We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice modern hotel in suburban area of city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Certificate of Excellence
grand rapids, minnesota
Level Contributor
108 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice modern hotel in suburban area of city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a fairly typical suburban modern hotel on the outskirts of Cluj. Comfortable and functional rooms (excellent beds, wifi, tvs, bathroom, etc). While the ac was good, didn't like it that the windows did not open. The hotel is convenient to shopping restaurants, etc, although a bit outside of the center city area. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

I generally prefer more central hotels, but this one was fine for the night before flying out of Cluj

Room Tip: I think all rooms here are probably good due to the design of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    101
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
23
13
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was inveted for a wine degustation whit a sommelier from London, and french wines. It was verry nice, nice atmosphere, nice music, nice parring with the food.
I wait to made more wine degustation!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Excellent food, friendly staff and very good service. One of the top quality Hotels in Cluj, it has a very nice conference room suitable for weddings, banquets and other events as well and it also has a very nice glass restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta_Rosa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed at the Golden Tulip many times, and never had an issue. I especially appreciate the staff, they go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible, and they always have a smile on their face.

It is a good half hour walk from the center, but taxi is cheap and the views, especially to the West, are superb since it is located on top of a hill.

The entrance to the parking coming from the city is really weird, so plan ahead.

Room Tip: From the higher floors (5+) on the West side you get to see some magnificent sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liniedefractie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Firstly the location of the Golden Tulip is away from he city centre, admittedly it is walking distance (probably 2 - 3k) OK going to town but decent hill climb on the way back.
For access by vehicle (Taxi etc) coming from the city end you cannot legally turn in from the street - you have to drive 2.5k past the hotel and come back to access the driveway (5k round trip).
T.V. stations only had a few that were in English (Discovery and 2 Nat Geo), by the end of my two weeks I had enough of car repair shows and pawn stars. Remote very difficult to operate.
Breakfast started at 7am. Most times it was all there but there were quite a few occasions that I arrived to no hot food.
I had a few drinks just down the road at a Café/Nightclub where my drink cost 7 Lei, when I finished I returned to the hotel and decided to get a nightcap - there for the exact same drink and size I was charged 40Lei? I queried why the prices were so expensive (almost 6 times) they replied that they were 4 star. a 700ml bottle over there cost under 100 lei?
I know its the law over there but found it difficult to get over the cigarette smokers in the foyer (right next to the restaurant) I used the stairs (for exercise) and from about 1 1/2 floors from the ground floor you could start smelling the smoke.
The view from the window was of the blocks of flats close to the window.
Not the hotels fault but I received a phone call from the rooms phone from reception at 1:30am telling me that there was somebody there that wanted to talk to me? I said OK and they handed the phone to a woman that asked me if I wanted a massage? I reported it on the dayshift and they were surprised that reception had called me that time of night.
One good thing about the Golden Tulip was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and there was always a "Hello" or "Goodbye" as you arrived or left.

Room Tip: Higher than the second floor should have a view over the op of the flats next door. (higher the bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel and room was nice, but the air-conditioning was rubbish.. When I entered the room it was cold 22 degrees, and only after 6 hours the temperature raise to 24..

Otherwise is a nice hotel, with friendly staff and great breakfast.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gyuri_Szebeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice and on high level hotel. Nicely situated on the Cluj Napocas hills with in my opinion not the worst views.

Rooms were nice and cosy. Wifi sometimes looses connection but that wasn't the most important.

Great breakfasts on one of the highest levels. The stuff shoot bullseye into my preferences about breakfast and I was nicely satisfied.

If you are in cluj don't take other hotels... It is really worth its price.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.3 mi away
City Plaza Hotel
City Plaza Hotel
#14 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#9 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
#3 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Capitolina City Chic Hotel
Capitolina City Chic Hotel
#2 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Italia
Grand Hotel Italia
#5 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Ana Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Ana Dome

Property: Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Address: Strada Observatorului 129, Cluj-Napoca 400352, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#3 Business Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Ana Dome 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 4 star hotel in Cluj-Napoca part of an international hotel chain. Situated 5 minutes away from the city center and easily accessible by public transportation or by car. Superb view of the city from our top-floor rooms. The hotel also features 2 conference rooms, a lobby bar and an international cuisine restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Ana Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Ana Dome Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing