We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly above average...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Regal Hotel Bacolod
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Kuwait City
Level Contributor
207 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Slightly above average...”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I booked my room at Grand Regal via booking.com (who I usually book my rooms through).

On arrival at there was no room available - I had booked a suite - and had to show my booking receipt from booking.com, at which point the reception staff found my details. Despite this I had to wait over 45 minutes while my room was prepared - even though it was 9.15pm.

The hotel is old and quite dated, with 70s style decor, but despite this is reasonably comfortable with nice bathrooms and good air-con in the rooms.

The hotel staff were largely courteous and the room service I ordered was of a good standard.

Overall, if forgetting the issues at check-in, it was an ok stay and I would consider staying again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    9
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
10
12
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We choose Grand Regal Hotel due to a promo rate offered by a taxi driver at the airport; we feel we made a great decision and even stayed an extra night due to great staff and a wonderful breakfast buffet including fresh fruits, local dishes, fresh eggs cooked per our request, several Western options, toast, cereal, brewed coffee, etc. As others have indicated, this is an older hotel but still nice, clean and a good value overall. The staff went out of their way to be accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cher-and-Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel was quite old but the overall look is still nice. The hotel staff are some of the most courteous, honest, and accommodating people we've ever encountered. When we paid for 2 nights, when we were actually staying there for less than 24 hours, the receptionist was the one who insist on refunding us the excess payment. We sincerely appreciate the honesty of that lady (too bad we didn't get her name). Another notable staff is the guard on duty, as he took the time to inquire about the bus schedule, he showed real concern and went beyond his duty :-D. We're lucky to avail their promo and I must say that it was really great value for our money!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaAnn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel is a bit old and run down but still attracts a steady clientele because of its location, accessibility to transportation and its affordability.
The room is clean, AC is functioning properly. The heater of the room where I stayed (room 245) wasn't functioning well though. The TV channel of the cable is very limited. No CNN or BBC. The staff (receptionists) were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: room 245 does have a window but does not have a view of the city. just a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alain Joseph C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

I always stay at this hotel until recently encountered receptionist with poor customer service. She does not seem to know how to swipe a credit card!! Told me to give her another one coz im over my limit or just pay in cash. I decided to pay in cash and she did not give me change!! I was supposed to stay for a week but moved to planta instead!! I showed her the credit card print out in plant... Told her see it works!!?? Please teach your people common courtesy!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siberianhuskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bacolod hotels

Himamaylan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Had to make the trek to Bacolod again for medical tests and buy construction supplies for our house so we stayed here. They have a totally new menu and it is very nice. We began with some ceviche which was excellent. My wife had chop suey and the serving was large and flavorful. I had a veggie lasagne that was terrific, but they didn't have crushed red pepper flakes so they chopped up some fresh katumbal for me. My wife also had a watermelon shake that seemed very fresh. The menu included some great desserts and a wide variety of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks. The reason we ended up eating at the hotel was a fine restaurant that was across the street, Bigby's, had closed since our last visit. Happy for the changes, it made a lovely evening for us.

Room Tip: Ask if any parties or campaigns will be going on and get a room on the other side of the hotel. If n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himamaylan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

If you travel to Negros Occidental you must stay at this hotel. Others are run down and not kept up and don't have much in the way of facilities. This hotel was P999($25) a night and the breakfast buffet was P250 but recently we stayed again and the price is now P1400(less then $35) and includes breakfast for two. I am happy they did this since before not many guests had the buffet but now it inlcudes more good food including eggs to order, coffee and juice. Pretty basic rooms but clean and nice with king size beds and pretty good water heaters for your shower. Also have a mini fridge to use. Right across the street is a Gaisano Mall, a few eateries, stores and grocery and department store and cinema. I just drove for the first time in Bacolod after dropping off my wife at a teacher's seminar and even though I got great directions it was still fun getting lost and finding my way. I found some stores I didn't know existed this way!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
1.3 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
0.4 mi away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#12 of 29 in Bacolod
40 reviews
1.4 mi away
MO2 Westown Hotel-Mandalagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
#17 of 29 in Bacolod
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
1.9 mi away
East View Hotel
East View Hotel
#23 of 29 in Bacolod
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Regal Hotel Bacolod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Regal Hotel Bacolod

Property: Grand Regal Hotel Bacolod
Address: Araneta St | Singcang, Bacolod, Negros Occidental, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Regal Hotel Bacolod 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of Bacolod City, fronting Gaisano City Bacolod Supermall, with ninety-one (91) spacious rooms and suites fully furnished in a modern classic style to provide timeless comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Regal Hotel Bacolod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Bacolod
Bacolod Regal
Regal Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing