We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and excellent customer service”
Review of Hoy Panga Boracay - CLOSED

Hoy Panga Boracay
Price range: £2 - £3
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

Second time here in 3 days, and the food will not let you down! Tuna jaw with a beautiful salad is a safe choise to get your stomatch full, and a happy mind to move on with your night! Customer service is better than you would imagine, and do not hesitate to ask the staff what they recommend from the menu!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank G2431YZmaxh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2019

Good food with reasonable price, the dining place was cozy with the wood material all over and the staff were accommodating. They also have wifi connection and clean restrooms.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank paulinemonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2019

We had grilled tuna panga, liempo, sisig, and fruit shakes. Nothing to rave about, it's run-of-the-mill grilled dishes which you can find anywhere. If there's a long wait to be seated, go someplace else, you are not missing much.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jrcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

We had tuna sisig, tuna jaw, smoked eggplant salad and sinuklaw. All incredible and the service was great. You must visit if you like fish and want to try it Filipino style

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank MattF54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

Went here looking for a bit of ‘local’ flavour. The service was friendly but rather hit and miss, and they did mess up the order a bit. Having said that, they were quick to make amends and the food was good. The gambas was excellent, the BBQ pork on skewers (not something explained but no worries) was very good, as was the pork belly. Not quite lechon, but good. The garlic rice was superb, according to the ladies.

But come on guys, if you are spending 350+ on a dish, include rice!

We had sharing portions but in reality an overweight white guy could polish these dishes on their own (as he did :-) )

I’d go back, definitely. Just go for a long meal, not fast food.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank DarreninHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hoy Panga Boracay also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.