We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel--plush without being expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Taytay Rizal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel--plush without being expensive”
Reviewed 25 October 2010

The hotel was clean with spacious room and accommodating staff. We were allowed to check in earlier than scheduled and check out an hour late than the usual. The location is accessible and with a 24 hour convenience store located within the premises. Great value for money. Free wifi is a plus factor. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amiesanvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    180
    68
    23
    25
See reviews for
95
97
48
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

With regard to money-value, this is the place to choose. The rooms are decent, nothing fancy, has a utilitarian ambiance. The front grille of the aircon unit was broken. There were cockroaches in our room!!! Without the cockroaches, the room would have been clean. We didn't really avail of the room service. But nevertheless, our stay wasn't a bad one.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FWB004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmartTrav, Manager at Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 October 2010
Thank you for your candid review. I apologize for your less than perfect experience during your stay with us. Providing value-for-money accommodation is our goal but this does not excuse us from giving our guests less than perfect experience. We fumigate our premises regularly but sometimes insects come up thru the drains especially after heavy rains. We continually look for better ways to address this problem without putting a heavy burden on our environment. Please rest assured that we will continue to do our best to minimize if not eradicate this problem and we hope to see you again soon on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bacolod hotels

manila
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2010

One of the best hotel in bacolod! I do recommend this hotel to everyone. Circle Inn provides good quality service. Great food, courteous staff, and the rooms are very comfortable. They also provide good quality food at a reasonable price. All in all, Circle Inn is awesome.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No fixed abode
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We found this by chance walking up to the northern bus station to sort out our transfer to Cebu.

It looked too expensive and we nearly didn't go in, but we decided to check out the prices anyway, and we were pleasantly surprised at how reasonable the rooms were- particularly after having looked at them. The standard is very high indeed.

Better still (and I have no idea how this works), walk-in rates were considerably cheaper than booking on-line. Seriously, a pre-booked deluxe double room, without breakfast will set you back Ps 1 800 according to their website, yet we only had to pay Ps 1 300. We were laughing all the way to the bank- or the bar anyway.

NOTE: We were getting around Ps 68 to the UK pound and we stayed three nights.

We looked at a few options (including the Zen and standard rooms) but decided the deluxe offered us exactly what we needed and after the noisy experience at the previous hotel (see O Hotel review), this was utter bliss.

Set well away from the main road in it's own, fenced off property, the hotel was also manually and electronically guarded around the clock. Reception booked us in pleasantly and swiftly, and after taking a deposit of Ps 2 000, we were taken up an elegant staircase (no lift) by the porter, who also took both our small bags directly into the very impressive room.

As you walked in, the bathroom was to the left and a very spacious bedroom opened up, with plenty of space to manoeuvre. The room had a desk for the laptop at one corner, a comfortable arm chair by the large windows and next to the TV, you found another cabinet, which housed the quiet fridge. On top you had a kettle and various sachets to make tea or coffee, depending on your on personal choice.

Other features of the room included a large wardrobe, luggage rack, in-room safe, manually controlled air conditioning, which was very efficient but too loud for sleeping at night (so be prepared to get hot) and the lighting in the room was good throughout.

The beds were divine with firm mattresses, soft duvets and two pillows as standard. We each had bedside lamps and personal cabinets and they even provided stand alone alarm clock which was a classy touch, which many hotels never consider.

The CRT TV had a big enough screen and plenty of channels (nearly 80 with all major languages covered) to keep you occupied, including sports, films and news, plus family/comedy viewing.

The free wi-fi (usually our main priority) throughout the hotel was faultless and speedy and if you are travelling without your laptop, you can hire the hotel's computer at Ps 60/hour.

Both rooms were exceptionally clean and the bathroom was also of a very high standard. We had a huge walk-in shower with a clean shower curtain and hot water every time we required it. The room was well lit so one could have a close shave and also had a useful power for any electrical accessories you have with you, such as a toothbrush or shaver. You will also got two hand and bath towels, all of which are good quality.

The room was beautifully dark with heavy curtains and it was very quiet because not only were we away from the street traffic due to the large forecourt, but we were also well down the corridor, away from most guest rooms and the dining area at the foot of the main stairs. For the first time in a week we slept incredibly well and loved our stay here.

We ate in the restaurant which served good food at a very reasonable prices (room service was also available) and spent an enjoyable evening interacting with the staff in the bar - San Miguel at Ps 45 is a fair price.

Overall the hotel is very comfortable with plenty of lounging areas and even a small garden and plunge pool/jacuzzi which was a nice touch. The staff were delightful and this was the best hotel we stayed in during our visit to the Philippines. Highly recommended and although there is not too much happening directly around the area (there is a Robinson's supermarket just five minutes up the road, near to the bus station) it's inexpensive to Jeepney around to other parts (it's about Ps 7 per tripper person) or to get a taxi for around Ps 50 to SM and Robinson's malls.

As ever, visit our Blog (see our profile for address) or Google under "ktelontour" for more information.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktelontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmartTrav, Manager at Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 23 September 2010
Thank you for your candid and very thorough review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

With respect to the rates on our website, they are published rates or rack rates. We do run promotions from time to time and offer all our guests the best rate available whether they book thru our website of just walk-into our hotel. Our website has a booking engine that would show guests the best available rates for the dates they intend to visit and we are in the process of updating this website to make it more efficient and clear.

More power to your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Although this is a late review for the hotel, I owe Circle Inn a review here at TripAdvisor. We stayed last March for 20 nights and our stay in this hotel was excellent. Room was comfortable, spacious, clean and has free wi-fi. Staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. If you stay that long like us, you will get to know all of them. Everyone has a friendly smile! There was a breakfast buffet available for purchase every morning. The hotel's restaurant also has room service until 10 PM. We felt safe inside and outside of the hotel since it has a fence around the property and has 24 hour security in the premises. There is also 24 hour convenience store a few steps away. You can easily take a taxi in front of the hotel. Would definitely recommended this to anyone that is visiting Bacolod City.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tworns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las pinas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2010

The staff members are friendly and accommodating. If you have specific concerns and arrangement you can amicably settle it with the General Manager, Mr. Orson.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhyll06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We stayed in the circle inn for 6 nights and found the hotel to be really good clean and great value.the staff were extremely friendly courteous and polite.I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who wants a clean comfortable place to stay. The price was also really good and included breakfast with our stay,although this only comes with booking online and a special
deal.
Ken
Australia

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussieguy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
0.7 mi away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#2 of 29 in Bacolod
329 reviews
1.4 mi away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#9 of 29 in Bacolod
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#1 of 29 in Bacolod
213 reviews
1.4 mi away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
0.9 mi away
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
#22 of 29 in Bacolod
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites

Property: Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
Address: Lopez Jaena-Malaspina Streets, Capitol Shopping Center, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circle Inn - Hotel and Suites is located in Bacolod City, Philippines. The hotel offers 84 spacious rooms including the first and only direct pool access rooms in Bacolod and a new outdoor swimming pool. All rooms have complimentary wifi Internet access, 70 plus channel cable television, air-conditioning and hot and cold shower. Higher end rooms are furnished with a mini-bar and coffee and tea making facility as well as in-room safety box. There is a coffeeshop, 24 hour room service and in-room massage service. An elevator has recently been added for guests' convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circle Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing