We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”
Review of Highway 21 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highway 21 Hotel
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Iloilo City
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I've stay in a superior room, large room with a good quality bed, aircon work well. It's affordable, the room worth the price you pay for.They have a menu and you can call them for your order, they bring the meal in your room quite fast. Food is ok but too small quantity. The bathroom is pretty big, hot water, high pressure, clean. It's a quiet place. Staff is helpfull. Nearby there's a small supermarket. The hotel is approximatly 20 min from airport by taxi, 10 min from molo plaza.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leoj2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

among all the hotels iv stayed in iloilo highway 21 is the best....
the rooms were clean very nice and the sTaff was quick and very accomodating.
i keep on visiting iloilo monthly and i can really recomend highway21..
nothing will be missed on your visit on the city of love:)

Room Tip: very great for budget seekers.... can accomodate 2 persons with a rate not more than a thousand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djespi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We have this huge and very important project in Iloilo so I frequent the province. I feel right at home here not only because my mother hails from this place but also because the people are genuinely warm and accommodating.

Whenever I go here, there’s this hotel that I check in to: Highway 21. For a couple of nights’ stay, the price is really cheap. It’s location? It’s right next to this very expensive hotel Sarabia Hotel so you can have that as its landmark. I got to stay first at Sarabia in my early days in this province. Then I caught wind of this cheaper, waaaaay cheaper hotel, just right beside it so I tried it out. Since then, I’ve been a patron. I used to think it was a sleazy motel but it isn’t.

Just how cheap is it? A single room is around a thousand bucks only. Meals NOT included. But they serve the heartiest breakfasts! Or you may walk to the nearest fastfood.

They’re quite accommodating too with requests. Once I asked them to store this lechon (roasted pig; a superb delicacy in Philippines and other former colonies of Spain) in their kitchen’s refrigerator. Hotel usually charge for this but after negotiating with them, they waived off the fee.

Ilonggos (those that are from Iloilo) are known for their sweetness and gentleness and it’s not different in this hotel. The staff is helpful and courteous. Though, sometimes you need to give super clear directions to them. I don’t speak their dialect so sometimes it’s hard for me to tell them what I’m requesting.

The rooms here are modest, nothing fancy, just what you need. If you're concerned about the bathroom, I attached several photos of it for your viewing pleasure. The rooms offer no good views at all. When you look out the windows, all you see are rusty roofs of the nearby residential area.

It’s almost by the roadside of Gen. Luna street so public vehicles ply the area all the time. Although it’s next to busy road and a flyover, you’d find the place quiet because it is tucked inside this small compound. In front of it is a single-storey commercial space, blocking the view of the hotel from the road that you wouldn’t really think there’s a hotel somewhere behind it. The hotel’s got two buildings, with three floors each. The parking can accommodate maybe about 20 vehicles. There are no amenities here like spa or swimming pool.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

me and my bf stayed here and the rooms were clean very nice and the sTaff was quick and very accomodating. it is also very close to food places and convenience stores its quaint and better than the last hotel i stayed in. The internet service fiT the price for as cheap as 100 for the whole stay which is great to have.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank remy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed 1 night in Smallville 21 and another night in Highway 21. Believe it or not, it liked it better staying at Highway 21. The staff are more accommodating. It felt more like a resort than a hotel. besides, the rates are better.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank no_haphazard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Good Location, clean, affordable and accommodating staff. Overall, An average Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The rooms are cozy, clean and the cost is very reasonable.
Wifi is available too, staff are friendly and service is good.
My friends and I attended a conference in Iloilo City and the place is located near the city center, hence near to almost all local establishments.
Transportation is not going to be a problem and restaurants are available near the hotel.


If you are on a tight budget for a quick trip, I recommend Highway 21.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maia_cyllene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
1 mi away
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
0.6 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#12 of 32 in Iloilo City
202 reviews
1 mi away
Harbor Town Hotel
Harbor Town Hotel
#6 of 32 in Iloilo City
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Injap Tower Hotel
Injap Tower Hotel
#5 of 32 in Iloilo City
234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iloilo Business Hotel
Iloilo Business Hotel
#20 of 32 in Iloilo City
70 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Hotel Iloilo
Days Hotel Iloilo
#9 of 32 in Iloilo City
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highway 21 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highway 21 Hotel

Address: General Luna Street, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Iloilo City
Price Range: £18 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Highway 21 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing