We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Marty Boulevard

Marty Boulevard
Ranked #41 of 388 Restaurants in Cluj-Napoca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great experience”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The food is excellent and so are the drinks, the service is fast and the staff is very friendly.
The dishes look just like on the menu. I find the prices very reasonable considering the quality and the size of the dishes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Desdekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    47
    33
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Excellent service, menu is rich, taste is absolutely delicious. I would recommend every time. I live in Western Canada and it's honestly hard to find a place like this for the money. The best soup in the world and probably the cheesecake as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bit over the average budget, but delicious”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have visited Marty restaurant for the past 14 years since they first opened long time ago, when they only had pizza, but they came such a long way... what keeps them still around???
It's definitely the excellent taste of the things they serve: food, deserts and drinks...
The place was rather crowded, we went on a Friday late afternoon... NO non-smoking seating available (they only had a few tables for this segment anyway) - and the waitress was not what was expected; she was rather impatient and on a couple occasions she was rather upset that we didn't pay attention when she came in and said what food she was bringing out... too bad...
The food will get me there again, that's for sure!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babycdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Targu-Mures
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best menu!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The menu is incredible.More that one houndred types of food,many many types of drinks,with some very special cocktails.I ordered fried shrimps rolled in a patato crust,and my girlfrend went for beef,both extraordinary good.In my opinion,this is the most complex restaurant in romania,with impecable services and acceptable prices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely staff and good food”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Marty offers good food for a reasonable price and a variety of food specialties from which to choose. I particularly like their drinks offer, especially smoothies and lemonades.
Also, the staff is really nice.
They have a non smoking are, but I believe it could be bigger, because it consists of only a few tables.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iulia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marty Boulevard also viewed

Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
 
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
 
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
 

Been to Marty Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing