We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Perfect Treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Skinetics Wellness Center Boutique Hotel
Makati City Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Perfect Treat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This boutique hotel is small but very nice location, quiet and walking distance to the diversion road where the malls are in Iloilo. Reserve early coz they only have a few rooms The rooms are big, very clean and the staff are friendly. I stayed here 3x and I feel comfortable. Its located where the busy smallville is where restos and bars are, where the young people go to at night. They also have a nice spa where you can relax and indulge for treatments before or after your flight. They a small resto and cafes are just across so you can grab a nice hot coffee very early morning or jog around the area. The price is reasonable and The bed and linens are just perfect for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minipin1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, Rizal, Philippines
Level Contributor
210 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We got a family room which fits maybe ten people. Breakfast is served just across the hotel.yummy food! The spa is on the second floor. Very cold though coz the room has centralized airconditioning. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ferry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

i stayed for overnight at this hotel with a complimentry foot massage at your room . the rooms are so clean .. nice design .. too much quite place . but do not use their towels in the bathrooms . coz they are not sterilized .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fahadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWC-Iloilo, Guest Relations Manager at Skinetics Wellness Center Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Good day! Thank you for your review of our hotel! Regarding your comment about our towels not being sterilized, please know that our towels and linens undergo a rigorous washing and drying process. We have developed a strict quality control in our laundry system, so please be assured that our towels and linens are all clean and safe to use.
Should you have any other concern during your stay here, please do not hesitate to inform or contact us. You may email us at skinetics_iloilo@yahoo,com or send us a private message in Facebook (our Facebook page is Skinetics Wellness Center). Rest assured, your concern will be addressed. We appreciate your review as this has helped us improve the quality of service that we provide to our guests. We hope to see you again here at Skinetics.
Once again, thank you, and be well! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

The Spa is lovely and hotel room was very comfortable with the recliner chair being a nice change to usual hotel furniture. The complimentary welcome foot massage was amazing and a good ploy to get guests to want to sample more of what the spa centre has to offer.The staff had not much English but were very helpful. I had a noisy room at first due to a Karoake bar nearby so recommend asking for a room away from that awful noise.. to their credit I was moved to a quieter room as soon as I mentioned his issue for the rest of my stay. I would warn travelers that here is a no alcohol in rooms policy so don't expect wine with your room service which is disappointing though you can have a drink downstairs in the restaurant . The breakfast was pretty awful but the cafe across the road was nice for breakkie. Security was good and if you like nightlife here are clubs within walking distance.

Room Tip: Away from Karoake noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here several times and the last time was on June 2. The rooms are very spacious and tastefully furnished. Even their standard room which is reasonably priced is even better, cleaner and bigger than the more expensive rooms of other well known hotels in the area. The room comes with complimentary breakfast and welcome massage. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You can feel their personalized service. There's a feeling of exclusivity in this place. There are only 8 rooms! The only downside is the breakfast. But over all, the price, the experience and the service is impressive.

Another plus factor is the location. Great food and restos are all around. For fine dining, there's the restos at The Avenue, just a few steps away. The Boardwalk restaurants are also nearby.

You can have a very relaxing walk or you can jog at The Esplanade nearby. You will appreciate the very clean and pristine condition of the Iloilo River.

I recommend this hotel because it's a few hundred yards away from the noisy resto bars of Smallville. It's vicinity is quiet compared to the other hotels near the restobars. One of my foreign friends stayed at another hotel near Pirates and he was not able to sleep the whole night because of the live band playing nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BlueGrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Skinetics is more popular as a medical spa in Iloilo city but they have few rooms for their boutique hotel. I love the interiors of the hotel. Very spacious and warm colors made my stay very relaxing. The staff are great and well-trained to go beyond service.

A plus is the location of Skinetics in Smallville, the entertainment center of Iloilo. Just below is a Japanese restaurant and more choices await just few steps from the hotel. If you want a really peaceful place to stay in iloilo, Skinetics is the best venue.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
1.5 mi away
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
0.4 mi away
Urban Sands Iloilo
Urban Sands Iloilo
#1 of 32 in Iloilo City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seda Atria
Seda Atria
#2 of 32 in Iloilo City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Harbor Town Hotel
Harbor Town Hotel
#6 of 32 in Iloilo City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.7 mi away
Injap Tower Hotel
Injap Tower Hotel
#7 of 32 in Iloilo City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#13 of 32 in Iloilo City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skinetics Wellness Center Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skinetics Wellness Center Boutique Hotel

Property: Skinetics Wellness Center Boutique Hotel
Address: Boardwalk Ave | YGQ Building, Smallville Complex, San Rafael, Mandurriao, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5039, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Iloilo City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skinetics Wellness Center is an integrated Medical Spa, Skin Clinic and Boutique Hotel. Our staff are professional, friendly, and accommodating, and with only 8 hotel rooms, we provide personalized service. Our hotel rooms are quietly elegant and very spacious, with complete amenities. You will never regret a Love Yourself experience in our spa and our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Skinetics Wellness Center Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing