We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convient”
Review of Days Hotel Iloilo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel Iloilo
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Iloilo City
Reviewed 19 July 2014

There are plenty of nice rooms, you just need to get the "upgraded" rooms. Modern Deluxe rooms seem to be the best. There are rooms with windows, but you need to ask, and they don't have that great of a view. This hotel is above shopping and grocery store. Plenty of places to eat, including a McDonalds. They have a spa and gym. We stay here often when we go to Iloilo.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ldo96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

My first time to book in Days Hotel, my perception was, the rooms were expensive but im expecting that the rooms were better than any other hotels, until I saw the promo package of P 1100 and P1899
After 1 year pf regularly going there, I became a member of wyndham and was priveledges to have my room upgraded everytime i stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Mildred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had to leave. Rooms are dank and dark. Heard this hotel was one of the nicest hotels previously. They have a nice gym that everyone has to pay 300 pesos for a day pass. Supposedly a nice buffet - never tried. Staff were indifferent. They heavily discount their rooms as the newer hotels take over the business. Good location for downtown. Action is out in Smallville now.

Room Tip: Towards the back of the hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I don't repeat what here said about location or surrounding. We stay three nights and were satisfied. Our room was in quiet 5th floor with view to back ground. Nothing special to see. I had
Booked "room with the view" and paid extra for that. Disppointing because one can wait something else than back yard.
Room was little bit worn but still ok. Two double beds in the room. Also round table and two convenient chairs. Bed also good to sleep.
Staff very accommodating. Girls at the reception helped if you need something. I got my boarding pass printed too.
Nothing negative to say about the breakfast. You can get your eggs prepared as you want. Fruits, green salad, joghurt, filipino warm dishes etc
Days in Iloilo is convenient city hotel to stay.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask it in 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erkki r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Location: Good. Days Hotel is less than 20-30 minutes away from SM City. It is located on 4F and 5F of The Atrium Mall at the Capitol, Cor Gen. Luna-Bonifacio Drive. Easily accessible by jeepney and cab.

Check-in Experience: Not the Best. Strict to its check-in at 1 pm, and while waiting for it sleeping at the lobby is prohibited (they will really wake you up).

Room: Very Good. Feels like I’m not in the province, of course given above average for its cost, I must expect something better and it is indeed. Cozy feeling, clean white and soft bed, well lighted, ample mirrors, television with cable channels, and free newspaper every morning.

They also offer free coffee and tea, good thing that the drinking water thermostat is working.

Housekeeping: Good. The room and bathroom are kept clean. Toiletries and towels are also provided. I chose this hotel because of its rain shower.

Culinary Experience: Good
They have a bit expensive buffet. But don’t worry since it is just above the mall, there is food court in the 2F. Also, ground floor is a Supermarket, there are a lot of food stalls and pasalubongs where you can buy from.

Issues and Suggestions:
Please check the wifi provider, since it did not work for the past 3d2n that we stayed there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruffeecola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

it's located at the center of iloilo city where a lot of establishments are situated. the hotel building also houses restaurants, boutiques and a supermarket so everything you need is all in one place. it's not in tip-top shape in comparison to the newer hotels in the city. however, how they treat their guests makes a lot of us become regulars.

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igga200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

It was late night when I arrived Iloilo city from Caticlan and Boracay, It started when I made a reservation 30 minutes prior to my arrival through phone and I was greeted by the reservation warmly and took my reservation. The room was more than what I have expected with a very affordable rate that they have given me; It has cabled TV, air-conditioning, hot & cold shower, and a very spacious room. And what I always remember with this hotel was the smile given to me by every employee who have been so courteous and willing to help. The hotel is very strategically convenient because they have a lot of restaurants around their location, and a grocery and shops are located in the same building. And if you need to have a wi-fi/ internet service you have to pay extra, but it could be better if internet service is free. The hotel is 30 to 40 minutes from the Iloilo international airport. I got to say that I left the hotel with the warmest smile in my face after 4 nights and 5 days of stay in Days Hotel Iloilo.

Room Tip: Always a lot 40 minutes travel time going to the airport, and if you will be using the internet bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcareerph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iloilo City hotels
0.7 mi away
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
1.4 mi away
Injap Tower Hotel
Injap Tower Hotel
#7 of 33 in Iloilo City
228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbor Town Hotel
Harbor Town Hotel
#5 of 33 in Iloilo City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Iloilo
Richmonde Hotel Iloilo
#3 of 33 in Iloilo City
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amigo Terrace Hotel
Amigo Terrace Hotel
#11 of 33 in Iloilo City
99 reviews
1.3 mi away
Urban Sands Iloilo
Urban Sands Iloilo
#1 of 33 in Iloilo City
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Iloilo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Iloilo

Address: Corner General Luna-Bonifacio Dr., Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Iloilo Province > Iloilo City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Iloilo City
Price Range: £36 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Iloilo 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The choice for that luxurious yet relaxing getaway. Days Hotel Iloilo is located at the very heart of Iloilo City. Its first-rate interiors are superbly maintained, and complemented with unmatched hospitality; the signature Ilonggo smile, courtesy, and care. An oasis from the hustle and bustle of the city, whether traveling for business or pleasure, Days Hotel Iloilo is the choice for that luxurious yet relaxing getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Hotel Iloilo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Iloilo City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing