We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, clean and renewed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Confort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Confort
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good location, clean and renewed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We spent one night in the hotel after long trip. The staff is very friendly and all the rooms have nice design and.have many facilities. The price are quite good taking into consideration the area where the hotel is located. Maybe a small minus is that the parking is for few cars, bug the staff is very helpful trying to find always a solution. The internet conection is very good.y

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Berta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    65
    15
    2
    10
See reviews for
22
40
16
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

It's a super nice, extremely clean and cozy hotel. The decoration is very modern and stylish. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Good parking lot which is near to the city center. I highly recommend the place to anyone who wants to spend a few nights in Cluj.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orseex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

In the first place, the prices are very affordable and the conditions are very good! The room was very nice decorated, and clean! Also, the staff is very polite. I didn t eat at the hotel restaurant because they are closing at 9.30 p.m., so i don t know details about their food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mermaidCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Very cool hotel, near to the city center with a nice views and affordable prices! The rooms are very nice, modern and stylish designed! Definitely we will come back, as we were gladly impressed by its location, prices and friendly staff in the hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The only obvious flaw I can think of is the fact that the room service staff was very noisy and woke us up on the first morning when cleaning up the rooms . It was 08.00...
After we talked with the receptionist , they solved the issue and we were able to have a decent sleep on the next morning
The room was clean . The staff are friendly . We would go back .

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank UrzicaAnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

First I would like to highlight something: this hotel is rated as 3* but the conditions and the services are beyond this.
The location is not in the old town but is very close: ~15 minutes walk and 3-4 minutes by car. For me and my girlfriend this was not an issue.
What we liked most about this hotel was the rooms - very spacious, modern and clean. The bathroom was large and I felt like home. In the room you have also a sofa from where you can watch TV. Also, another thing we liked was the view from the last floor over the surroundings houses.

Room Tip: Choose for a room at the 4th floor! I had the 401 and I highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SorinRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and clean. The rooms are very spacious and the shower was amazing, a jet head and a tropical head. The rooms are modern and clean.The staff are very nice and accommodating for all needs. I did have someone crash into my car while it was parked at the hotel, the staff did their very best to try and find the guilty person but unfortunately the camera rotates 360' every 60 seconds and missed the accident. Despite that the staff did not hesitate to do all they could to help me and I could not have been happier with their level of hospitality. The breakfast was also very nice with a good selection of food to choose from.I would really recommend this hotel if your staying in Cluj.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pensiunea Siago Hotel
Pensiunea Siago Hotel
#11 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Transilvania
Hotel Transilvania
#15 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
#2 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#9 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Capitolina City Chic Hotel
Capitolina City Chic Hotel
#3 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Confort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Confort

Property: Hotel Confort
Address: Cale Turzii Nr 48, Cluj-Napoca 400193, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Confort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2013, hotel Confort is only 500 metres from the centre of Cluj Napoca, within walking distance to public and financial institutions,medical centres, universities, but alos close to touristic attractions.Confort Hotel waits to be discovered step by step , convincing everyone who enters its home by the quality services and high professionalism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Confort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Confort Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing