We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for tight budget”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Iloilo City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Queen's Pension House
Ranked #20 of 51 Iloilo City B&B and Inns
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good place for tight budget”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Its my first time to visit Iloilo City and i let my friend find a place for me to stay. So he booked me in Queen's Pension House. The location is very convenient coz its just near in Jaro Plaza, Sm Supermarket, and even in SM Mall. The price is very affordable. Its just around P500/night. The room is neat and clean, A/C works fine, the tv has a good reception, and Wi-Fi connection is fast. In the ground floor, they have their mini-canteen where you can order breakfast and coffee.
One thing i dont like: THERE IS NO HOT SHOWER. They even charged me P150.00 for the late check-out at 2pm. But its okay since reception staff is very helpful and alert.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank aBbyLishiOus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    10
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
122 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Since almost all hotels were not available and fully booked because of the feast of Our Lady of Candles, we were referred to Queen's pension. We never regret getting a room here because it is new and the place is clean. I just noticed that the bathroom doesn't have hooks where you can hang your towels and clothes. It is a walking distance from the Jaro plaza and cathedral. It is also near so many restaurants where you can buy food or dine with. They also have free wifi. The staff are very accommodating though they didn't give free hot water. They just even accepted our reservation through phone. It is also very cheap ranging from 599-799...very affordable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lowellrublico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olongapo, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

.. for Dinagyang 2013 we stayed here.. the room has 1 queen size bed and since we are 3 pax, we requested for an extra bed. The room is cramp for 3 persons, but we don't really care since we are just staying overnight and sleeping is just merely a few hours between our schedules.
.. for P799.00 per night to sleep - this is very affordable and convenient. the hotel is walking distance to jaro plaza and you can practically take all modes of transpo from here.. from the airport, you can also get off from jaro plaze and walk to the hotel or take a short taxi ride if you have luggage..
.. the room is new, well painted and not bad for P799. if you are just 2 pax or couples, the room is perfect..
.. only drawback is there's no hot shower on our room, showering at 5am is a challenge!
..the staff are very accommodating, we requested for a late check-in but since they are fully booked on that day, we were not extended but they allowed us to shower after the dinagyang.. it was a PLUS point for them because after the hot weather in the dinagyang we really needed a shower. Thanks guys.. would I stay there again.. yes.. will i recommend if it.. yes :) ..

Queens Pension Hotel
09189659544

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ElaineSenador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

The hotel is location convenient,easy access to any public transportation for example going to sm city and tagbak terminal. and the rate is so affordable.The amenities is good because it is new,the room is clean as well as the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamie_040892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

599 per night is not bad. Their staffs are not in uniforms, you can not distinguish which one can you ask for help. Their room is small and dirty. The bed is ok with 2 small pillows and a thin blanket. The aircon is noisy and the tv is small. The room and the cr are not well mantained. No hot and cold shower. Their wifi was not even working. When we ask for help, they did not do anything to fix the problem. Security is quite bad. The guard and staff are sleeping on duty.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Kimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Iloilo City hotels

3.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
2.0 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#12 of 32 in Iloilo City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.3 mi away
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
0.9 mi away
One Lourdes Dormitel
One Lourdes Dormitel
#24 of 51 in Iloilo City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#26 of 51 in Iloilo City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ong Bun Pension House
Ong Bun Pension House
#22 of 51 in Iloilo City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Urban Inn
Urban Inn
#17 of 51 in Iloilo City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Pension House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Pension House

Property: Queen's Pension House
Address: Commission Civil St. Jaro, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Iloilo City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing