We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Bacolod
Reviewed 2 November 2013

There aren't many hotels within walking distance of the Goldenfields Complex, and this may be the best one. The room was basic but clean and everything worked. I liked the large-screen TV, and the bed was fine. The staff was friendly and there were no problems with my reservation. The restaurant has a limited menu, but the locals tell me it's one of the best in the area. I had dinner there one evening and I can believe it. Excellent! There was no in-room safe or coffee pot, but there was a fridge and wireless Internet. The only other drawback is the price. It's considerably more expensive than the Casino Hotel (If you can call P1500 expensive).

Room Tip: If you're going to be out in the bars all night, the music will be over by the time you get back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DellSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kundutel, Sales Assistant at Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for the review. Only Suite Rooms have the in-room safe but safety box is also available at the front office and is free of charge. You may have occupied a Family Room for 3 (good for triple sharing) with the rate of P1,500. Other hotel you mention may have a promo by that time. Hoping to see you soon on your next visit here in Bacolod City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

room is clean.. bed is comfortable.. there's a ref in eveyroom.. very accessible and great accomdation.. i strongly recommend this hotel to my family, friends and to everyone.. thank you kundutel.. if ever i will visit bacolod again, i will stay in the same hotel..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRealXGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kundutel, Public Relations Manager at Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for choosing Kundutel. We are looking forward for you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

please disregard my travel date.
my husband's family stayed here when they came to visit us (april 2011)

we booked them the ambassador's suite. a great room for a big family of 5! the room was big and spacious, bathroom was clean, you can see the whole of goldenfields from our window.
staff was just okay. housekeeping is available on request.
the room smells faintly of tobacco while the corridor and hallway is reeking of tobacco smell. unfortunately, this hotel had seen better days. nowadays, all you can see here are foreigners with their new-found lady friends. not really a good sight for kids.
price is affordable though.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank missmathelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ok as far as rooms and food but the problem is with noise.I stayed in room 401 The window looks over the tightly packed in houses behind the hotel and the dogs barking all nite and roosters crowing early in the morning was keeping me up it did not bother my wife who is from Bacolod and is use to the sounds but for me it was a problem also do not go out of the protected tourist area of Goldenfields where there are armed guards it is not safe.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moose1459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

We had reserved a Deluxe Rm w/Queen bed (ground floor) php1200 ($30) but upon check in was informed that the room was't available. To get a room w/ Queen I had to take a Superior Rm (2nd floor) php 1600 ($40).

Room stunk of tobacco smoke until aircon had run for an hour+.
Room was nothing special and although there was a mini bar offering its contents at a 100% markup over local retail, there was no coffee/tea maker.

Room aircon was effective but on the noisy side and room overlooked a dingy/dirty "alley" street behind the hotel which proved to have more than its share of stray dogs that barked and howled most of the night.

As I am familiar with many of the City's other Hotel's in this price class, I would not stay here again or recommend to others.









  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Stayed here for few days alone. This hotel offers basic accommodation, nothing fancy nothing bad. It's located in the entertainment zone which includes a lot of restaurants, bars and even a casino.

Rooms are equipped with good wifi internet and lcd tv with SkyCable.
Affordable rates, but no breakfast included in the prices.
Restaurant downstairs is offering nice steaks, but a little small and pretty much nothing else is on the menu then.

Room Tip: Would choose a room from the back side of the hotel, the ones in front might be noisy due to the bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We accidentally stayed in this hotel because there is a typhoon in the country during that time so travelling from air and sea are cancelled, We stayed here for two days and 1 night after reading some of the reviews here about the hotel I can say that some of it were true like the flush from the toilet is not working properly but aside from that I didn't experience any other inconvenience, I think they already improved their service. They also own the Carribean resort near the hotel area and guest will receive a two complimentary tickets per room that they will occupy but too bad we didn't able to use this service because we had a city tour that takes all our free time there is also a casino near the area for the gambling people, a bowling alley, and a variety of bars and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
1.3 mi away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
2.1 mi away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MO2 Westown Hotel-Mandalagan
1.6 mi away
Business Inn
Business Inn
#13 of 30 in Bacolod
97 reviews
3.2 mi away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#9 of 30 in Bacolod
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel

Address: Goldenfield Commercial Complex | Singcang, Bacolod, Negros Occidental, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range: £18 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kundutel Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing