We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Exceptional Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of E.B. Morgan House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aurora
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
E.B. Morgan House
Ranked #2 of 5 Aurora B&B and Inns
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Another Exceptional Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We came back to the E.B. Morgan house with a group of friends to celebrate my 50th birthday. We had stayed there in September and had such a wonderful time that I wanted to come back. Lynda, the Inn Keeper, did an wonderful job of seeing to our every need - from picking up and serving my birthday cake, having coffee prepared for us when we returned from dinner to having a decanter for our wine. The Inn itself is beautiful. We have been in Room #3 both times and the views are exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisvelasco2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
77
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

All I can say is that from the minute we walked up the front steps and were greeted by the Inn Keeper, Lynda, we felt like royalty. She was so kind and accommodating. The room we stayed in (#1) was gorgeous. The entire property was exceptional. Our experience at the Aurora Inn for our dining (and wine tasting with Carmella) was just as amazing. From start to finish, this was by far our favorite "vacation". My husband and I felt like we were in a different world. We agreed we will be back every year for our anniversary. Don't miss the amazing muffins in the butler's pantry every morning, and if you have time, stop at the MacKenzie-Childs Farm House and shop, quite exceptional as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMTIS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catskill, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

From the minute we approached the doorway we were welcomed to the E.B House with the most comfort and friendly manor. Mr. Whitaker does a wonderful job. Everything was perfect. From our beautiful room to the great service. I would definately recommend, and stay again.

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful. The whole house is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Bays, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

A quick getaway to beautiful Aurora left us wanting to back in every season. The beauty of this place is beyond words-on the East shore of Cayuga lake, in the quaint village of Aurora, NY, this inn is a jewel! The innkeeper knew us by name, was available to make us feel like we were home, and the amenities were exceptional! Our room looked out at the lake, the roaring fire in the fireplace, the gentle music playing as we returned for the night all made us feel well pampered. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake facing room with a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theresa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

From the moment we got there, it was special. The innkeeper, Linda, met us at the door and showed us around. What a wonderful property and she was so gracious and welcoming. There is a butler's pantry where coffee and juice are served in the morning. The house is magnificent and yet very comfortable at the same time. You can imagine the parties and gatherings of years ago of the EB Morgan clan taking place right in the rooms you are sitting in. It was a pleasure just to sit and look around and marvel at the craftsmanship of the house. McKenzie-Childs dishes and glasses for your use just add to the ambiance. Linda saw to every need and was so friendly especially in telling us the history of the property, what walls had been moved, etc. We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: In the wintertime, you want a room with a fireplace as it can get cool in the bedrooms. We were par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FPVJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Had visited here last year, and everything was great, just as last time. Dale was still there taking care of everything, and remembered us from our previous visit. He was helpful and knowledgeable, and made us feel very welcome. Walking distance from the Fargo bar and grill and the Aurora Inn. The wine and cheese at night are a nice touch, and the muffins in the morning are fantastic. Also included is breakfast at the Inn, which was normal breakfast food, but tasty. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We love going to the EB White House for an overnight. The rooms are beautiful ! Dale, one of the Inn keepers is so kind and interested in getting to know everyone. He makes your visit special !
He offers wine and cheese in the late afternoon and coffee / tea and muffins in the morning.
Breakfast is a beautiful walk to the Aurora Inn.

Room Tip: Having a fireplace in the room is a beautiful addition to the room. Ask if your room has one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucychloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
11.7 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
12.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
0.1 mi away
Aurora Inn
Aurora Inn
#1 of 5 in Aurora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
34 State Historic Luxury Suites Skaneateles
19.1 mi away
Cayuga Lake Front Inn
Cayuga Lake Front Inn
#8 of 17 in Ithaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
21.5 mi away
Steamboat Castle Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E.B. Morgan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E.B. Morgan House

Property: E.B. Morgan House
Address: 431 Main Street, Aurora, NY 13026
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Aurora
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1858, E.B. Morgan House offers seven large, sunny guestrooms, many with working fireplaces, an exceptional collection of modern art, and an innkeeper who sees to every need. Guests are invited to enjoy E.B. Morgan House as they would a private home with the comforts of its library, parlor, dining room, and generous porches overlooking the lake and rolling lawns. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
e.b. Morgan House Hotel Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing