We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old and spotty service.”
Review of Days Hotel Iloilo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel Iloilo
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Iloilo City
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
95 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Old and spotty service.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel looked rather old and ill maintained. There's rust and visible wear and tear right at the reception. The room does not look anything exceptional. I booked a room with a city view, only to be told that I will be getting a different room. I said, this is not possible. I specifically paid extra for a city view and I should get a city view. The reception changed its tack and apparently I was 'upgraded' - Uhm. No. I paid for that upgrade when I booked the room.

For 6 days that I stayed there, I only used up 2 water bottles, on the last day, I asked for a replacement and the reception pretty much refused me because I was checking out that day. How dreadful.

The breakfast was okay, although I got blank stares when I asked for Eggs Benedict at the Egg Station. There's an attempt on variety and to be honest it wasn't too bad.

The hotel is centrally located and was near Saint Paul's hospital where my Dad was being treated at that time. It is in a shopping mall so there was quite a few choices. Another positive was that if you ask hard enough, they might be bothered to check spa information for you and then SMS you thereafter. Wifi is spotty and not very reliable and the room A/C was so noisy.

Room Tip: I stayed at 565 for the 'view'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    52
    24
    8
    8
See reviews for
31
18
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Wow....the worst hotel I have stayed in hands down.

I came to stay at the place that markets itself as 'Iloilo's International Hotel' expecting at least some of the conveniences that this title might imply. Unfortunately this place could give some backwater one horse town hotels a run for their money!

Where shall I start? The bathroom floor was filthy, the toilet barely flushed and the shower pressure was non existent. To get some water to splash on you, you need to contort your body like someone from cirque du soleil then move around and aim the stream at the place you want to wash. To top it off, the towel reeked of stale sweat.

There was a hammering noise when we arrived which lasted several hours and a loud party in one of the other rooms at night. The entrance to the room was directly off a walkway and there was the constant sound of conversations of people walking by. The kettle wasn't working so I called reception and someone came to replace it. Afterwards he rudely suggested that the kettle wasn't working because I didn't wait long enough for it to turn on (I did).

Poor internet connection, poor air conditioning, poor customer service....just hard to believe that it all comes packaged in one hotel. And to top off the visit nicely, complementary stares at me and my local girlfriend from the many people who work in the hotel - reception, security, bell boy, etc...No I am not a sex tourist and my girlfriend isn't a prostitute.

A truly 'International' hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxxfoodloverxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
makati
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

the hotel's location is convenient to various establishments. walking distance to malls (sm and robin sons). it is also near the ferry station. the airport is a bit far from the city. the rooms are clean and comfortable (it's a bit dark though). the bed is comfortable as well with lots of pillows :) the hotel staff are very accommodating. they have promo for room rates.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrh_en-ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is my second stay at the hotel and stayed for 2 nights this time. This visit is much better than the first one last year for the room quality and service. The hotel location has always been so convenient, with the grocery store and eating places(food court and restaurants) in the building. I did not use room service or interact much with the staff other than the guard on the guest floor, the restaurant servers and the bell man. My experience with the service was pleasant overall. They were friendly, willing to help and very polite.
The breakfast buffet is consistent with its ample selection. I felt that it was a great value with high food quality. I highly recommend their buffet breakfast-food was well stocked. The omelets station was quite good.
My room was a suite and it was spacious and LARGE. It had floor to ceiling glass windows with a nice view of the capitol building, the river behind it and the round-about in the City. Although some of the furniture was quite dated, it served its purpose well.There was a dresser, 2 chairs and small table, and a mid-sized couch and coffee table. The dining area and kitchen was the right size. Refrigerator was fully stocked and micro-wave functional. I did not use room service at all as I was able to buy food in the grocery on the main floor and heat it in the kitchen.The bathroom was of standard size, with a jacuzzi (did not use it) and a shower (good water pressure). House keeping was efficient and maintained the room well. The bed (king size) was so comfortable with down linens and my opinion, to American standards.
Taxis are waiting in the front of the hotel and very convenient and easy to go around the city.
There is a bakery in the shopping center on the ground floor as well as a 24 hour fast food.

Room Tip: Room facing the main street (round-about) on the 5th floor is super large and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Andrea63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

After our 3-day vacation in Boracay, we checked in at this hotel before going home. The place is nice, has everything you need since it has a mall and boutiques. Staffs are friendly, and unfortunately, our doorman was handsome. Haha. Comfy amenities. Well-carpeted. Very relaxing atmosphere inside the room. Quiet hallways.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moochieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
106 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Our room was great - nice comfy beds and nice and dark - the room did not have an outside window, but this was actually good for us as we have young children and everyone slept better!! Although i wish the light in the room the window fronted could be turned off. The cleanliness was good except my son is crawling and his knees were black straight away!!

Staff were friendly, although the person at check in was a bit incompetent and couldn't answer our questions (like she didnt even know if there was baby cots, charge for breakfast etc)

The location above the shopping center was fabulous

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wheressharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Stayed at Days Hotel for several times during my vacation twice in Iloilo. What I love about Days Hotel is the convenient to everything, just a steps down and you'll find everything you need if you forget to pack your stuffs from food to basic necessity. Stuffs are very accommodating and polite always greets you with a smile. Rooms are clean and spacious always get the room with the view. Did I forget to say about their breakfast buffet? Yes, their service is appetizing the moment you enter their breakfast room with the view! The food are sufficient for breakfast or for dinner plus the fresh brew coffee but what I like most are their fresh fruit every time we had breakfast especially the fresh mango and pineapple. The only concern I have is their Internet connection, a bit slow hopefully on our next vacation their WiFi will be updated to faster service.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renadreagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
0.7 mi away
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
1.3 mi away
Injap Tower Hotel
Injap Tower Hotel
#7 of 32 in Iloilo City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harbor Town Hotel
Harbor Town Hotel
#6 of 32 in Iloilo City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Seda Atria
Seda Atria
#2 of 32 in Iloilo City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amigo Terrace Hotel
Amigo Terrace Hotel
#10 of 32 in Iloilo City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#12 of 32 in Iloilo City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Iloilo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Iloilo

Property: Days Hotel Iloilo
Address: Corner General Luna-Bonifacio Dr., Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Iloilo City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Iloilo 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The choice for that luxurious yet relaxing getaway. Days Hotel Iloilo is located at the very heart of Iloilo City. Its first-rate interiors are superbly maintained, and complemented with unmatched hospitality; the signature Ilonggo smile, courtesy, and care. An oasis from the hustle and bustle of the city, whether traveling for business or pleasure, Days Hotel Iloilo is the choice for that luxurious yet relaxing getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Iloilo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Iloilo City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing