We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Regal Hotel Bacolod
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value for your money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel was quite old but the overall look is still nice. The hotel staff are some of the most courteous, honest, and accommodating people we've ever encountered. When we paid for 2 nights, when we were actually staying there for less than 24 hours, the receptionist was the one who insist on refunding us the excess payment. We sincerely appreciate the honesty of that lady (too bad we didn't get her name). Another notable staff is the guard on duty, as he took the time to inquire about the bus schedule, he showed real concern and went beyond his duty :-D. We're lucky to avail their promo and I must say that it was really great value for our money!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaAnn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    9
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
10
12
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Makati
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel is a bit old and run down but still attracts a steady clientele because of its location, accessibility to transportation and its affordability.
The room is clean, AC is functioning properly. The heater of the room where I stayed (room 245) wasn't functioning well though. The TV channel of the cable is very limited. No CNN or BBC. The staff (receptionists) were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: room 245 does have a window but does not have a view of the city. just a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alain Joseph C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

I always stay at this hotel until recently encountered receptionist with poor customer service. She does not seem to know how to swipe a credit card!! Told me to give her another one coz im over my limit or just pay in cash. I decided to pay in cash and she did not give me change!! I was supposed to stay for a week but moved to planta instead!! I showed her the credit card print out in plant... Told her see it works!!?? Please teach your people common courtesy!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siberianhuskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bacolod hotels

Himamaylan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Had to make the trek to Bacolod again for medical tests and buy construction supplies for our house so we stayed here. They have a totally new menu and it is very nice. We began with some ceviche which was excellent. My wife had chop suey and the serving was large and flavorful. I had a veggie lasagne that was terrific, but they didn't have crushed red pepper flakes so they chopped up some fresh katumbal for me. My wife also had a watermelon shake that seemed very fresh. The menu included some great desserts and a wide variety of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks. The reason we ended up eating at the hotel was a fine restaurant that was across the street, Bigby's, had closed since our last visit. Happy for the changes, it made a lovely evening for us.

Room Tip: Ask if any parties or campaigns will be going on and get a room on the other side of the hotel. If n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himamaylan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

If you travel to Negros Occidental you must stay at this hotel. Others are run down and not kept up and don't have much in the way of facilities. This hotel was P999($25) a night and the breakfast buffet was P250 but recently we stayed again and the price is now P1400(less then $35) and includes breakfast for two. I am happy they did this since before not many guests had the buffet but now it inlcudes more good food including eggs to order, coffee and juice. Pretty basic rooms but clean and nice with king size beds and pretty good water heaters for your shower. Also have a mini fridge to use. Right across the street is a Gaisano Mall, a few eateries, stores and grocery and department store and cinema. I just drove for the first time in Bacolod after dropping off my wife at a teacher's seminar and even though I got great directions it was still fun getting lost and finding my way. I found some stores I didn't know existed this way!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Just got back from spending a month in Negros.We always stay at the Grand Regal when staying in Bacolod.It has a great location with a shopping mall just across the road with plenty of options for meals.The hotel is showing some signs of age but the lobby and resturant area is large and still looks so impressive.The staff at the regal are great and always so helpful.Rooms are quite large and for a thousand pesos a night quite cheap.The buffay breakfast is nothing special and there only seems to be small quantities of food available.Also not everything on the lunch and dinner menu is always available.Dont go to the Grand Regal with huge expectations for great food,but be assured that the staff will do the best they can with what is available.With all its faults we still love the grand regal and will stay there next time we are in Bacolod.

Room Tip: My wife doesn,t like the rooms that back on to the basketball courts because sometmes you can hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulparsons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed here for two nights with my mom and chose their standard room. The rooms are cheap, and the add-ons are also very reasonable. The service was quick and good. The food is a little bit the downside, we were mistakenly given a 'complimentary' breakfast instead of a buffet which was later realized to be part of the booking package.

The 'complimentary' breakfast had two servings of liver and meat, which was quite strange for breakfast. Everything, including (especially!) the rice, was cold. Only the coffee was warm of course, but even the egg was cold. I've eaten in carinderias and street kiosks where rice-egg-meat combos were tastier and of course, hot.

The next day we got the buffet breakfast, and sad to say, it was not anything different. Food is indeed a bit warmer, but there is not much to choose from. You end up getting a piece of everything and still feel unsatisfied - perhaps the point is, to get you moving out to enjoy the city's main offer - city cuisine.

The rooms are ok, but half the room's floors creaked. We inspected the flooring, and deemed that it was just the tiles or else the creaking would be wider and louder.

But the worst thing that happened during our stay is that the shower room's glass doors were not fitted and they fell in, fortunately not breaking. This happened while my mom was in the shower, and fortunately she caught them just in time, and let the door gently fall on the opposite wall. We immediately called to let them fix it and they simply put the door back up, it not being fixed at all.

Over all, it is a good cheap place to spend a few nights to sleep in, but not to stay in longer. It is across the Gaisano mall and should you need to buy anything quick, you simply have to cross the street.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jieroque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
1.3 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
0.4 mi away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#11 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
#22 of 29 in Bacolod
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
East View Hotel
East View Hotel
#25 of 29 in Bacolod
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
0.7 mi away
MO2 Westown Hotel Bacolod - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Regal Hotel Bacolod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Regal Hotel Bacolod

Property: Grand Regal Hotel Bacolod
Address: Araneta St | Singcang, Bacolod, Negros Occidental, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Regal Hotel Bacolod 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of Bacolod City, fronting Gaisano City Bacolod Supermall, with ninety-one (91) spacious rooms and suites fully furnished in a modern classic style to provide timeless comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Regal Hotel Bacolod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Bacolod
Bacolod Regal
Regal Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing