We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious, new and expensive hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Luxurious, new and expensive hotel.”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

It is the best-comfort and newest hotel in Cluj at the moment. Price is too high for location and services. No pool. Large and very luxurious rooms. Rooms towards street are very noisy. Restaurant not very convenient, lots of customers end up eating dinner out, in town. Major aspects are : special menu and very public located directly next to the lobby of the hotel. When arriving with car, hotel becomes a real problem, as you cannot turn left into the hotel parking lot. Next rundabout is downhill, about 2,5 km away. Very small parking lot for hotel capacity.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voicu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    101
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
23
13
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Being our first visit to Romania, our experience in Golden Tulip at Cluj Napoca was much more than what we expected. Rooms were very specious with very good facilities including free internet. Staff was of very much welcoming nature with always ready to help us with services. it is little away from the City Center so we had to travel to Indian restaurant for Vegetarian food, but that should not be a matter of concern for all.
It’s a place to stay with comfort and good services with much affordable cost as we booked thro’ Expedia.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BhautikVVaidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rambouillet, France
Level Contributor
143 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Cluj is a city where new or renew hotel is growning fast. Profitable business probably. But to have good hotel you need good trained people and I thinking manager should thinking about. Arrival, three employees on desk still taking together when making the Check-in. In the room new furniture, bed and bathroom. But air conditionner is not working. Call the desk, someone come, he didn´t succeed to fix it and propose me a latch to open the window(my room was located on the street). Same with Wifi which disconnected many time without they succeed to fix it (I was not the only one to complaint this day). Restaurant was very good, with nice presentation of dishes, but waiter was not very pleasant. Last information you are far away from airport and city center.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnaud P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We had been a Groupof Businesstravellers and got a very good Service atthis Tulip Hotel. Spectacular View to the City - especially by Night. Pretty modern and omfortable Hotel - nice outfitted. Fresh made Omlettes at Breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colaandbeervodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

together with some businesspartners, we spend 2 nights at this good tulip hotelin cluj.located on a hill, with a good view to the city. nice decorated room and our standard room was pretty large. good service also at the breakfast. a nce hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyCornbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

An excellent hotel with top notch services and great prices for what it offers! Very clean and comfortable rooms with modern design and also very nice bathrooms made from raw un-processed limestone!

To top it all off, this hotels' restaurant offers the best breakfast I've ever had in a hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diaforetika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Have been in many "5*" hotels around Europe. My personal favorite are the hotels from Starwood...and this one. Have been to this hotel over a 10 times now. The quality is better than any other hotel in Cluj (and I tried many of them). On top of that, the price is in my opinion a lot lower than many of the other hotels in Cluj. So value for money, this hotel is just perfect. The rooms are very cosy, and modern, with rainshower in the bathroom. Breakfast is very nice, and hotel staff is very friendly. I can really recommend this hotel to everybody. In my opinion, anybody who thinks another hotel is the best hotel in Cluj, just never visited this one.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
396 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#9 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
124 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
#2 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Capitolina City Chic Hotel
Capitolina City Chic Hotel
#4 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
123 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Italia
Grand Hotel Italia
#3 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
174 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Ana Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Ana Dome

Property: Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Address: Strada Observatorului 129, Cluj-Napoca 400352, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#3 Business Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Ana Dome 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 4 star hotel in Cluj-Napoca part of an international hotel chain. Situated 5 minutes away from the city center and easily accessible by public transportation or by car. Superb view of the city from our top-floor rooms. The hotel also features 2 conference rooms, a lobby bar and an international cuisine restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Ana Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Ana Dome Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing