, took of his shoe, and killed one of the cockroaches and laughed as he thought it was a huge joke, and left. Although we can accept the odd cockroach, in a tropical country, we felt the room was in need of refurbishment and were not prepared to accept it. We were not happy and asked for a room change, and were given Room 111, which was of similar standard.
We found the staff in general had an attitude problem, were miserable, unhelpful, and dismissive, this includes reception, cafeteria and doormen. Maybe if you paid for a more expensive room, things would be better, but it would not alter the attitude problem of the staff. We defintely would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay in basic rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bacolod hotels

Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed there March 1-4. I wrote a semi-review about it here: http://www.sexynomad.com/2012/03/awesome-things-to-do-in-bacolod.html

Circle Inn was okay; my husband and I liked the swimming pool. Unfortunately, the staff couldn't do anything about the jacuzzi. It wasn't working when we were there.

We would've gotten the room with a pool view if it had not been too expensive. We were at room 212... pretty spacious. But the aircon was not strong. Since the windows are facing the sun in the morning, the room can get pretty hot. I think they should change the aircon since it seems to be not working very well anymore. Also. the bathroom curtains already has some mold. They should change that too.

Or maybe I'm just picky. After all, we only spent Php3,510 for 3 nights. It was still a good stay and I liked their buffet breakfast for Php218 per person.

Circle Inn is just a bit far from Lacson, where most of the action in Bacolod is. But at least it has Musterific outside where we can buy cheap food and drinks. :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sexynomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
0.7 mi away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#1 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.9 mi away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#3 of 29 in Bacolod
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#11 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.4 mi away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#8 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.4 mi away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites

Property: Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
Address: Lopez Jaena-Malaspina Streets, Capitol Shopping Center, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circle Inn - Hotel and Suites is located in Bacolod City, Philippines. The hotel offers 84 spacious rooms including the first and only direct pool access rooms in Bacolod and a new outdoor swimming pool. All rooms have complimentary wifi Internet access, 70 plus channel cable television, air-conditioning and hot and cold shower. Higher end rooms are furnished with a mini-bar and coffee and tea making facility as well as in-room safety box. There is a coffeeshop, 24 hour room service and in-room massage service. An elevator has recently been added for guests' convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circle Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing