We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for tight budget”
Review of Fine Rock Hotel

Fine Rock Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Iloilo City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fine Rock Hotel
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Iloilo City
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Very affordable rates... so-so rooms and room services... Staffs are nice. Fixtures and lighting are quite old and faucet was leaking. Not that disappointed since, you will just get what you paid for. I would recommend their food.... Its so delicious. Sometimes, we would drop by here even if we were not checked in from the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014
5  Thank xtnjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

I checked in around 12midnight of January 21, 2014

I chose this hotel cause aside from its low room price 670php it matches my username somehow...

The room, I stayed in room 134. one inconvenience for me was the extra outlet because it was placed above the window. Not sure if its for safety purpose but they have it like that.
Restroom has some molds in the tiles which bothered me. Be careful using the Hot and cold water in the bathroom. it doesn't blend that fast so if you turn on the hot water be sure you're not yet in front of the shower or you'll burn yourself. Lesson learned for me.hahahaha

Food.. I immediately ordered my comfort food (fried chicken). And I loved the way they cooked it. Its toasted and they delivered it fast. But the downside is that theres still blood in the leg part. So the rest was finger lickin good except the leg part.

Location: the hotel is near SM Iloilo. I guess roughly 15 minutes. Theres also a gasoline station, mercury drug and grocery along the corner.

I stayed for 2 nights and 1 days.

Checked out at 11:45am of Jan 22, 2014

I still ordered some breakfast in the hotel which I'm not happy about. I ordered sizzling beef and my order came out so late and although the food is still hot its no longer sizzling when it was served. I don't know if they did it on purpose but I was actually looking for the sizzling effect of any sizzling food I order anywhere. What's the sense of calling it sizzling when its not even sizzling. Well that's the last meal I had.

So far I rated my experience 4.

Improvement for the staff is one of the top comment. because I never felt welcomed from the time I booked a room and handed back the key. They never smiled and never even asked how my stay was.

Well I didn't make it a big deal since I only stayed for technically 1 day.

Would I recommend it. I would mention it but give other options...

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rOcKcHiQ_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We just need a place to stay. Fine rock is ok for those who are just looking for an overnight stay. Its a budget hotel, very affordable with friendly staffs. Location is in the city so its near malls.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Wanderlust1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Don't expect much! Is a budget hotel! Just a nice room to rest after a busy day in the city. Staffs are presentable & friendly to assist. Room is just simple but still come with cable TV, aircon & hot shower.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MASTER_PETER_TAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

always full
very affordable
good for people on a travel with a budget

Room Tip: for budget travel try this :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank djespi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

If you are on a strict budget then this hotel is ok - more of a youth hostel feel to it. It is a 20 minute walk from the city centre and there are safety deposit boxes at reception. The food in the restaurant is average. There is a strip club just across the road from here !!! Bar fine 4,000 pesos. The room is very basic but very clean. There is a TV and shower in the room. I stayed one night then moved to a more expensive hotel - but this hotel is perfect for backpackers.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 20,437,548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clubnico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
1.5 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#11 of 32 in Iloilo City
195 reviews
1.8 mi away
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
1.2 mi away
Highway 21 Hotel
Highway 21 Hotel
#15 of 32 in Iloilo City
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Harbor Town Hotel
Harbor Town Hotel
#7 of 32 in Iloilo City
58 reviews
3.4 mi away
Century 21 Hotel
Century 21 Hotel
#20 of 32 in Iloilo City
47 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#32 of 51 in Iloilo City
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fine Rock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fine Rock Hotel

Address: Jalandoni St., Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Iloilo City
Number of rooms: 103

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing