We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two thumbs up!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Iloilo City
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Two thumbs up!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had a very pleasant stay here with my family. We took a room with a balcony facing the pool side which was very ideal since we can have a visual of our kids whenever they go out for a swim. Food was both affordable and good. Staff were nice and will always address any needs and/or concerns. Rooms are impeccably clean, with beds comfortable to sleep at. Only issue is that their pool side restaurant seems to be undermanned, most especially noticeable during peak hours.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dennis Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    150
    48
    12
    8
See reviews for
62
74
38
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean and comfy rooms and great value !!

Avoid the club sandwich from room service thou !!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed for one night only at this hotel for a business trip. Their staff were nice except this waiters in the dining area. The room was very clean and comfortable. If you want a good and clean rooms plus a tight budget, I recommend this hotel for you. Although the room we had is not inclusive of breakfast. They also have smoking and no smoking rooms available to choose from. Their food was ok but if you're a foodie, you wouldn't appreciate their food. The first breakfast we had, their tapa was tasty but tough and the eggs were fried to the crisp! That was very disappointing for a hotel food. The service was a bit slow even though there were only few customers. Also, the location of their hotel is a bit far from downtown but her Ortiz Wharf where you can get a boat ride to Guimaras.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annadvrosero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

They have a friendly & approachable staff. The room are nice & clean. Good location, its accessible to the market, malls & downtown. I like the swimming pool. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, we will surely come back again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Louelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aklan Province, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days and i found this hotel as one of the cleanest and coldest room in Iloilo. Though the swimming pool is always crowded. Food is good. The location is near the public market and school. Staff are very friendly. Pancakes for breakfast is a must-try. If your looking for a quiet & cool hotel to stay in Iloilo.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank EnajBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmrtTrav, General Manager at Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for the big Yes! It is indeed fulfilling for all our staff to get positive feedback and to know that our efforts are appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose de Buenavista, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at the Circle Inn July 20 and 21 and were quite happy with all of it. Good sized room with a view of the pool. Despite it being right in the city it was a very quiet area that was walking distance to most areas of the City Proper. We ate at the hotel for breakfasts and dinners, good selection and good food on the menu with very reasonable prices. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gelwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparri, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It was my first time to travel to IloIlo City to attend some trainings. I have called Circle Inn beforehand to have a room reserved for when I arrive. Glad to know that they accept reservations over the phone without any deposits.

Upon arrival, you'll notice the location, which is very near to the Public Market as well as the Robinson's Mall. Infront are a few Carinderias where you see a lot of students hang out during lunch and break time. Taxis are also available anytime and are parked infront of the Hotel.

The rooms are really clean, especially the comfort room. Air conditioner was strong and kept the room cool all day long. I booked a Single room at 1,080php at that time. I should have asked for a room with a view of Guimaras Island, but instead I got a room where it faced a lot of buildings. That didn't bother me, as I had my curtains closed 24/7.

Regarding the food, the menu was kinda limited but you really get a good taste of Iloilo local food from their menu at an "ok" price. The room had a very big flat screen TV with dozens of channels to choose from. WiFi was strong on each floor and the pool downstairs is really well maintained.

The staff was really friendly, and they smile a lot.

If i'd every go back to IloIlo City, I definitely would consider to book a room again at Circle Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Guimaras Island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeldascornGTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
0.4 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#13 of 31 in Iloilo City
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor Town Hotel
Harbor Town Hotel
#6 of 31 in Iloilo City
56 reviews
1.9 mi away
Injap Tower Hotel
Injap Tower Hotel
#8 of 31 in Iloilo City
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Urban Sands Iloilo
Urban Sands Iloilo
#1 of 31 in Iloilo City
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amigo Terrace Hotel
Amigo Terrace Hotel
#10 of 31 in Iloilo City
97 reviews
2.3 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Iloilo
Richmonde Hotel Iloilo
#3 of 31 in Iloilo City
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center

Property: Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
Address: Iznart St, Maria Clara, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Iloilo City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Iloilo City's newer downtown hotel offers 60 modern rooms with complimentary wifi internet access and flat screen cable TV with more than 70 channels for guests' entertainment. Higher end rooms include a minibar, coffee and tea making facility and in-room safety box. Some rooms have excellent views of the Strait of Guimaras and Guimaras Island. Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center also offers an outdoor swimming pool with jacuzzi and children play area, a coffee shop and function room and the Wave Lounge and KTV Bar. Secure basement parking is also available for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing