We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well your your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well your your money”
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The staff were all very friendly and accommodating: from the concierge, to the receptionist, the floor housekeepers, and the waiters at the coffee shop. The room we occupied was big and clean. There was free Internet with fast connection. The beds inside our room were good. Wish list: free coffee, better soap, better shampoo and conditioner, and bigger TV set. I recommend this hotel for anybody who wants to be within or near downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cesjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    28
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
15
19
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Dean UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Clean and comfy in a very hot and dusty city. Staff very friendly and rooms clean and air cond.

Room Tip: Only a short walk to city centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterEastDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parañaque, Metro Manila
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The rooms are decent but poorly lit. The furnishings are not not luxurious. They make the scheme of the rooms different, hence they call it a boutique hotel. I think the owners do not know what it means to be one. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Their wifi works at the very least. Breakfast food was okay but nothing extravagant. I agree with one of the reviewers, it strikes me more as a pension rather than a boutique hotel. It is centrally located in the middle of town thus making it convenient. The hotel strikes you more as a budget hotel with a not so budget but reasonable price.

Room Tip: Get the highest possible room for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank id-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batangas city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

ROOM = old fashioned but will clean sheets.. need to refurbish rooms including comfort rooms.
BREAKFAST = average
LOCATION = superb
CUSTOMER SERVICE = excellent
my stay = pleasant

Room Tip: nothing extraordinary... a basic hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank obman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Used to be good 5 years ago but gone down hill. Noisy aircons, Old sheets, Plumbing need attention, Poor lighting,

Room Tip: Stay away from busy road side if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank austendd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

DATE OF TRAVEL: March 5 - 7, 2011

GOOD:
- Location is centrally-located
- Buffet Breakfast
- Good service

BAD:
- Rooms are small
- Noisy streets can be heard in the room
- Too pricey for such poor ammenities

This hotel can be promising. They need improvements in their rooms. I'm very particular with cleanliness and beddings. If I'm asked to pay alot, I expect to get quality service and better facilities.

I recommend this hotel for business travellers who needs convenience.

Not recommended for very choosy travellers :)

Not recommended for budget travellers.

Bacolod is a good & peaceful place. I enjoyed my stay & will definitely go back... But will try other hotels with better rooms & ammenities.

Room Tip: Do not choose rooms facing the street. Very Noisy. Request rooms with windows as some dont have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank She S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarpsborg, Norway
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

this is a nice hotel with clean rooms and an very good service....god food also...a place to recomand .....

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
0.8 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#2 of 29 in Bacolod
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Am Rei
Royal Am Rei
#11 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#12 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.3 mi away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#7 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.5 mi away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#1 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental

Property: The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
Address: 18 San Juan | Barangay 13, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6200, Philippines (Formerly The Sylvia Manor)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sylvia Manor Hotel Bacolod
Sylvia Manor Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing